Page 228 of 709

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Sat Oct 01, 2011 12:27 pm
by Itachi
Does anyone know where the memory card saves are actually saved? Because I'm going to reformating/resetting my phone back to factory stock and I would like back up my saves (non savestate) onto my computer so I can transfer them back onto my phone after I am done.

I see there is something saying saved in /sstates but when I looked for that folder could not find.

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Sat Oct 01, 2011 2:27 pm
by MechaBouncer
shade wrote:
MechaBouncer wrote:
LouCipher wrote:Well, pocketiso can potentially produce smaller files, but it does so by converting music to mp3s, a feature which fpse android doesn't support (yet? pretty please...). So, without the mp3 conversion benefits, eboot wins out. All my eboots are at least slightly smaller than my pocketisos, some by as much as 50-60MB. Being said, I do notice a bit of a performance hit using eboots, but I've heard varying reports, so ymmv.


I read somewhere that was supposedly a problem with Android itself that was preventing that. I think it was driver related. Maybe it can't handle playing multiple MP3 sources at the same time? Or maybe I read wrong.


i dont' think android system is limited to play a multiple mp3 at the same time, on my Desire Z i could play 5 different mp3 at the same time using 5 different player apk


Guess I read wrong. Thanks for clearing that up.

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Tue Oct 04, 2011 9:10 am
by schtruck
For those who are interrested, i'm proud to inform that SToid , the exclusive Atari ST emulator for Android is now Available on Android Market, just look for 'Atari ST'.

THis emulator has very high compatibility with ST softwares, and include my last work which let you positionning and resizing Onscreen buttons as well as Screen, you can deform the screen as your needs to get the size you want and place it outside buttons if you want.

I'm adding this feature to FPse too. a new Version of FPse will be release within 48 hours.

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Tue Oct 04, 2011 9:52 am
by thewolf16
Yeah. Finally a Atari St emulator. Thanks Schtruck.

Btw what are the new Features of the next Fpse update?

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Tue Oct 04, 2011 2:01 pm
by k3vc4l
Good to see an Atari ST emulator..
Pity it's only STF and not STe though :(
Still hoping someone would port hatari to android at some point.

EDIT:
Ooh.. someone is working on it:
http://ahatari.blogspot.com/2011/07/fir ... evice.html

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Tue Oct 04, 2011 7:20 pm
by Reeonimus
Works great on my EVO 3D. just tried it on my Asus Transformer and when i choose the bios it doesnt stay chosen. I can launch a game but the save function wont work saying it requires a bios. I have also tried to map the hardware keys from the transformer keyboard dock and it accepts the input but some keys don't actually work in game. The arrows do but if I map some letter keys it does not accept them in game. If in the future it can fully recognize the keyboard dock keysthat would be amazing. Though i'll bet im the first transformer user to report anything huh?

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Wed Oct 05, 2011 6:40 am
by schtruck
i have worked on this problem, hope this time it will be ok for all devices.

Contact me at schtruck@gmail.com about your transformer incompatibility problem.

Normaly the New version of FPse should be released within 48 hours... stay tunned.

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Wed Oct 05, 2011 1:25 pm
by GITech
Yeah! :mrgreen:

just curious if you have read/seen my few posts in the past as they have always ended up being the last post on a page? (not this time, hehe)

Thanks,
Jay
Gitech

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Wed Oct 05, 2011 5:11 pm
by leoric
somebody help me . i got stuck when i load the bios and save the option .
then a messege appear that it force to close (com.emulator.fpse) unexpectionally closed bla bla bla .
what should i do ? :cry:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Thu Oct 06, 2011 6:20 pm
by suavethekid
leoric wrote:somebody help me . i got stuck when i load the bios and save the option .
then a messege appear that it force to close (com.emulator.fpse) unexpectionally closed bla bla bla .
what should i do ? :cry:


that happens for some reason the first time you set bios close the program and re enter you should be good...