Page 3 of 698

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Sun Feb 13, 2011 11:54 am
by Mar
Just had a quick question :) seeing as I wont get my phone till around march (Company is buying :P but that means waiting period).

I noticed that FPse was on my local android store ;) so that made me happy. I also noticed that the description mentioned real-time saving and all that, which acording to this site is solely for supporters.
Does that mean that buying it off the android market is the same as donating for supporter or?
Either way the price isent bad :)

Looking forward to replaying FF8 on my phone ^^

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Sun Feb 13, 2011 11:55 am
by schtruck
ok it seems sdl is compiled for armv7 only. i compil it for previous arm then test and update... in somes minutes

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Sun Feb 13, 2011 11:59 am
by uwndrd
Schtruck, there is an issue with multitouch: when you pressing both buttons and d-pad keys (for example, when you pressing forward (X) and turning (d-pad) in Need For Speed), it works somehow wrong, like turning too much in one side or not turning at all. It is not a device-specific issue (it works that way on Moto Droid/Milestone and Galaxy S, which don't have multitouch issues, unlike older HTCs).

I've already posted it, but in a wrong thread, i think.

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Sun Feb 13, 2011 12:04 pm
by kike47
I tested on htc wildfire and when I open the application that brings me back to desktop. :( :(

WHY??

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Sun Feb 13, 2011 12:07 pm
by pusha06
kike47 wrote:I tested on htc wildfire and when I open the application that brings me back to desktop. :( :(

WHY??


not enough memory?
Wildfire is a pretty weak phone (one of the most low-end androids)

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Sun Feb 13, 2011 12:52 pm
by kike47
pusha06 wrote:
kike47 wrote:I tested on htc wildfire and when I open the application that brings me back to desktop. :( :(

WHY??


not enough memory?
Wildfire is a pretty weak phone (one of the most low-end androids)


I have about 200 MB free to run FPSE and always brings me to the desktop and others with htc wildfire and magic too.

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Sun Feb 13, 2011 1:07 pm
by schtruck
as i said previously, i have to update anther time FPse, i make acutally somes tests
then i'll update it to make working FPse on device with ARMV5 and 6 processor.

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Sun Feb 13, 2011 1:14 pm
by figeloal
One advice to schtruck: make it so that if somebody searches for PSX it finds your application in market :) I first looked for fpsece and founf nothingm then i tried PSX and only found the other guys emu, then i came here and saw hat i have to search for Fpse :) so i found it :) but I think much more people will find it if it shows up when you use PSX in the search box :)

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Sun Feb 13, 2011 1:50 pm
by schtruck
i haven't saw where to add search keywords...


Ok, FPse for android should work on HTC wildfire and other ARMv6 devices now.

I've just updated with a lighter version of SDL, which is compatible with ARMv5 and ARMv6 device too.

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Sun Feb 13, 2011 1:59 pm
by pusha06
any plans on releasing a LITE version? (to test if it works on my device at all)
like... limiting it to a 10 minute gameplay or something like that