Page 133 of 706

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Thu Mar 31, 2011 4:04 pm
by gormie84
@ crualfoxhound

nope have tried on many occasions with many different versions inc. my own PAL dics ripped with CloneCD as suggested by Schtruck and i get all the .img/.sub/.cue/.ccd files and still the same results... think its due to the CDDA emulation.. dont think its quite complete yet... eg. i get music on my wipeout games now but its distorted and crackerely.

laters.

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Thu Mar 31, 2011 4:08 pm
by vnes1984
crualfoxhound wrote:Hi all.

Has anyone got tomb raider to work on fpse.
I can boot the game up
Skip Intros.
The loading bar completes
Select new game and it sticks.
Both on bin,cue files

Any help be awsome.


Justin,

I'm playing TR now. You have to have the .bin and .cue files. I have the Pal version. Make sure to select the .cue to launch. Should be golden from there.

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Thu Mar 31, 2011 4:14 pm
by gormie84
vnes1984 wrote:Justin,

I'm playing TR now. You have to have the .bin and .cue files. I have the Pal version. Make sure to select the .cue to launch. Should be golden from there.


dont understand why my versions dont work then.. can you send me your .cue file?

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Thu Mar 31, 2011 4:45 pm
by Lillo
First, congratulations, your work is amazing

With this last update Final Fantasy IX runs slower in menus and battles.

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Thu Mar 31, 2011 4:55 pm
by vnes1984
gormie84 wrote:
vnes1984 wrote:Justin,

I'm playing TR now. You have to have the .bin and .cue files. I have the Pal version. Make sure to select the .cue to launch. Should be golden from there.


dont understand why my versions dont work then.. can you send me your .cue file?


Forgot to mention I'm using the "greatest hits" version if that makes any difference.

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Thu Mar 31, 2011 5:02 pm
by max3000
BTW, PSX4all was probably removed due to the brand name "PSX". So FPSe should be safe if that's true.
If it's because of the Xperia Play then it's days are probably numbered.

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Thu Mar 31, 2011 5:24 pm
by gormie84
vnes1984 wrote:
Forgot to mention I'm using the "greatest hits" version if that makes any difference.


Dont see how that can make much difference... Might give it a try ivr got the greatest hits of TR2 and still cant make that work either... Only games of mine i cant get to work

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Thu Mar 31, 2011 5:28 pm
by vnes1984
Anybody able to get Tempest working?

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Thu Mar 31, 2011 6:27 pm
by waltercln
same issue im having, exactly the same. Tomb raider starts up but goes black after that, I've only tired TR2.

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Thu Mar 31, 2011 7:17 pm
by schtruck
Tombraider 1 and 2 need a to load a .cue file which need to be perfect or thos games won't pass the Start screen