Fpse for Android News

User avatar
crualfoxhound
Addict
Posts: 259
Joined: Thu Jan 20, 2011 3:19 pm
Primary Device: Galaxy note 9 exynos
Operating System: Android 7.0
ROM: Galaxy note 9 exynos

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby crualfoxhound » Mon May 09, 2011 7:26 pm

@schtruck

found a problem with final fantasy 7.
when I get into the train to go up to the golden saucer
Where the fmv starts the screen turns gray.
Untill you exit the train. Does this happen
On all the fmv now in that game?

Catch ya later
Galaxy S7

kuronosan
Member
Posts: 40
Joined: Sun Feb 13, 2011 2:54 pm
Primary Device: Samsung Fascinate
Operating System: Android 2.2
ROM: SuperClean 2.1

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby kuronosan » Mon May 09, 2011 7:36 pm

Dude, that's been happening since the beginning and is a result of loading save states.

Also, I discovered the slowdown is because of the sharp overlays... so turning it off solved my issue.

User avatar
crualfoxhound
Addict
Posts: 259
Joined: Thu Jan 20, 2011 3:19 pm
Primary Device: Galaxy note 9 exynos
Operating System: Android 7.0
ROM: Galaxy note 9 exynos

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby crualfoxhound » Mon May 09, 2011 8:45 pm

crualfoxhound wrote:@schtruck

found a problem with final fantasy 7.
when I get into the train to go up to the golden saucer
Where the fmv starts the screen turns gray.
Untill you exit the train. Does this happen
On all the fmv now in that game?

Catch ya later


Problem solved knock mdec ecceleraion off.
Fixed the gray screen on final fantasy 7 fmv.

Catch ya later.
Galaxy S7

suavethekid
Member
Posts: 92
Joined: Fri Apr 08, 2011 4:31 am
Primary Device: Galaxy note 2, Motorola Xoom
ROM: Blazer rom, Tiamat

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby suavethekid » Mon May 09, 2011 10:04 pm

Schtruck ive found with the newer version residen evil directors cut no longer runs. It freezes right after the disclaimer...

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2116
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Mon May 09, 2011 10:29 pm

gyou're right, we lost compatibity of this game, this is the new MDEC core... we'll check that.

yooin14
Junior Member
Posts: 20
Joined: Fri Apr 15, 2011 4:27 pm
Primary Device: galaxy s
Operating System: nothing

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby yooin14 » Mon May 09, 2011 10:39 pm

schtruck

Can you please fix final fantasy 9 movie scene's problem?

None of movies play any more in new update.

I have samsung galaxy s 2.2

thank you

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2116
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Mon May 09, 2011 10:48 pm

0.10.44 available;

- Fixed Black and White videos on somes games
- Fixed somes Bugs introduced into last version (IE: Raiden Project II black screen)
- Myst is ok now.

User avatar
crualfoxhound
Addict
Posts: 259
Joined: Thu Jan 20, 2011 3:19 pm
Primary Device: Galaxy note 9 exynos
Operating System: Android 7.0
ROM: Galaxy note 9 exynos

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby crualfoxhound » Mon May 09, 2011 11:01 pm

Chears schtruck

Final fantasy 7 is working again with no gray screen on fmv,s
with mdec ecceleration back on.
Great work.

Catch ya later.
Galaxy S7

kuronosan
Member
Posts: 40
Joined: Sun Feb 13, 2011 2:54 pm
Primary Device: Samsung Fascinate
Operating System: Android 2.2
ROM: SuperClean 2.1

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby kuronosan » Tue May 10, 2011 2:46 am

Thanks again, Schtruck!

phrozen087
Junior Member
Posts: 34
Joined: Mon Feb 14, 2011 12:33 pm
Primary Device: Droid 2
Operating System: Android 2.2
ROM: Liberty v1.5

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby phrozen087 » Tue May 10, 2011 3:36 am

I saw some other comments on the market about others not able to load FF9 anymore with the newer versions. Is there a way to enable the SPU IRQ that Schtruck mentioned or is this something that has to be fixed in a future update?

I don't have a problem waiting for an update to fix this, that is fine, I am just trying to better understand the problem as it has worked fine for me on my Droid 2 since launch but now it no longer works.


Return to “News”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 21 guests