Fpse for Android News

waltercln
Junior Member
Posts: 30
Joined: Sun Mar 20, 2011 5:23 pm
Primary Device: Atrix 4G
ROM: Stock

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby waltercln » Wed Mar 30, 2011 7:08 pm

SI3 wrote:
schtruck wrote:No speedup will be still there ;-) don't worry, my actual C code take the Java Bitmap but consider it's 32bits, then will convert it to 16bits.


That's great news! Thank you for all your hard work and time you put into this! I know I appreciate it greatly, and I'm pretty sure others do as well :D. Well worth the money I paid!



definitely surprised it was only 5 bucks. just a great steal.

Tioz
Junior Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Mar 28, 2011 11:24 pm
Primary Device: HTC Desire

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby Tioz » Wed Mar 30, 2011 7:14 pm

waltercln wrote:
SI3 wrote:
schtruck wrote:No speedup will be still there ;-) don't worry, my actual C code take the Java Bitmap but consider it's 32bits, then will convert it to 16bits.


That's great news! Thank you for all your hard work and time you put into this! I know I appreciate it greatly, and I'm pretty sure others do as well :D. Well worth the money I paid!



definitely surprised it was only 5 bucks. just a great steal.

Best 3 pounds I've spent in a while ;)

AlexTheStampede
Fresh Fish
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Mar 30, 2011 7:42 pm
Primary Device: Samsung Galaxy Tab
Operating System: Android 2.2.1
ROM: Roto JMIv2, Kernel Overcome 2.1.1

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby AlexTheStampede » Wed Mar 30, 2011 8:08 pm

Hi, i'm new here.

I'm having a couple of issue with Front Mission 3... the audio sometimes works and sometimes it won't work. It stopped working after a certain point (forgot where, not far from the beginning however) and now i can't hear anything! I did try with and without SPU emulation.
Plus it dosen't want to see the memory cards, and i know they work because i saved another game on them.

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 1944
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Wed Mar 30, 2011 8:10 pm

Just a warning about the Cyanogen CM7 2.3.3,

i have experienced much memory leaking which cause FPse and many other software none working, so be carrefull with this version... Freeing memory fix the problem, but you have to do it with somes specific tools.

i finish my test with next version, then will update.

to be more secure, PNG files in none 32bits mode won't be loaded...

Kierek
Member
Posts: 55
Joined: Sun Feb 13, 2011 8:32 am
Primary Device: HTC Sensation @1566 MHz
Operating System: Android 4.0.4
ROM: ViperS 1.6.3

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby Kierek » Wed Mar 30, 2011 8:15 pm

Is this memory leaking problem related only to CM7 or AOSP(clean android) version of Gingerbread too?

You also said that freeing memory will fix the problem. What about making swap or using compcache?

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 1944
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Wed Mar 30, 2011 9:49 pm

ok FPse 0.10.25 available:

- Fix for Overlay PADS, no more memory leak.

About Overlays external PADS, use 72DPI 32bits PNG files.




Thanks for feedback.

max3000
Member
Posts: 72
Joined: Fri Aug 28, 2009 8:29 am

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby max3000 » Wed Mar 30, 2011 9:50 pm

TO SCHTRUCK - READ THIS!

Google has pulled psx4droid from the market "due to policy violations". I bet it has to do with the xperia play.
Just a warning. This could be a total disaster!

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 1944
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Wed Mar 30, 2011 9:54 pm

we do not promote Piracy. the Disclaimer at start tell well people must own a PSone Console and Originals game to play with it.

i always refused any Banner with ISO link.

When you think a Game for PS1 can be buyed just 1euros actually on the used market.

User avatar
crualfoxhound
Addict
Posts: 256
Joined: Thu Jan 20, 2011 3:19 pm
Primary Device: Galaxy S7
Operating System: Android 7.0
ROM: Galaxy S7 SM-G930F

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby crualfoxhound » Wed Mar 30, 2011 10:01 pm

awsome work schtruck on the new update

can wait to get all my custon overlays back to there original size.

hdm.

72DPI
32bit
png files on psx4droid overlay please :D
Galaxy S7

User avatar
90180360
Member
Posts: 85
Joined: Sat Feb 26, 2011 3:29 am
Primary Device: ZTE Blade

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby 90180360 » Wed Mar 30, 2011 10:09 pm

max3000 wrote:TO SCHTRUCK - READ THIS!

Google has pulled psx4droid from the market "due to policy violations". I bet it has to do with the xperia play.
Just a warning. This could be a total disaster!

I wouldn't worry too much. Just as N64oid, psx4droid was violating the GPL (it's based on pcsx).


Return to “News”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest