Page 123 of 708

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Mon Mar 28, 2011 11:56 pm
by crualfoxhound
DrownedOne.

No haven't that problem.
I turn my phone upright,sideways and got no black screen
Just my game showing?

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Mon Mar 28, 2011 11:59 pm
by DrownedOne
This is weird. I just tried it again, still the same problem. Happens only when I tilt sideways.

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Tue Mar 29, 2011 12:20 am
by kSt

Code: Select all

OK. As for now, on GT540 CM7 2.3.3 @744Mhz:
Most games give out 20, usually 30-35 fps without boost and frameskip.

Game                      FPS      FPS  boost     FPS  boost and frameskip     Comments

Ace Combat 3          47-52                                                              Full speed, but graphics glitches
Spyro                     20-25    42-44            50-52                              Fully playable
Colony Wars 3          30-35    47-50            50                                  Fully playable
Crash Team Racing    20-25    30-35            50                                  Uncomfortable due to big FPS difference btw fskip off/on
Nuclear Strike          40-43       X                without boost 50-52          Minor graphics glitches
Spider-Man             20-23      30-35                50-52                         Uncomfortable due to big FPS difference and glitches


So, on one of the most slow devices most games are comfortably playable only with boost mode, and luckily it usually works.
Frameskip up tp 50 barely helps when you lack more than 10 fps. It gives out fps, but game still runs too slow. Sometimes you don`t need frameskip at all, even when graphics is very complex.

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Tue Mar 29, 2011 1:15 am
by kuronosan
schtruck which hex codes does the cheat menu use? AR? CB?

edit: Also, I'm a little disappointed because my save state won't load anymore... I spent about 3-4 hours playing to the point I saved on and I can't load it. Can this be fixed?? Otherwise I'd like to be able to revert to a previous version.

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Tue Mar 29, 2011 2:55 am
by HDM
my overlays now come in small lol

after I'll take a look. Niza speed ups and road rash yay :D

edit
edit I see nothing unusual, looks like something that has to be solved by schtruck with external overlays? test please

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Tue Mar 29, 2011 4:06 am
by fyatwyrio
Strange, am I the only one seeing a slow down? Ff7 is about 10 GPS slower in all areas for me.

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Tue Mar 29, 2011 5:14 am
by schtruck
About Loadstate problems after upgrading version, i think people make a mistake, when you have saved, you where in a specific configuration, BIOS + SPUSYNC, and now you try to load it without SPUSYNC ON, loadstate doesn't save this choice.

About Tiny external Overlay, in fact this part was bugged, those PAD need to be resized.

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Tue Mar 29, 2011 5:30 am
by Tatsumaki Senpūkyaku
Nice work on Road Rash 3d Schtruck&LDchen! :)

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Tue Mar 29, 2011 5:35 am
by Maguel
I'm also getting the load state problems (says it is a BIOS error). I haven't changed any settings before or after the latest update, I'm unsure about what you are describing Schtruck.

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Tue Mar 29, 2011 5:40 am
by kuronosan
Yea, not quite sure what you're talking about man. All of my settings are exactly the same as I have left them throughout all of the last 5-6 version updates.

My load states were only broken in this one.