Page 282 of 703

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Tue Jan 10, 2012 6:58 am
by suavethekid
Ok so I just tested fully the new plugin on my moto xoom. I have to say it looks amazing. very good job thats all for now must play more, more soon

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Tue Jan 10, 2012 9:33 am
by Kekec
For me the analog pad don't work in software mode.

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Tue Jan 10, 2012 9:36 am
by Kekec
schtruck wrote:ok updated to 0.11.7 with Fixed of OverlayS pad bugs that caused crashes.

i have updated openGL plugin with minor tunning , previous version was badly configured and there had somes freeze because The software Texture Garbage collector of this plugin had a too big value.

About External skins.

you need this tool:

http://perso.numericable.fr/schtruck/BMP2RAW.zip

just drag and drop bmp files onto this program, it will convert them to .bmp.raw, just rename them to .raw

Fpse need png file with raw file and pad.ini

You can choose buttons position by this way by modifying pad.ini


Where can i find the new pligin?

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Tue Jan 10, 2012 10:24 am
by ZhuraYuki
So where is new plugin?

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Tue Jan 10, 2012 12:42 pm
by D69K
ZhuraYuki wrote:So where is new plugin?


Where can i find the new pligin?[/quote]

http://perso.numericable.fr/schtruck/libopenglplugin.so

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Tue Jan 10, 2012 12:48 pm
by Phaedrus Nine
ZhuraYuki wrote:So where is new plugin?


There should also be a link in the Android Market description to the post where Schtruck has posted the links. But from the looks of it you have a Galaxy S2, so don't expect to get much use out of OpenGl just yet.

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Tue Jan 10, 2012 2:06 pm
by zdubin
11.7 tested on a Motorolla Xoom (Dual Core Nvidia Tegra)

The Good: The open GL plugin is a sight to behold. The textures are now smooth (instead of pixelated) on most games.

The not so good: The framerate is no longer full speed. I need to enable frameskip to make the games playable. Now the gameplay is choppy. I can't use my bluetooth gamespad (Phonejoy) in BluezIME key mapping or natively in FPSE. Some games have graphical glitches and some games have voice/sound out of sync or too fast or too slow. Heart of Darkness no longer works at all. I tried enabling dual core, SPU Sync, original screen size and most other options, but it didn't change the results.

I went back to FPSE 10.63 because of the lack of bluetooth gamepad support and the choppy framerate.

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Tue Jan 10, 2012 2:53 pm
by illuminerdi
Could we maybe have Schtruck abscond with the first or second post in the thread so that he can post the plugin there, that way we have a single place to check for the latest plugin, rather than having to dig up the link from the pages that it's on?

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Tue Jan 10, 2012 4:45 pm
by jusama14
There seems to be a lot of inconsistencies. First in order to use the open gl plugin, the instructions say to boot fpse in soft mode however I do not see an option anywhere to boot into soft mode.
I have also read that i should disable the bios for the plugin to work better but now with the update there is no option to remove the bios, set the bios or change the bios directory in any of the menus.
Documentation really needs to be worked on, I'm gathering info from random pages off this thread. Imagine those people who never visit this forum.

I don't know if this helps but I'm ons a galaxy nexus LTE running 4.0.2
If you need any other information or log cats let me know. I'll happily provide.

Edit: A quick way to crash fpse. Launch the app, press the back button to cancel iso load. Press menu-system, press back, wait a second and the app will close.

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Tue Jan 10, 2012 6:11 pm
by Phaedrus Nine
illuminerdi wrote:Could we maybe have Schtruck abscond with the first or second post in the thread so that he can post the plugin there, that way we have a single place to check for the latest plugin, rather than having to dig up the link from the pages that it's on?


I can do that for you. I'll do it now.

Edit:
The first post has been update with the relevant links needed for the plugin. I may in future nick the second post to paste all the links in, so they're in one place and use the first one for news on updates that Schtruck posts.