Page 146 of 705

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Wed Apr 06, 2011 7:32 pm
by templarmonk
How do I go back to a previous version? I don`t want to look for a pirate one.

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Wed Apr 06, 2011 7:59 pm
by dannejanne
templarmonk wrote:How do I go back to a previous version? I don`t want to look for a pirate one.


Sorry I don't think you can (other than might snap some version up on the internet)

By the way... should Rayman work flawlessly on FPse? It works for me when I load it with the .cue file but the music is all messed up. The sounds are fine but the music sounds terrible. Can't seem to get it right with changing settings.

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Wed Apr 06, 2011 8:16 pm
by Phaedrus Nine
AdamJT186 wrote:metal gear works ok for me a little slow but apart from that its fine

has anyone got populous or theme hospital to work? they both just freeze and fc for me :( theyre both made by bullfrog btw...
:( thanks



I know Theme Hospital has always had issues. Even from WinCE, it used to stop at the loading screen. The way we got passed it before was loading a save-state from a PC emulator on FpseCE, if I remember correctly.

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Wed Apr 06, 2011 8:34 pm
by leandre
Great work!!
I can now play in landscape mode for the first time, in 0.10.34
thanks!
I can confirm some issues with frameskip, it did crash with it on when changing orientation..

Keep it up!

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Wed Apr 06, 2011 8:38 pm
by jdawglx01
Running 0.10.34, same issue with landscape over last 3 (I think) updates. If I clear the data on the app, and run it straight, it works, except it may kick me out for license check failed. I set my input, still able to play, set sync sound, select bios, still able to play. Change any graphics settings causes a loss of graphics which can only be fixed by clearing the app data. Boost mode also kills the app, only clearing the app data will bring it back.

But if I'm in portrait mode I can use all the optons without the app crapping out, except boost mode which causes fpse to close. On reopening there is no graphics.

Thought I would share what's going on with my device. I didn't have any of these issues until 3 (I think) versions ago

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Wed Apr 06, 2011 9:46 pm
by kSt
Some games hang up on boot after playstation logo if frameskip is ON. Also, the emu is 5-10 fps slower than 0.10.19, so speedup introduced then had been lost.

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Wed Apr 06, 2011 11:02 pm
by waltercln
crualfoxhound wrote:
plus schtruck if you get time will you fix tomb raider 2 please.
be most appreciated

bye...



i thought it was just maybe something wrong with the disc? but if it could be fixed some time that would be perfect, really only liked part 2 anyway.

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Wed Apr 06, 2011 11:44 pm
by schtruck
Fpse 0.10.35 released:

- Added new button to select Overlay Pad Fast Drawing, into Video menu. (all people with crashes in the 3 previous releases wouldn't have crashes this time)

By default FPse use slow but well compatible function to draw Overlays, if you select Fast Overlay Pad,you'll boost Fpse highly in landscape, but do not use Frameskip or crash will surely happen.

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Thu Apr 07, 2011 12:17 am
by crualfoxhound
New update works brilliant as allways.
Thanks Schtruck.

Good idea to have the option but I personally didn't have any problems.
With overlays plus option on and off still gives me the same results in
Speed and performance.
Which is fantastic.
Thanks again.

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Thu Apr 07, 2011 12:36 am
by kSt
Sorry, schtruck, "fast" mode barely gives 1-2 additional FPS. No visible difference at all.