Fpse for Android News

leon1z
Junior Member
Posts: 25
Joined: Sun Apr 03, 2011 1:37 pm
Primary Device: I5800
Operating System: 2.2
ROM: Kyrillos 8.0 W OC 1200Ghz

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby leon1z » Mon Apr 25, 2011 11:21 am

excuse me Schtruck, can you do smt about battle menu in FF 7 , 8 , 9 ? , it's the only problem left till the games run perfectly , and plz make those menus compatible with frameskip ( those menus disappeared when turned on the frameskip)

bluencool
Junior Member
Posts: 14
Joined: Fri Feb 25, 2011 9:18 am
Primary Device: HTC Desire

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby bluencool » Mon Apr 25, 2011 11:28 am

Hi schtruck, there is a graphical issue with Dark Messiah (JAP) running on fpse. In the first playable scene where you select items onscreen by controlling a rectangular cursor, there are yellow lines streaking all over the screen and moving with the rectangular cursor.

Please see the attached screenshots, and hope you can solve this issue, thanks!
Attachments
How Dark Messiah (J) [SLPS-01422] should be.png
How it should be
How Dark Messiah (J) [SLPS-01422] should be.png (61.4 KiB) Viewed 4217 times
Yellow lines.PNG
Yellow lines
Yellow lines.PNG (176.96 KiB) Viewed 4217 times

DROID
Fresh Fish
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Apr 25, 2011 11:22 am
Primary Device: desire z

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby DROID » Mon Apr 25, 2011 11:29 am

Ok first off I'm not trying to hate on FPSE, great program.

BUT, if you like to play FFVII, you might want to consider trying psx4droid. I know I know everywhere you go it's said that FPSE should win over psx4droid, but I have both installed and FFVII works better on psx4droid (on desire Z that is).

I have tried several FPSE versions, but always have problems with either sound, slowdowns, crashes or no sound after loading. An old version of psx4droid (1.1) works perfectly with FFVII, good FPS, great sound (except for the battle effects, but this is also always the case on FPSE), don't try the new psx4droid version cause it sucks.

leon1z
Junior Member
Posts: 25
Joined: Sun Apr 03, 2011 1:37 pm
Primary Device: I5800
Operating System: 2.2
ROM: Kyrillos 8.0 W OC 1200Ghz

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby leon1z » Mon Apr 25, 2011 3:58 pm

in my case , FFVII runs perfectly on my middle device ( with about 80fps if i did'nt turn on the frame limiter)

will5
Junior Member
Posts: 20
Joined: Fri Apr 01, 2011 6:41 pm
Primary Device: HTC DESIRE

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby will5 » Mon Apr 25, 2011 4:45 pm

Thats another thing I dont undertand very well. If without fps limiter, I get constant 70fps on some games, why with fps limiter, it goes down to 45-50?

User avatar
gatwon
Member
Posts: 64
Joined: Sat Mar 06, 2010 11:47 pm
Primary Device: Milestone2/Xperia Play@1024GHz
Operating System: Android 2.2/2.3.3
Location: Brazil

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby gatwon » Mon Apr 25, 2011 7:37 pm

Game-Gripper is awesome, incredible, perfect! see...
FPse + game-gripper = psp
http://www.game-gripper.com/

yooin14
Junior Member
Posts: 20
Joined: Fri Apr 15, 2011 4:27 pm
Primary Device: galaxy s
Operating System: nothing

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby yooin14 » Tue Apr 26, 2011 5:31 am

I have samsung verizon galaxy s.

Recently I have updated to 2.2 and Fpse works just fine.

However, when I turn any frame skip on ( 5 ~ 45) in FF 9, the battle menu will be disappeard..

Also I cant seem to find a way to fix voice repeating problem in Grandia.
( do i have bad rom?)

any advice..?

max3000
Member
Posts: 72
Joined: Fri Aug 28, 2009 8:29 am

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby max3000 » Tue Apr 26, 2011 8:57 pm

yooin14 wrote:I have samsung verizon galaxy s.

Recently I have updated to 2.2 and Fpse works just fine.

However, when I turn any frame skip on ( 5 ~ 45) in FF 9, the battle menu will be disappeard..

Also I cant seem to find a way to fix voice repeating problem in Grandia.
( do i have bad rom?)

any advice..?

You're on a galaxy S and still need to turn on frameskipping? That's kind of weird. I'm on an old Moto Droid and I get a constant 60fps in FFIX.

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2117
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Tue Apr 26, 2011 10:38 pm

News version will be released in less than a day.

- LDchen have fixed CDROM emulation, games with audio tracks no more lock and works very well now. surely more compatibility too.
- Overlays PADS are now done in C, no more java which caused many memory allocation problem and crashes on somes devices.

If people with crashes problem on version 0.10.38 want to test this beta , ask me by email.

User avatar
D69K
Enthusiast
Posts: 100
Joined: Wed Dec 09, 2009 11:21 am
Primary Device: HTC Sensation
Operating System: Android 2.3.5
ROM: Alfaifi Sensation XE 6.0.1
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby D69K » Tue Apr 26, 2011 11:36 pm

schtruck wrote:News version will be released in less than a day.

- LDchen have fixed CDROM emulation, games with audio tracks no more lock and works very well now. surely more compatibility too.
- Overlays PADS are now done in C, no more java which caused many memory allocation problem and crashes on somes devices.

If people with crashes problem on version 0.10.38 want to test this beta , ask me by email.


Perfect :)
thanks to you and LDchen for the update :)

now people with TRII issues will be happy with this fix :)
"Only strength can cooperate. Weakness can only beg" Dwight D. Eisenhowe
1890-1969, Thirty-fourth President of the USA <--- he also had a D like Monkey D. Luffy those guys are everywhere :lol:


Return to “News”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 27 guests

cron