Page 20 of 696

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Tue Feb 15, 2011 7:50 am
by MrKaon
Hi,
is it me or eject button doesn't load ROM :?:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Tue Feb 15, 2011 7:52 am
by artlan
MrKaon wrote:Hi,
is it me or eject button doesn't load ROM :?:


After you pick the new rom, you need to hit the power button and then 'reset'.
Its the equivalent of opening the PS1 lid and dropping a different disc in while a game is playing

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Tue Feb 15, 2011 8:00 am
by MrKaon
artlan wrote:
MrKaon wrote:Hi,
is it me or eject button doesn't load ROM :?:


After you pick the new rom, you need to hit the power button and then 'reset'.
Its the equivalent of opening the PS1 lid and dropping a different disc in while a game is playing

Thanks

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Tue Feb 15, 2011 8:04 am
by Kierek
Wow schtruck, you're working better than any machine :D

I've got a problem with RealTime Saving. When i try to save, I'm getting a force close.

http://pastebin.com/raw.php?i=2kmztZpk (log from adb)

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Tue Feb 15, 2011 9:02 am
by LouCipher
Little feature suggestion: How about an option to enable fullscreen filtering for just MDECs? Looks great, runs at full framerate on my device, but then other parts of games (notably so far, battles in final fantasy games), it's too slow. Most reasonably powerful phones should be able to filter MDEC, even if not the game itself.

Few bugs to mention. If I enable frameskip (to any value) in Final Fantasy IX, the in-battle menus don't show up. Without frameskip, if I enable fullscreen filtering, the battles are incredibly slow, but with frameskip not showing the menus, battles are unplayable with frameskip enabled, although they do run much smoother.

Also, boost mode seems to do nothing. Not sure what it's supposed to be doing from a technical standpoint, but it seems to make no difference in framerates. This is on a G2 overclocked to 1.5GHz, so if I can't run fullspeed with fullscreen filtering, I doubt anyone can. Clearly room for optimization, but for a first release, excellent.

The game pauses while in the menu, but when entering the savestate menu, the game resumes while selecting a slot.

If I have a game paused by opening the menu, and I get a call, the game is automatically resumed when the call is over. If fpse is already in the menu, it should return to the menu when brought back to the foreground.

Otherwise, doing great, very nice for an initial release. Few speedups with filtering on, and I'll be uninstalling that *other* psx emu completely.

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Tue Feb 15, 2011 9:08 am
by LouCipher
amitambika wrote:I would like to know if this is intended to work with Android 2.3.2.I have tried but the emulator doesnot select the ISO and just exits to the main home screen without any error messages.


I'm using it on CM7 Nightly Build 34, which is 2.3.2 based, and it seems to be working fine. Bit slow with fullscreen filtering on, but I haven't tried it on a stable release, so it could be my ROM.

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Tue Feb 15, 2011 9:28 am
by schtruck
i have identified a problem in Multitouch handling routine,

i'l rewrite this part today, then will update FPse this afternoon.

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Tue Feb 15, 2011 9:42 am
by RippeR
@Schtruck - god bless you ;)

And in fact, u could use side-numbers like 0.10.a or 0.10.1/2/... coz some vers. works beter for me, and some works worse. I kinda would like to stick to these better :)

Good luck, i hope i could play all games now without this MT bug ;)

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Tue Feb 15, 2011 9:51 am
by dapsaille
RippeR wrote:@Schtruck - god bless you ;)

And in fact, u could use side-numbers like 0.10.a or 0.10.1/2/... coz some vers. works beter for me, and some works worse. I kinda would like to stick to these better :)

Good luck, i hope i could play all games now without this MT bug ;)



+1, please add minor revision to your releases, it may help a lot

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Tue Feb 15, 2011 9:52 am
by speedcoc
schtruck wrote:i have identified a problem in Multitouch handling routine,

i'l rewrite this part today, then will update FPse this afternoon.

Wonderful news thanks!