Fpse for Android News

templarmonk
Junior Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Apr 06, 2011 4:51 pm
Primary Device: Motorola Milestone
ROM: FroyoMod 2.6

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby templarmonk » Wed Apr 06, 2011 7:32 pm

How do I go back to a previous version? I don`t want to look for a pirate one.

dannejanne
Junior Member
Posts: 30
Joined: Wed Mar 30, 2011 12:20 pm
Primary Device: Xperia PLAY
ROM: Stock

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby dannejanne » Wed Apr 06, 2011 7:59 pm

templarmonk wrote:How do I go back to a previous version? I don`t want to look for a pirate one.


Sorry I don't think you can (other than might snap some version up on the internet)

By the way... should Rayman work flawlessly on FPse? It works for me when I load it with the .cue file but the music is all messed up. The sounds are fine but the music sounds terrible. Can't seem to get it right with changing settings.

User avatar
Phaedrus Nine
Global Moderator
Posts: 140
Joined: Sun Dec 27, 2009 9:06 am
Primary Device: HTC HD 2 (Leo)
Operating System: 6.5.X (5.2.23549)
ROM: Miri HD2 6.5.X V10
Location: Grimsby, UK

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby Phaedrus Nine » Wed Apr 06, 2011 8:16 pm

AdamJT186 wrote:metal gear works ok for me a little slow but apart from that its fine

has anyone got populous or theme hospital to work? they both just freeze and fc for me :( theyre both made by bullfrog btw...
:( thanks



I know Theme Hospital has always had issues. Even from WinCE, it used to stop at the loading screen. The way we got passed it before was loading a save-state from a PC emulator on FpseCE, if I remember correctly.
Image
"Learn everything about something, and something about everything"
http://www.youtube.com/user/PhaedrusNine

leandre
Fresh Fish
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Apr 02, 2011 5:38 pm
Primary Device: Archos 101
ROM: Ardroid 2.2

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby leandre » Wed Apr 06, 2011 8:34 pm

Great work!!
I can now play in landscape mode for the first time, in 0.10.34
thanks!
I can confirm some issues with frameskip, it did crash with it on when changing orientation..

Keep it up!

jdawglx01
Fresh Fish
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Apr 06, 2011 12:10 am
Primary Device: HTC EVO 3d
Operating System: Android 2.3.3
ROM: Stock Sense 3.0

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby jdawglx01 » Wed Apr 06, 2011 8:38 pm

Running 0.10.34, same issue with landscape over last 3 (I think) updates. If I clear the data on the app, and run it straight, it works, except it may kick me out for license check failed. I set my input, still able to play, set sync sound, select bios, still able to play. Change any graphics settings causes a loss of graphics which can only be fixed by clearing the app data. Boost mode also kills the app, only clearing the app data will bring it back.

But if I'm in portrait mode I can use all the optons without the app crapping out, except boost mode which causes fpse to close. On reopening there is no graphics.

Thought I would share what's going on with my device. I didn't have any of these issues until 3 (I think) versions ago

kSt
Junior Member
Posts: 33
Joined: Sun Feb 13, 2011 3:34 pm
Primary Device: LG GT540

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby kSt » Wed Apr 06, 2011 9:46 pm

Some games hang up on boot after playstation logo if frameskip is ON. Also, the emu is 5-10 fps slower than 0.10.19, so speedup introduced then had been lost.

waltercln
Junior Member
Posts: 30
Joined: Sun Mar 20, 2011 5:23 pm
Primary Device: Atrix 4G
ROM: Stock

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby waltercln » Wed Apr 06, 2011 11:02 pm

crualfoxhound wrote:
plus schtruck if you get time will you fix tomb raider 2 please.
be most appreciated

bye...



i thought it was just maybe something wrong with the disc? but if it could be fixed some time that would be perfect, really only liked part 2 anyway.

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2117
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Wed Apr 06, 2011 11:44 pm

Fpse 0.10.35 released:

- Added new button to select Overlay Pad Fast Drawing, into Video menu. (all people with crashes in the 3 previous releases wouldn't have crashes this time)

By default FPse use slow but well compatible function to draw Overlays, if you select Fast Overlay Pad,you'll boost Fpse highly in landscape, but do not use Frameskip or crash will surely happen.

User avatar
crualfoxhound
Addict
Posts: 259
Joined: Thu Jan 20, 2011 3:19 pm
Primary Device: Galaxy note 9 exynos
Operating System: Android 7.0
ROM: Galaxy note 9 exynos

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby crualfoxhound » Thu Apr 07, 2011 12:17 am

New update works brilliant as allways.
Thanks Schtruck.

Good idea to have the option but I personally didn't have any problems.
With overlays plus option on and off still gives me the same results in
Speed and performance.
Which is fantastic.
Thanks again.
Galaxy S7

kSt
Junior Member
Posts: 33
Joined: Sun Feb 13, 2011 3:34 pm
Primary Device: LG GT540

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby kSt » Thu Apr 07, 2011 12:36 am

Sorry, schtruck, "fast" mode barely gives 1-2 additional FPS. No visible difference at all.


Return to “News”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 30 guests