Page 234 of 705

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Wed Oct 12, 2011 4:19 pm
by schtruck
ok just pushed a quick fix for PAD problem when updating from version 0.10.57.

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Wed Oct 12, 2011 5:19 pm
by m0de
hi schtruck,

thanks for your effort, but the update did not change anything (I deleted app data first, then de-installed it, then downloaded & installed new update).

My settings are stock, only Spu sync is on. selected "analog" for pad type and "left stick" in slide mode.
the analog switch is not visible.

uchhh what is wrong? this really bothers me :cry:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Wed Oct 12, 2011 5:32 pm
by rushmore
I updated my Droid 3, Flyer and Thrive, but can not figure out how to apply scaling in the new "edit screen mode" option. No controls show up for adjustment and I tried pinch and zoom, plus double tapping the display. Currently stuck in full screen mode on all three devices.

I was able to adjust the virtual control pad fine, but would appreciate any guide on how to get the display back to scaled mode. Thanks!

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Wed Oct 12, 2011 7:16 pm
by schtruck
somes informations about Positionning and scaling:

select mode into video menu,


Now for PAD just drag and drop any button to the place you want (just one finger)
if you want to resize Buttons, just pinch and zoom (use two fingers)
Pads operations can be done in landscape or portrait

For Screen, Fast draw must be disabled because not supported in this mode, now use Pinch and zoom to reduce the screen (two fingers) and once screen is shorter than fullscreen then just move it where you want.


For both mode, press Return button to return to normal mode.

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Wed Oct 12, 2011 7:18 pm
by schtruck
don't use Slide mode for analog... now there is onscreen sticks, it's better.

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Wed Oct 12, 2011 7:48 pm
by m0de
ok, I set slide mode to "disabled" but there's still no switch visible.

would it be possible if you could set the switch to a key combination, for example "select + triangle"?

thanks in advance

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Wed Oct 12, 2011 7:58 pm
by kon
Schtruck please read this for once and answer with two, three words adressing my issue:

Bloody Roar II is extremely nice except there are some arenas where the gameplay isn't smooth at all: for example the arena called beach. It lags heavily and I don't understand why, since other arenas are playing great!

Also Tomb Raider I and II don't get further than selecting: new game. I know some others here had trouble as well but managed to fix it (?). Do I remember right? Please, can someone advice what I have to do? Maybe use different version of the games?

Kon

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Wed Oct 12, 2011 8:33 pm
by schtruck
Tombraider 1 and 2, cue file is necessary. load cue file then.

About Bloody roar two, i'll check that but which version do you have?

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Wed Oct 12, 2011 8:45 pm
by Vellian
Screen Filtering 0.10.58 does not work on my SGS2 (

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Wed Oct 12, 2011 9:01 pm
by schtruck
screen filtering has changed, it was was very slow bilinear filtering, and now it's a fast Anti aliasing which is a light filter.