Page 11 of 706

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Mon Feb 14, 2011 8:54 am
by elgrego
I really think there needs to be a statement on whether people who purchased the winmo version have to pay for the Android version too? I understand if we do but alot of people would like to know one way or another. Thanks :?:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Mon Feb 14, 2011 9:11 am
by lackobrain
This has got me excited!

Does anyone have a definitive list of requirements to run FPse Android?

I'm currently running a Cliq with 2.2 custom rom, it's quite light on memory (120mb free), OC'ed to 748mhz max & only has OpenGL ES 1.1 support

Should it work?

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Mon Feb 14, 2011 9:30 am
by g0_command0
i tried searching and didnt find anything but how do i lower the volume?

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Mon Feb 14, 2011 10:06 am
by ms_green
it says in the market description:

you have to press menu and then it should work.

hope that helps.


Oh, and something else....
Is a light version for android planned? Would be pretty convenient to be able to test the emulator first...(it could be restricted to only a couple of minutes of gameplay or you could do the same as for win mo users.)

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Mon Feb 14, 2011 10:50 am
by sevenup30
Hi,
MGS 1 goes in black screen when i start a new game :|
but resident evil 2 and tekken 3 works perfectly!! :P

i'm running on desire HD with android 2.2.

PS: merci pour avoir porté fpse sur android!!! je l'attendais depuis un moment ^^ jolie travail!

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Mon Feb 14, 2011 11:00 am
by LeSScro
It must be cool and more efficient if all user can edit profile with Device and ROM... to identify quickly and have a better support !

cheers !

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Mon Feb 14, 2011 11:11 am
by schtruck
MGS need SPUSync in audio menu. it will work perfectly.

Now about problem encountered , there worst is a Crash in Menus, i'd like to fix that quickly, but i need to reproduce it on my HD2, can you tell me your ROM version (if possible SD build) like that i'll check it on my device.

About the Right Direction stayed pressed when playing Cars game, i have well reproduced it on my HD2 in Landscape Orientation when HW button were on the left Side, not on the Right side.


Any other BIG problem?

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Mon Feb 14, 2011 11:18 am
by barat
I'm thinking about buying Android device ... will be there something like recommended CPU/GPU/Devices list (FPSE uses GPU's?), or game compatibility table for Android (or mabe those are same as WinMo?).

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Mon Feb 14, 2011 11:31 am
by dapsaille
Hi,

it's a real pleasure to see a new quality competitor against psx4droid,

I've just brought your application and launched a backup of my xenogears but ...

fpse didn't asked me about bios settings or anything .. if i press menu during game i only get an empty transparent bar..

Coul you please tell me where is the config file (is there is any) for editing options manually ?

Thanks in advance and continue this great work.

Merci ^^

EDIT = htc desire with latest miui rom, no overclock.

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Posted: Mon Feb 14, 2011 11:50 am
by smugglersun
Hi!

First, sorry for my English:)

This emulator work pretty good on Lg swift (gt540) with cyanogen 2.3, good job schtruck, big applause for you. Finally I can play classics games from my childhood (Why I sold my beloved PSX :( )

I have one question, what's with Android 2.1?. Will it ever work on this version? I still have xperia x8 and this is my main smarthphone, and for this device is available ony Eclair..no unofficial froyo or ginger roms by blocked bootloader..

Fpse based on OpenglES (Froyo 2.2 and higher), am I right??

greetings from Poland ;)
Michael