Page 142 of 705

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Mon Apr 04, 2011 10:26 pm
by schtruck
waltercln wrote:
DrownedOne wrote:Hmm... landscape mode doesn't seem to be working at all after the latest update...



somes people said landscape works only it you start emu in portrait, can you confirm?

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Mon Apr 04, 2011 10:37 pm
by waltercln
schtruck wrote:
waltercln wrote:
DrownedOne wrote:Hmm... landscape mode doesn't seem to be working at all after the latest update...



somes people said landscape works only it you start emu in portrait, can you confirm?



works for me in both portrait or landscape when starting up.

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Mon Apr 04, 2011 10:52 pm
by LouCipher
Lots of people seem to be having issues with the last few updates (FF7 slowdowns, portrait/landscape issues, cm7 not working, etc.). If I might make a suggestion, if you're having weird issues, try backing up your memcards, save states, etc, clearing fpse data, uninstalling, and reinstalling. And for those having cm7 issues, if a clean fpse install doesn't help, have you tried a full wipe before installing the latest cm7 nightly? Full wipes usually resolve my weird cm issues.

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Mon Apr 04, 2011 11:26 pm
by MrTheKLine
I just got mine working on dell streak ff8 runs like for lack of a better word sex, constnat 60fps and great sound.

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Tue Apr 05, 2011 1:49 am
by DrownedOne
schtruck wrote:
waltercln wrote:
DrownedOne wrote:Hmm... landscape mode doesn't seem to be working at all after the latest update...



somes people said landscape works only it you start emu in portrait, can you confirm?


This is what I found: If I start the game in landscape mode, it works. When I switch from landscape to portrait, it works. But when I go from portrait to landscape, the screen goes blank. Also, when I try to change my overlays and I go back to the game, the screen goes blank.

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Tue Apr 05, 2011 5:59 am
by waltercln
DrownedOne wrote:

somes people said landscape works only it you start emu in portrait, can you confirm?


This is what I found: If I start the game in landscape mode, it works. When I switch from landscape to portrait, it works. But when I go from portrait to landscape, the screen goes blank. Also, when I try to change my overlays and I go back to the game, the screen goes blank.[/quote]

i actually have the overlay problems when i go to change it the screen goes black and all you hear is sound.

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Tue Apr 05, 2011 11:11 am
by schtruck
everything is related to memory leaking when manipulating Bitmap in Java, i'll try to free things before all bitmaps manipulation.

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Tue Apr 05, 2011 12:22 pm
by leandre
schtruck wrote:

somes people said landscape works only it you start emu in portrait, can you confirm?


I can confirm here, I can't even load a game while in landscape, app just quietly crashes.. works fine in portrait though. Crashes most of the time if I switch the orientation in game, except for a couple of times, don't know why.. I had screen filtering enabled during those times, might not be related.

Using an Archos 101

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Tue Apr 05, 2011 1:55 pm
by crualfoxhound
Hi all.

Has anyone got tomb raider 2 working.
I got the original but not working changed the bin,cue files.
I start working till I select new game and sticks on a black screen
With fps counter not moving.
Any help be most appreciated.
Ps I tried both bin,cue files aswell.

Chears

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Tue Apr 05, 2011 3:33 pm
by max3000
Don't mean to rush or anything but I'm just wondering, how's OpenGL ES coming along?