Fpse for Android News

rconnor33
Junior Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri May 20, 2011 11:10 am
Primary Device: Xperia PLAY
Operating System: Android 2.3.2
ROM: Stock

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby rconnor33 » Mon Jun 20, 2011 1:27 pm

schtruck wrote:somes news,

we've Fixed the Freeze problem in Tenchu2 stealth Kills


If this is true then I think I speak for at least more than just myself when I say "WOHOOOOO!!!!!".

User avatar
crualfoxhound
Addict
Posts: 259
Joined: Thu Jan 20, 2011 3:19 pm
Primary Device: Galaxy note 9 exynos
Operating System: Android 7.0
ROM: Galaxy note 9 exynos

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby crualfoxhound » Mon Jun 20, 2011 5:00 pm

rconnor33 wrote:
schtruck wrote:somes news,

we've Fixed the Freeze problem in Tenchu2 stealth Kills


If this is true then I think I speak for at least more than just myself when I say "WOHOOOOO!!!!!".


Of course its true.

I've tested the tenchu 2 stealth kill fix
and alone in the dark - the new nightware fix

It works perfectly
Plus the contrast,brightness,colouring is a lot
more better aswell.

Schtruck.
your awsome :lol:
Galaxy S7

LouCipher
Member
Posts: 93
Joined: Tue Feb 15, 2011 8:41 am
Primary Device: TMobile G2
ROM: CM7 RC1

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby LouCipher » Tue Jun 21, 2011 3:07 am

Got a quick bug report. So, if you want to change games, you should be able to eject the current disc, pick the disc for the new game,then do a reset. This works. For example,I switched from FF9 to FF Tactics this way. The problem is,the emulator still references save states from the previous game.So, in this example,I started Tactics, loaded the first save state on the list, and,much to my surprise it loaded a save state for FF9.This should be an easy fix, just need to unload the previous save state file after a restart call, and redetect the disc ID and read the appropriate save state file based on the new ID.

rconnor33
Junior Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri May 20, 2011 11:10 am
Primary Device: Xperia PLAY
Operating System: Android 2.3.2
ROM: Stock

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby rconnor33 » Tue Jun 21, 2011 3:52 pm

crualfoxhound wrote:Schtruck.
your awsome :lol:


Seconded!

Rotkaeqpchen
Enthusiast
Posts: 107
Joined: Mon Feb 14, 2011 9:37 am
Primary Device: Motorola Droid 3
ROM: Stock 2.3.4
Location: Germany

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby Rotkaeqpchen » Wed Jun 22, 2011 8:48 am

Schtruck, I really fear that since 0.10.15 something has changed. every further version is not as smooth and stable like 0.10.15 was. Since the memory "optimization" somethings gone wrong and has not been solved since then. I would really like to ask you if you could compare your new versions with your 0.10.15 and see whats gone wrong. New versions are not faster, are using more memory and tend to slow down the longer you run the emulator...

THANKS IN ADVANCE!

max3000
Member
Posts: 72
Joined: Fri Aug 28, 2009 8:29 am

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby max3000 » Thu Jun 23, 2011 6:42 am

Guys I need some help:
I backed up FPSE and reinstalled. When after I pressed restore backup, my savestates are gone. I still have the satestate files on the sdcard.
How do I get my savestates back?

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2117
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Thu Jun 23, 2011 5:01 pm

Few people answered on my thread with muti language support, as i m french i make the french one, and as ldchen is italian he s making the italian one.

I m still waiting for japanese, german , spanish , chinese, russian, dutch for helping us in this translation.

thewolf16
Junior Member
Posts: 26
Joined: Mon Feb 14, 2011 7:08 pm
Primary Device: Galaxy Note 4, Nvidia Shield T
Operating System: Android
ROM: Stock
Location: Germany

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby thewolf16 » Thu Jun 23, 2011 5:47 pm

I could help (I'm from germany). But must i be able to program to help you?

mkr14
Junior Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Feb 13, 2011 4:46 pm
Primary Device: Samsung Captivate SGH-I897
Operating System: Android 2.2.1
ROM: Serendipity 6.2

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby mkr14 » Thu Jun 23, 2011 8:45 pm

I am having an issue. Certain games cap out at 56fps and cause sound stuttering. If I set the frameskip to 50fps, there is a minor improvement but the videos become extremely laggy. This happens with Castlevania SOTN specifically. It happens in the menus and during gameplay but nowhere else. This does not happen in the other games I have tried. There seems to be some sort of bug that is forcing this game to run at 56fps when it could certainly run higher and cleaner. Can you do something about this please?

Samsung Captivate
Gingerbread 2.3.3

will5
Junior Member
Posts: 20
Joined: Fri Apr 01, 2011 6:41 pm
Primary Device: HTC DESIRE

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby will5 » Fri Jun 24, 2011 1:41 pm

Dont know if latest builds break something, but music on MK2, is a lot worst than before. FX are ok.

I could make the spanish translation. Send me a pm if you need help :D


Return to “News”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 19 guests