Page 167 of 705

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Thu Apr 21, 2011 8:07 pm
by HDM
schtruck wrote:@HDM,

Transparency is gone with those PADS, can you try in 4bits like your PADS please?

And with no compression it's perfect.

Thanks.


Hi

The previous is a highly optimized method, but must respect the alpha for transparency work.

Try these, let me know if well

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Fri Apr 22, 2011 4:00 am
by v--t
Above what the author now works? What
improvements will be? When the new version
will leave?

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Fri Apr 22, 2011 6:52 am
by capncark
waltercln wrote:going to have to search for a previous version, can't have no sound on load states. Am i the only one?

me too no sound after loading savestate...frustrating

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Fri Apr 22, 2011 8:20 am
by leon1z
kon wrote:
leon1z wrote:it seem the only thing prevent me from playing games at full speed is the pad , when i disabled it , games run just perfect ;)
also , i have a processor of 667 mhz , isn't it enough to play at full speed ?


Depends on the game...and sometimes on other hardware. What phone are you playing on and what game?

actually , i play final fantasy 7 , 8 and 9 on my galaxy 3 ( 256 mb ram , 667mhz of processor ) , and i can OC it to 1.3ghz , but i dunno if it will increase the fps
so give me advice please :)

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Fri Apr 22, 2011 10:39 am
by dannejanne
leon1z wrote:
kon wrote:
leon1z wrote:it seem the only thing prevent me from playing games at full speed is the pad , when i disabled it , games run just perfect ;)
also , i have a processor of 667 mhz , isn't it enough to play at full speed ?


Depends on the game...and sometimes on other hardware. What phone are you playing on and what game?

actually , i play final fantasy 7 , 8 and 9 on my galaxy 3 ( 256 mb ram , 667mhz of processor ) , and i can OC it to 1.3ghz , but i dunno if it will increase the fps
so give me advice please :)



Overclocking my HTC Z from 800mhz to 1200mhz gives me a very noticable speed increase in most games (sound stops stuttering and most run at 60fps even without frameskip). FF9 has no slowdows at all when I overclock to 1200-1500mhz but battles and menus had about 10fps drop when I played it at 800mhz.

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Fri Apr 22, 2011 6:54 pm
by fyatwyrio
schtruck wrote:FPse 0.10.17 released:

- Added support to bluetooth PAD BGP100 and experimental Zeemote support (next version will be better).
- Added support to second bluetooth PAD using BGP100 or Zeemote (for multiplayer games).
- Fixed interface for MIUI Rom.
- Added Analog PAD emulation to BGP100, Directional Cross emulate Left skick, 4 buttons emulate Right stick. (Ape Escape can be well played)

First pair yours BGP100 or yours Zeemote Pads , then Start FPse , select which Pad you want to assign to PSX pad1 and pad2, quit FPse and restart FPse, it will ask you the first time to select the BT device for PAD1, then when the PAD1 is connected it will ask you to select the BT device for PAD2.


Hi, is it possible to have only one bgp100 gamepad connected on port 2? I want to use the touchscreen as port 1 and the gamepad as port 2. When I set it up this way fpse never asks what pad to use. It works fine if the pad is set on port 1.

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Sat Apr 23, 2011 9:21 am
by leon1z
Overclocking my HTC Z from 800mhz to 1200mhz gives me a very noticable speed increase in most games (sound stops stuttering and most run at 60fps even without frameskip). FF9 has no slowdows at all when I overclock to 1200-1500mhz but battles and menus had about 10fps drop when I played it at 800mhz.

thank you very much , i've Oc my phone to 1.3 ghz , and my games run at full speed ( actually i still have to use framskip for about 10 fps) , but it is still great :D

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Sat Apr 23, 2011 11:51 am
by AdamJT186
Is the responsiveness of the bgp100 and psx controller good? Im just gonna sell my icontrolpad since it is rubbish on my galaxy s might be good for iphone, but not for us :(

Any plan to get eBoot files working in this great app?

Posted: Sat Apr 23, 2011 6:50 pm
by rushmore
Any plans in getting eBoots file to work too? eBoot formatted roms take up a fraction of space of other file versions. That is about the only advantage PSX4Droid has. That is the only advantage.

Thanks!

Re: Any plan to get eBoot files working in this great app?

Posted: Sat Apr 23, 2011 7:38 pm
by max3000
rushmore wrote:Any plans in getting eBoots file to work too? eBoot formatted roms take up a fraction of space of other file versions. That is about the only advantage PSX4Droid has. That is the only advantage.

Thanks!

Also the performance is much better with eBoots AFAIK, right?