Page 117 of 705

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Tue Mar 22, 2011 5:29 am
by bluencool
crualfoxhound wrote:Help schtruck

All the sound on my games that uses the cue files are broke
Rayman and wipeout 2097.
Thay work but sound gone all crackle.

Thay was working perfectly a few minutes ago.

I tried uninstalling fpse.
Deleting data.
But still the same problem.

I don't know if I hit a bug in the new update
Regarding soundtrack.

But I'm gutted.
Thay can't be played like that.
Please fix or help on this matter.

Bye...


Maybe you can describe what you did to the emulator that "few minutes ago" which caused the music to stop working?

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Tue Mar 22, 2011 5:49 am
by EliteNemesis14
90180360 wrote:
EliteNemesis14 wrote:Hey Stchruck, no big rush, but can u make it so we can map the buttons however we want with a zeemote. Alot of games don't require all buttons, so we would be able to map only the buttons we need. Thanks for all your hard work. Really appreciate it.

You can use Bluez IME to do that.

Thanks!!!

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Tue Mar 22, 2011 7:05 am
by LouCipher
mkr14 wrote:I "fixed" the slowdowns in FF games and the sound stuttering in Castlevania SotN by overclocking my phone 1.3ghz+. Runs great at 1.3ghz. (Samsung Captivate 1Ghz)

Many custom roms/kernels offer overclocking capability. Try it out if you are desperate. (careful though, it is a tad technical and you can screw up your phone!)

I am sure there is an optimization route to deal with these problems but brute force seems to work as well.


Well, I'm sure you were being facetious, but, not really a "fix". I can oc to 1.5GHz, and still if I have antialiasing turned on, I see a drop to about 50 fps when the menus pop up. Without the menus, speed is perfect. Just an optimization waiting to happen.

I would like to take this opportunity to ask schtruck if he's had a chance to look at this slowdown. Bit of a big deal to us RPG geeks, since Square makes the best, and this issue only impacts their games. Any progress made on this one?

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Tue Mar 22, 2011 7:10 am
by crualfoxhound
Fixed my soundtrack problem.
I can't pin point how it happened.
But I think it was when I switched overlay pads to my custom one's from default
When I was in rayman game?
Strange that was.
Ps can some 1 send me a cue file for wipeout 3
Cos the one I got only shows track 0-1
Gutted

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Tue Mar 22, 2011 9:20 am
by HDM
Try this

finally after trying with 3 versions, I work without crash and cdda, with first had a crash, with another the sound with noise, and now finally one that worked well, although it seems to work more slow in FPS than the others, before he could having the filter on, now it's too slow if the active

uff that great soundtrack yay!!!

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Tue Mar 22, 2011 1:10 pm
by gormie84
tried 2 different versions of wipout 3 SE and the correct .cue file and my music is there... but it crackles badly

and i still cant get TR1 or 2 to work even with the .cue files i created off my original discs using cloneCD.

any suggestions?

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Tue Mar 22, 2011 1:40 pm
by fyatwyrio
90180360 wrote:
fyatwyrio wrote:I still think mp3 support would be worth implementing at some point. The music quality seemed to be a little better when using mp3's and of course the iso size was much smaller.

How can the quality be better? MP3 is nothing but compressed CDDA.

I can also confirm Wipeout 2097 working with CDDA (and at full speed without frameskip on SGS :D )


I agree and thought it was strange. I believe the CDDA quality is much more dependent on the emulation than just playing an mp3. On fpsece I never experienced any slow downs with wipeout xl and the music sounded fine. In android with CDDA it does not play full speed all the time and I hear small imperfections in the music tracks.

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Tue Mar 22, 2011 5:28 pm
by crualfoxhound
Hi HDM

just tried your cue file.
But still no good.
Was that ment for the wipeout 3 special edition.

For people playing wipeout 3 special edition
Where did you get it.

Be most appreciated for a link or description where to
Find it.

Thanks.

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Tue Mar 22, 2011 5:55 pm
by vnes1984
crualfoxhound wrote:Hi HDM

just tried your cue file.
But still no good.
Was that ment for the wipeout 3 special edition.

For people playing wipeout 3 special edition
Where did you get it.

Be most appreciated for a link or description where to
Find it.

Thanks.



Since you are a stud and provide us with great info.


Mod Edit: links removed. Do not post links to warez. Regardless if someone is a "stud" or not.

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Tue Mar 22, 2011 6:09 pm
by 90180360
crualfoxhound wrote:Hi HDM

just tried your cue file.
But still no good.
Was that ment for the wipeout 3 special edition.

For people playing wipeout 3 special edition
Where did you get it.

Be most appreciated for a link or description where to
Find it.

Thanks.

If you have the .bin file, UltraISO can create the .cue file...

All of this belongs to support, not Discussion/Feedback...