Page 149 of 703

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Fri Apr 08, 2011 8:51 am
by crualfoxhound
0.10.36
Works perfectly running on stock 2.2.1 froyo.
Overlays work fine with fast overlay on and off
Landscape and portrait rotation works like a charm
Plus like the new orientation lock.
Performance and compatibility is great as allways.
Running games at 62fps.

Yeah like Schtruck said there are problems with cm7 Rom

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Fri Apr 08, 2011 11:00 am
by dannejanne
Ok last version works very good (0.10.36) but there is one minor annoyance that I have noticed. The games no longer save the setting for frameskipping as it has done before. Now I have to manually enable frameskipping each time I start up a game that needs it while earlier that setting was stored so I didn't need to change it when starting the game. Is this a bug or made that way intentionally for some reason?

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Fri Apr 08, 2011 12:25 pm
by tetsuokenpachi
You guys fucking rock!!!

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Fri Apr 08, 2011 12:31 pm
by timeslip
Love the emulator, performance wise it destroys the competition - HOWEVER the settings menus are absolutely useless, settings i change randomly change by themselves - ive literally spent 20 mins just trying to get the screensize and overlay correct in a game and when i change one setting the rest of it goes pairshaped. As much as I love the regular updates i wish you`d spend the time on the interface 1st - Its the one thing `the other choice` that wipes the floor with FPse

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Fri Apr 08, 2011 1:23 pm
by 90180360
Is there a way to clear hardware buttons?

I've put Start and Select on the volume buttons and would like to reverse that.

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Fri Apr 08, 2011 1:30 pm
by kuronosan
Very satisfied with this landscape lock!!!! Thanks!!

Just a word of caution - make sure you have savestates for your games. I keep a memory save for FF games to fix the FMV problem and installing the latest version deleted them. Luckily all I had to do was load my savestate and they came back without me having to actually save again.

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Fri Apr 08, 2011 1:35 pm
by whatevaUsay
90180360 wrote:Is there a way to clear hardware buttons?

I've put Start and Select on the volume buttons and would like to reverse that.

The only way I can think of is uninstalling FPse and just installing again, which will wipe all the user settings you have set for the emulator.

Anyway, I want to ask about multikeys. They are pretty important to me and probably other people and currently the only thing that bothers me about FPse. I can't do all the cool combos in Tekken 3 and it's a pain to play Resident Evil games as well. I'm not complaining on how you prioritize what to do etc., schtruck, but I'm just saying that multi-keys are necessary and it was of the best features in FpseCE.
Also if (or rather when) you get multi-keys working, how will they work, because in FPse Android you can only set up pads in a 3x3 grid. So I can see that as an obstacle for multi-keys.
Speaking of which, why not implement the grid thingy, where you can place whatever button wherever you like in FPse Android? That was also pretty cool in FpseCE.

If this has been discussed already I apologize, but I'm too lazy to search :P

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Fri Apr 08, 2011 1:49 pm
by 90180360
Also, is it just me or is there no increase in speed at all from disabling sound?

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Fri Apr 08, 2011 1:54 pm
by 90180360
whatevaUsay wrote:
90180360 wrote:Is there a way to clear hardware buttons?

I've put Start and Select on the volume buttons and would like to reverse that.

The only way I can think of is uninstalling FPse and just installing again, which will wipe all the user settings you have set for the emulator.

I've found a workaround. You can assign all buttons to the same hardware button. This way you can clear all except one.

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Fri Apr 08, 2011 3:16 pm
by vnes1984
90180360 wrote:Also, is it just me or is there no increase in speed at all from disabling sound?



Yes, I get no speed increase as well with sound off.