Page 17 of 705

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Mon Feb 14, 2011 8:44 pm
by D69K
dapsaille wrote:It seems that you will get a lot of bug returns, do you plan to provide a bugtracker framework ?

It could be really cool.

I just want to inform you that your menu don't work with MIUI rom.

Also, i've specified a bios and restarted emulator but i cannot save or load games, it tell me only in bios mode ...

How can i fix this please ?

Bon courage pour les session debug ;)


you have to switch off HLE mode from system menu

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Mon Feb 14, 2011 8:46 pm
by dapsaille
D69K wrote:
dapsaille wrote:It seems that you will get a lot of bug returns, do you plan to provide a bugtracker framework ?

It could be really cool.

I just want to inform you that your menu don't work with MIUI rom.

Also, i've specified a bios and restarted emulator but i cannot save or load games, it tell me only in bios mode ...

How can i fix this please ?

Bon courage pour les session debug ;)


you have to switch off HLE mode from system menu



Thanks for the info, it was that + the fact that my bios dump operation has failed

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Mon Feb 14, 2011 8:50 pm
by RippeR
As for me - sry but i cant make any video - ive got only E51 beside my SGS. :|

Example in GTA2:
Put a finger on X which makes me run forward and hold it.
Put a finger on any d-pad part by TAP (for <1s) and it doesnt do anything. If I hold it for couple seconds its starts to detect it, but after i release my finger off the d-pad, it stills rotate for couple more secs (sometimes longer).
In portrait/landscape. Any settings.

Example in CMR2:
Same sympthoms. If i hold X (riding forward) and try to rotate wheele by D-PAD it got like 2-3sec lag and after that changing too much.
Both portrait and landscape. Also on any settings.

As for me - its totally unplayable yet.
Phone - Galaxy S, 2.2.1 JPY and on it i put Darky's Rom 9.0 but it propably doesnt matter, coz other ppls on pure 2.2.1 claimed the same thing.

Hoping you could fix that soon, i belive in you :) If you would need some debuging, i gladly help you (possibly u wont gona make it happen on your HD2, coz i saw only ppls with SGS yet to say things like that about Multitouch), or someone else, just fix it :)

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Mon Feb 14, 2011 9:23 pm
by vnes1984
L1ber.t wrote:
schtruck wrote:guyes, can i have more details on your sticky buttons problem? the game u use, which device, which rom version, which orientation etc...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=n5dtLTOacNM - in this video, I showed the problem with multitouch.


Yes, good job, video is better than words. This is exactly my issue too

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Mon Feb 14, 2011 9:31 pm
by tyler27
is there an eta on when it will work on 1.6
and does the ps3 controller work with it?

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Mon Feb 14, 2011 9:50 pm
by tgwaste
which is why i didn't and would never request a refund. I'm a Schtruck fan !

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Mon Feb 14, 2011 10:10 pm
by Kalavere
Guys, can someone explain how to save? I've had a good read but I can't work it out. I have all the BIOS's and am using 1001, I get a 'Only in BIOS mode' error. Can anyone give me an idea? I realize Android n00bs asking questions must be wearing a little thin, so thanks for any help in advance.

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Mon Feb 14, 2011 10:15 pm
by D69K
Kalavere wrote:Guys, can someone explain how to save? I've had a good read but I can't work it out. I have all the BIOS's and am using 1001, I get a 'Only in BIOS mode' error. Can anyone give me an idea? I realize Android n00bs asking questions must be wearing a little thin, so thanks for any help in advance.


i answered the same question in the previous page !!
really .. just search or read :)

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Mon Feb 14, 2011 11:14 pm
by Phaedrus Nine
Upon start:

1. Choose an ISO to load
2. Go into settings/system and set the BIOS file path. HLE off.
3. In settings, save as default.
4. Restart.

That should set the BIOS correctly and give you the ability to save.

Also, people are having issues with multi-touch. I haven't had any yet, all seems ok to me. Though I have noticed I'm not getting the Y-Alignment problem anymore, as with FpseCE. Or at least not noticeable.

p.s.
nice to see you back D69K, been a while.

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Mon Feb 14, 2011 11:32 pm
by mkr14
I am using a Samsung Captivate (Galaxy S) on Android 2.2.1 and I experience the multi touch issues. If I am moving forward and hit the attack button, the jump button wont work for a bit. Seems to be intermittent but it is definitely a problem.