Page 147 of 703

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Thu Apr 07, 2011 1:39 am
by templarmonk
It solved the frameskip issue, but now Castlevania SON sound stutters. I`ll try to roll back to .28 version, it worked better for me.

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Thu Apr 07, 2011 1:49 am
by waltercln
schtruck wrote:Fpse 0.10.35 released:

- Added new button to select Overlay Pad Fast Drawing, into Video menu. (all people with crashes in the 3 previous releases wouldn't have crashes this time)

By default FPse use slow but well compatible function to draw Overlays, if you select Fast Overlay Pad,you'll boost Fpse highly in landscape, but do not use Frameskip or crash will surely happen.



thanks, your dedication is much appreciated.


i notice something weird though, maybe its a fault at my end? but when i load a game their is no sound i have to quit and load it again and sometimes it works.

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Thu Apr 07, 2011 2:25 am
by DrownedOne
It's working a bit better after the latest update; however, when I try to change overlays, the screen goes black and the game is still running. Thanks for all the updates.

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Thu Apr 07, 2011 4:52 am
by tetsuokenpachi
Same here.

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Thu Apr 07, 2011 4:56 am
by AdamJT186
Phaedrus Nine wrote:
AdamJT186 wrote:metal gear works ok for me a little slow but apart from that its fine

has anyone got populous or theme hospital to work? they both just freeze and fc for me :( theyre both made by bullfrog btw...
:( thanks



I know Theme Hospital has always had issues. Even from WinCE, it used to stop at the loading screen. The way we got passed it before was loading a save-state from a PC emulator on FpseCE, if I remember correctly.



oh.. i cant be bothered to sort that out, thanks though :)
and populous only seems to mess up in landscape view :S the sound will work but no picture

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Thu Apr 07, 2011 1:58 pm
by kon
Thanks for the newest update, Schtruck!
Most of the issues are sorted out for me but there are still two questions:

1) Playing Bloody Roar 2 I have to set up the frame skipping to 50 for it to be smooth. But in arcade modus, when it comes to the next battle, the games is slow again, it lags and so on. Sometimes I'm lucky and the 2nd battle is smooth as well, but no way the third is...is someone experiencing the same problem? What can I do?

2) Is the plugin to make videos smooth for Rayman 2 coming to the android version of fpse as well?

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Thu Apr 07, 2011 3:10 pm
by Tatsumaki Senpūkyaku
Thanks for adding the feature to switch between overlay mode schtruck.
It might not seem very useful besides for people having FC'es etc. yet
but in the long run we'll see better pads for FasterPse on faster devices.
I really appreciate this one... and thanks for the props. :)

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Thu Apr 07, 2011 3:16 pm
by tetsuokenpachi
Actually, new fast overlay truelly is much faster but when i tested it, it was without frame skipping. It still crashes every single time with frame skipping after screen rotation. Even with only a 10 fps skip, lanscape ok, portrait ok, back to landscape... Crashes. Samsung galaxy s gt i9000 2.2.1 non rooted. You're bound to get a lot of feedback on that one. I think (it's nothing but my humble opinion) you should leave the most stable version, at least, before releasing an update. Too bad cause this version is very fast. Godspeed.

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Thu Apr 07, 2011 3:31 pm
by jdawglx01
Latest update working very well, thanks for all the tips on the settings as well. Final Fantasy 7 is almost full speed (the audio is off, but doesn't seem to be speed related) Looking forward to trying some less demanding games. Any suggestions?

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Thu Apr 07, 2011 9:35 pm
by kon
Hi Schtruck,

I've done some intensive testing on bloody roar 2 and found out what is the problem. I have to say the game runs perfectly fine (with frame skipping set to 50) on my milestone 2 EXCEPT for specific arenas/stages...In some arenas the game lags and that is due to the location...how odd is this? But frame skipping does not seem to work as smooth here. F.e. the stage 'beach' lags...is there any way or idea to fix that?

Also, does fpse take advantage of the gpu in my milestone 2?

Cheers, Kon