Fpse for Android News

anTaiG
Junior Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Jun 03, 2012 11:43 pm
Primary Device: SonyEricsson Xperia Play r800i
Operating System: Android 2.3.4
ROM: Stock

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby anTaiG » Wed Jun 06, 2012 2:57 pm

Looks amazing! How does disc switching work with shortcuts? Will it recognize separate img or bin/cue files or does it recognize the game as a whole?

Anyone knows about the Soule Reaver freeze? I guess I'll just copy the save on my PC, play through the part on a PSX emulator and copy it back to FPse :D

Keep up the good work, cheers!

User avatar
crualfoxhound
Addict
Posts: 256
Joined: Thu Jan 20, 2011 3:19 pm
Primary Device: Galaxy S7
Operating System: Android 7.0
ROM: Galaxy S7 SM-G930F

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby crualfoxhound » Wed Jun 06, 2012 8:59 pm

Can someone confirm wipeout 3 working on eboot.pbp or bin.cue please

Im stuck on the first blue starting line again.
If possible pm me please.
Galaxy S7

deejayzee
Member
Posts: 56
Joined: Wed May 23, 2012 11:31 am
Primary Device: Galaxy Tab 2 7''
Operating System: JB 4.1.2
ROM: AOKP

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby deejayzee » Thu Jun 07, 2012 8:11 am

what about dualcore gaming in ICS? Do the games still freezing?

Badingerz
Junior Member
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu May 10, 2012 1:02 am
Primary Device: Asus TF101
Operating System: Android
ROM: stock

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby Badingerz » Thu Jun 07, 2012 10:48 am

deejayzee wrote:what about dualcore gaming in ICS? Do the games still freezing?


Yep, still freezes frequently while playing in dual core on my Asus TF101 sigh....

gamerguy80
Member
Posts: 54
Joined: Tue May 10, 2011 4:58 pm
Primary Device: Google Nexus 5
Operating System: Android KitKat 4.4.4
ROM: Stock

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby gamerguy80 » Fri Jun 08, 2012 6:19 pm

is the new update going to be released soon or are we still in testing phase just wanted an update is all as to whats going on. thank you guys. :D

User avatar
bluezeak
Guru
Posts: 600
Joined: Fri Feb 03, 2012 10:04 am
Primary Device: motorola bionic
Operating System: Android 2.3.4
ROM: stock

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby bluezeak » Sat Jun 09, 2012 8:25 pm

first, I want to say that I LOVE this emulator. I've been using it for about 4 months.

unfortunately the 386 pages in the forum are too difficult to search through. are there any faq's or guides? I'm so glad that there is a help section inside of the application on the android now, but more information is needed.

is it true that when using the graphics plug in you cannot use an external gamepad? do other people have the same problem when using dual core that the game is stuttery? I have to force mono core for the game to play smoothly. when should I use the bios and when should I not use the bios and does the graphics plugin make a difference if you use the bios or not? in the graphics plugin are some options specific for game fixes and some for general graphics settings?

thank you so much to schtruck and see everyone that contributes in the forums.
FPSE OpenGL info - click here

User avatar
bluezeak
Guru
Posts: 600
Joined: Fri Feb 03, 2012 10:04 am
Primary Device: motorola bionic
Operating System: Android 2.3.4
ROM: stock

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby bluezeak » Sat Jun 09, 2012 11:35 pm

Also, for some reason, in the open plugin, I can't enable 32bits rendering or anti aliasing
FPSE OpenGL info - click here

madenssblade
Junior Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Jun 10, 2012 7:57 pm
Primary Device: HTC One X
Operating System: Android
ROM: Stock

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby madenssblade » Sun Jun 10, 2012 7:59 pm

hi i own HTC One x can you change the target API level to 14 to get full screen on it so the menu bar does not show

zdubin
Junior Member
Posts: 26
Joined: Fri May 20, 2011 10:19 pm
Primary Device: HTC Thunderbolt
Operating System: Android
ROM: Stock Rom

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby zdubin » Sun Jun 10, 2012 9:55 pm

What phone is powerful enough to handle openGL without slowdown? I'm due for a new phone in 4 months and I want to make sure ot can fully handle FPSE. Also are the Samsung openGL bugs/issues fixed yet?

Rgx521
Junior Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Jan 13, 2012 7:00 pm
Primary Device: S4 (Exynos 5)
Operating System: Android
ROM: Stock (rooted)

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby Rgx521 » Mon Jun 11, 2012 10:09 am

Hi,

which settings do I need to use in order to get Gran turismo 2 to work on my One X?
I can enter the game menu but the screen remains black when the race is supposed to start.
This happens with and without the open GL plugin. I am using a bios file which works fine on my Nexus S and Asus TF101.


Return to “News”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yahoo [Bot] and 2 guests