Page 26 of 705

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Tue Feb 15, 2011 9:52 pm
by Phaedrus Nine
I've now noticed slight multi-touch freezes, sticky keys. And the awful Y-Alignment (though not as bad on Android). I noticed that 'cirlce' difficult to press sometimes, it seems to be slightly off-set. I guess Y-Alignment problem. Pads on top left/bottom right option would cure it. If the custom overlay position feature was added, like in FpseCE it would be awesome. So we can adjust our overlays again. Though in Android the overlays seem to take up much more power than on WinMo version.

These are only slight issues to me, took me a while testing to see it. I would imagine if i were playing a game that required more precision it could cause more problems.

On another note, Schtruck, is there any way you can add a feature to reduce button sensitivity (similar to FpseCE). You only have to slightly tap the D-Pad for it to move a lot, difficult to control.

For people who post SKINS. Please post it in the "Artists Corner" section with the pics, and provide a link to the thread here if you wish.

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Tue Feb 15, 2011 9:54 pm
by tgwaste
Phaedrus Nine wrote:On another note, Schtruck, is there any way you can add a feature to reduce button sensitivity (similar to FpseCE). You only have to slightly tap the D-Pad for it to move a lot, difficult to control.


agreed.. super sensitive

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Tue Feb 15, 2011 9:58 pm
by D69K
whatevaUsay wrote:I still have the multi-touch issue, even after the update. Maybe has something to do with my And build or kernel?


Phaedrus Nine wrote:I've now noticed slight multi-touch freezes, sticky keys. And the awful Y-Alignment (though not as bad on Android). I noticed that 'cirlce' difficult to press sometimes, it seems to be slightly off-set. I guess Y-Alignment problem. Pads on top left/bottom right option would cure it. If the custom overlay position feature was added, like in FpseCE it would be awesome. So we can adjust our overlays again. Though in Android the overlays seem to take up much more power than on WinMo version.

These are only slight issues to me, took me a while testing to see it. I would imagine if i were playing a game that required more precision it could cause more problems.

On another note, Schtruck, is there any way you can add a feature to reduce button sensitivity (similar to FpseCE). You only have to slightly tap the D-Pad for it to move a lot, difficult to control.

i just had this problem :(
i'm still experiencing the sticky presses problem (is that right ?? :P )
also +1 on the custom overlay position menu ..

and i think sensitivity is better in fast games like rayman and other fast games ..

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Tue Feb 15, 2011 10:00 pm
by Phaedrus Nine
Yes, sometimes higher sensitivity is better. But in precise games, it really isn't. I would fail badly at Gran Turismo. The ability to adjust the sensitivity to suit needs would be better, if possible.

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Tue Feb 15, 2011 10:28 pm
by dj_robka
yes, just the best emulator for android, thank you for good job!Schtruck, many games are compatible, but I have problems with need for speed high stakes, dino crisis, ace combat 3. When I start the game so simply closes the application and bring back to the desktop :( . we need a thread for the Compatibility List android FPse.

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Tue Feb 15, 2011 10:29 pm
by Phaedrus Nine
I guess I forget fpse for Droid hasn't been out long :)

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Tue Feb 15, 2011 11:02 pm
by schtruck
i'm curently fixing the Savestate, it's nearly finish...

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Tue Feb 15, 2011 11:07 pm
by vnes1984
schtruck wrote:i'm curently fixing the Savestate, it's nearly finish...


Good news, thanks. Any ETA on the sticky key issue? Thanks for producing such a wonderful emulator.

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Tue Feb 15, 2011 11:12 pm
by tgwaste
schtruck wrote:i'm curently fixing the Savestate, it's nearly finish...


will we have screenshots and dates? :)

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Tue Feb 15, 2011 11:15 pm
by kSt
schtruck, i`ve PMd you about that library, which is required to run Fpse on 2.1 a while ago. Just reposting here in case you hadn`t noticed.