Page 28 of 694

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Wed Feb 16, 2011 5:53 am
by rincewind
First things first.... Schtruck..... YOU ROCK!! Incredible job you've been doing on this app.
Only problem I have and I've noticed a few other people do too is during battles in ff7, the enemy select is off. The hand is pixellated and frozen on the left side of the battle screen. And no matter which enemy you select, it remains frozen (thus I'm not able to know which enemy I've selected). If you could find a moment to address that, if greatly appreciate it. Plain ordinary droid x here. Thanks

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Wed Feb 16, 2011 8:03 am
by ms_green
I've found another bug in final fantasy 8:
When you're on the world map and try to enter a garden (the school theyre attending), the screen turns black but the music keeps playing. The emulator doesn't crash, because you still can access the menu and change the game.

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Wed Feb 16, 2011 8:18 am
by Poawnm33
Hey Schtruck is this going to be available for android 2.1? please answer this because theres still a lot of people stuck on 2.1 even after being rooted and we really want this, thanks.

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Wed Feb 16, 2011 8:24 am
by artlan
Poawnm33 wrote:Hey Schtruck is this going to be available for android 2.1? please answer this because theres still a lot of people stuck on 2.1 even after being rooted and we really want this, thanks.


this was answered 1 page back, half way up, in a post by LouCipher

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Wed Feb 16, 2011 8:49 am
by elgrego
i900frenchaddict wrote:If I'm right, A and B don't appear on the screen but must be assignated to a hardware button of your phone.


With latest update, I have much better results playing GT2 (full speed this time!) and tekken 3 is faster too, with music this time, choppy, but music anyway, from my pocketIso compressed roms!

Boost mode now works, it still sometimes kick me out back to Android homescreen, but it tends to work most of the time.

Nice!

I now feel the "sticky multitouch" thing too, especially in racing games, the car keeps on turning after I've released the button


Hi mate, any chance you could list your setup as we play the same games with different amounts of success.

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Wed Feb 16, 2011 9:09 am
by schtruck
about the Gingerbread 2.3.2, i just checked the CyanogenMod 7 MCCM GB V1.8 Stable BASE ON Android 2.3.2 ,

and it works .

First time i had a black screen, but after pressing home and restarting, it worked.

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Wed Feb 16, 2011 9:12 am
by Hedge
What's with the empty menu for people using the MIUI-rom?

Image

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Wed Feb 16, 2011 9:19 am
by elgrego
Any suggestions for the black screen on the menus ie. gt2?

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Wed Feb 16, 2011 9:31 am
by RippeR
@Hedge - you wont propably have fast fix on that, coz nobody here except u have MIUI rom. And please, stop posting that picture over and over and over. If u want - make url to that, but dont post it all the time. If u use phone u lose much data for it :|

@up - dunno if helps but try no frameskip?

As for 0.10.2 i havn't that bug with savestates so... ;) But thanks anyway ;) You really are best single-person (as for coding) dev out there :)


Bugs:
- GTA2 sometimes cars dont have proper textures, instead black-white checkboard or something (quick and moving on cars, will try to make SS or vid if I find something to do it with)

Features:
- FPS counter :) would really help :D and new toy to benchmark our CPU since GPU propably not working anyway (at least anyway more than just displaying)
- Debug mode (log to file, would help u very much propably), if u want
- Possibility to close actuall game, but not closing EMU. Now u have to cose emu, open it again and then u can change game to another :|
- Disable audio if u want

:)

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Wed Feb 16, 2011 10:34 am
by amitambika
schtruck wrote:about the Gingerbread 2.3.2, i just checked the CyanogenMod 7 MCCM GB V1.8 Stable BASE ON Android 2.3.2 ,

and it works .

First time i had a black screen, but after pressing home and restarting, it worked.

That is very surprising as I am using the same ROM but the 1.7 SD card version