Page 251 of 702

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Wed Nov 16, 2011 10:49 pm
by Rotkaeqpchen
Thanks!

I would prefer downloading the new dma version and give you all the time you need for opengl implementation. This will take some time and people wouldnt understand when opengl is not running perfect.

I'd be more than happy having the new dma version on my phone soon :))))

Will you release the new dma version soon?

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Wed Nov 16, 2011 11:14 pm
by gamerrr
thanks for the work. I see you really started to work well. Thanks, I look forward to the new version.

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Thu Nov 17, 2011 10:36 am
by MegaBubble
I cant wait for the next release :D

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Thu Nov 17, 2011 12:51 pm
by FireStorm
Mr_President wrote:
hellomomto wrote:Btw, there is sources (written on C) of PCSX gpu plugin (OpenGL ES port), that works on Symbian\Maemo: http://psx4m.googlecode.com/svn-history/r14/trunk/gpu-gles/. May be it helps you.


I'm thinking that it might be a problem to use the sources since Fpse is a paid app on Android Market.


If FPse is made to accept plugins, then there will not be an issue at all! I use ChainFire3D driver system and it has a plugin system for different Hardware engine profiles (GPU command interpreters) which are closed source (well there are a few open, but my point remains)!

Needless to say I am eagerly awaiting this release for both the new DMA code and the new OpenGL option!

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Thu Nov 17, 2011 11:11 pm
by Mr_President
More awesome news! I didn't want to add fuel to the "gief OpenGL nau!" fire before. But I gotta say that since GPU and SPU emulations are close to perfect with the new DMA code. I'd say that OpenGL was the right move to make next :). Like everybody else, looking forward to the new version!

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Fri Nov 18, 2011 10:30 am
by Cent
Btw have people noticed that when running in no framelimiter mode, the games are really smooth (50+ fps), but with framelimit on, the limit is about 30ish fps, which is very noticable. Can we get a way to adjust the framelimit value? Framelimit is great for scaling back the FMVs correctly, but terrible for in game, if you have a powerful phone.

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Sat Nov 19, 2011 6:03 am
by slider2828
:oops:

I have a SGH-I997R ATT Infuse and it works fine with FPSE. I have retained my old copy with TIBU, but now I can't update. Can you please help!!!

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Sat Nov 19, 2011 5:24 pm
by liester
Thanks for the incredible work, i am extremly satifisfied with my new android phone,
and great part of the guilt is FPSE.

I only have one problem, in my new xperia play, touchpad doesn't work, i don't know if
it's normal or not, if you can take a look on that, i would be a lot more happier.

P.S: Sorry for my poor english

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Sat Nov 19, 2011 9:04 pm
by hiei
liester wrote:Thanks for the incredible work, i am extremly satifisfied with my new android phone,
and great part of the guilt is FPSE.

I only have one problem, in my new xperia play, touchpad doesn't work, i don't know if
it's normal or not, if you can take a look on that, i would be a lot more happier.

P.S: Sorry for my poor english


Touchpads have not been implemented yet. Says it is in the works though.

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Sun Nov 20, 2011 2:32 am
by FireStorm
you should be able to manually map the touchpad buttons to each function... its what I have to do for my PS3 remote... because the PS3 remote just kicks all sorts of ass...