Fpse for Android News

User avatar
Phaedrus Nine
Global Moderator
Posts: 140
Joined: Sun Dec 27, 2009 9:06 am
Primary Device: HTC HD 2 (Leo)
Operating System: 6.5.X (5.2.23549)
ROM: Miri HD2 6.5.X V10
Location: Grimsby, UK

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby Phaedrus Nine » Wed Nov 09, 2011 3:00 pm

Mr_President wrote:
gaialili wrote:Hello. Thanks for the update. I have an evo 3D which is dual core. I enable the dual core optimization and the option below, and the games are full speed with filtering on, but the animation is jerky, like if frameskip is enable. So I prefer not enable these option.


Aye, thanks for the update indeed! :). Fpse just continues to grow. And yeah, I have noticed this too but on my Galaxy S2. Many games are sooo smooth now but then there are these jerky animations. A good way to see the problem is running Resident Evil. Start a new game. When you get to the character screen and flip the cards around, you'll see it clearly. With the Dual Core options on the animation is jerky indeed. Hope this helps! :).


Yeah I noticed this while we were testing it before release, it was the same on my Galaxy S2. Schtruck said that once the new DMA code is released, which will be soon it should be much much faster. Hopefully eliminating the jerkiness in the GFX.
Image
"Learn everything about something, and something about everything"
http://www.youtube.com/user/PhaedrusNine

User avatar
Mr_President
Junior Member
Posts: 33
Joined: Sat Feb 06, 2010 3:42 pm
Primary Device: Galaxy S II
Operating System: Android
ROM: MIUI official
Location: Sweden
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby Mr_President » Wed Nov 09, 2011 9:42 pm

Phaedrus Nine wrote:
Mr_President wrote:
gaialili wrote:Hello. Thanks for the update. I have an evo 3D which is dual core. I enable the dual core optimization and the option below, and the games are full speed with filtering on, but the animation is jerky, like if frameskip is enable. So I prefer not enable these option.


Aye, thanks for the update indeed! :). Fpse just continues to grow. And yeah, I have noticed this too but on my Galaxy S2. Many games are sooo smooth now but then there are these jerky animations. A good way to see the problem is running Resident Evil. Start a new game. When you get to the character screen and flip the cards around, you'll see it clearly. With the Dual Core options on the animation is jerky indeed. Hope this helps! :).


Yeah I noticed this while we were testing it before release, it was the same on my Galaxy S2. Schtruck said that once the new DMA code is released, which will be soon it should be much much faster. Hopefully eliminating the jerkiness in the GFX.


Ah ok "great" :P. Then it is a confirmed issue. Looking forward to the new DMA code! Hoping to see some love for the sound emulation aswell :).
"Every man dies, not every man really lives."

hiei
Member
Posts: 55
Joined: Fri Apr 15, 2011 5:01 pm
Primary Device: Xperia Play
Operating System: Android
ROM: Stock

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby hiei » Wed Nov 09, 2011 10:23 pm

Bug: final fantasy iv
When in dungeons and towns, many things are blacked out. Will try and get screenshots to show.

Bug: final fantasy vi
when loading from savestate no audio. Must load from game for audio.

-Hiei

Rotkaeqpchen
Enthusiast
Posts: 107
Joined: Mon Feb 14, 2011 9:37 am
Primary Device: Motorola Droid 3
ROM: Stock 2.3.4
Location: Germany

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby Rotkaeqpchen » Thu Nov 10, 2011 8:24 am

Thanks for this big step forward with DualCore support, it must have been pretty hard to add this feature.

Unfortunately FFIX runs faster but menus are lagging very much.

Here are my settings:
Framelimit 1, Frameskip 0, SPU 1, Frameskip Fix 0, Dualcore 1, Thread priority 1, Fast Draw 1.

Grape
Junior Member
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Nov 08, 2011 12:36 pm
Primary Device: Samsung Galaxy S
Operating System: Android

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby Grape » Thu Nov 10, 2011 11:18 am

miky1989 wrote:Guys i have one problem with Final Fantasy VIII (8) :

When i use istant saves or istant loads, videos will not play..
it appear with grey screen.. and i can only listen audio !!

It work.. when i will use the saves or loads in the internal game.


Same problem.

Fuego
Member
Posts: 35
Joined: Fri May 20, 2011 11:10 pm
Primary Device: Xperia Play 4G (on T-Mobile)
Operating System: Android 2.3.3
ROM: Stock

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby Fuego » Thu Nov 10, 2011 12:15 pm

Fuego wrote:You are more than likely loading the game straight from a save state. Make sure you load the game through an in-game save first, then load the save state. If you don't do the in-game save first, you will experience gray FMVs.


This

miky1989
Junior Member
Posts: 15
Joined: Wed Nov 09, 2011 2:24 pm
Primary Device: Samsung Galaxy S i9000
Operating System: Android 4.1.2
ROM: CyanogenMod 10
Location: Italy

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby miky1989 » Thu Nov 10, 2011 12:38 pm

Really thanks!! Now it work ^_*

fyatwyrio
Junior Member
Posts: 33
Joined: Fri Mar 26, 2010 7:41 pm
Primary Device: tmobile LG G2x
Operating System: Android 2.2
ROM: stock

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby fyatwyrio » Thu Nov 10, 2011 3:50 pm

Hi, I have a G2x (dual core tegra 2) and have also noticed the jerky animation/frame rate with the dual core boost on. I've tested with wipeout xl, marvel super heros, and tekken 3. Adding the high priority dual thread option actually makes the frame rate way worse as well. They run much better with the options off. I'm not using any other special settings like boost, filtering, or enhanced gfx.

On another note for the past few versions I've had frequent audio popping. It's pretty loud even with the volume set low. I'm not exactly sure at which version I started noticing it but I believe it's been in just the pay few. It happens with spu sync on or off. Has the audio code changed recently?

Thanks!

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2122
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Thu Nov 10, 2011 11:44 pm

i finally fixed the annoying bug in lost config or changes in config. or crash when restarting etc...

i update FPse, because too much people have this problem.

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2122
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Fri Nov 11, 2011 12:05 am

0.10.63:
- Fix Config save which fix many problems.

Now on the market.

I think FPse is very stable now.

thanks for feedback.


Return to “News”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests

cron