Fpse for Android News

lastdayx52
Fresh Fish
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue May 17, 2011 3:30 pm
Primary Device: HTC Inspire
Operating System: Android

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby lastdayx52 » Tue May 17, 2011 3:47 pm

EJECT FUNCTION DOES NOT WORK.

I'm upto the disc change for MGS, and going downstairs after the snowfield results in the disc change screen:
EJECT -> MGS-Disc2.bin -> Back to change disc screen

Screen updates, saying "Press the Start Button after inserting DISC 2,", but pressing the Start button doesn't do anything. It just hangs here.

What I tried doing:
*Keep it on that screen for 5 minutes, to "load" the .bin
*Replacing the BIOS file
*Trying the HLE mode with no BIOS
*Save state Disc 1 in the snowfield, rename the save state so it matches the SLUS ID to Disc 2, load the save state under Disc 2 (works), go back downstairs, but the "switch disc" screen shows up, and even though I'm currently in Disc 2, it stalls at the "Press the Start Button after inserting DISC 2."
*These 2 .bins are verified working, as I used these .bins to create a multi-disc .eboot for my PSP, and it worked flawlessly on the PSP
*Reinstall FPSe

Settings for both discs:
*Mdec, Gte, Fast booting on, HLE, Boost off
*Spu Sync on
*Framelimiter on, frameskip upto 45fps, screen filering, sharp overlay drawing, print fps, invert colors off

So, any help?

shaolin95
Junior Member
Posts: 14
Joined: Sat Jul 17, 2010 10:06 pm
Primary Device: HTC TILT 2
Operating System: 6.5
ROM: Energy

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby shaolin95 » Tue May 17, 2011 4:37 pm

Is there a log of games that work and games that do not work etc so one can have a better idea of what to expect?
I am just trying to figure out if the issues I got are because of the particular games.

suavethekid
Member
Posts: 92
Joined: Fri Apr 08, 2011 4:31 am
Primary Device: Galaxy note 2, Motorola Xoom
ROM: Blazer rom, Tiamat

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby suavethekid » Tue May 17, 2011 5:11 pm

@lastday Hey I have already told schtruck about the issue he knows and it should be one of the fixes with the new version.

lastdayx52
Fresh Fish
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue May 17, 2011 3:30 pm
Primary Device: HTC Inspire
Operating System: Android

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby lastdayx52 » Tue May 17, 2011 6:58 pm

suavethekid wrote:@lastday Hey I have already told schtruck about the issue he knows and it should be one of the fixes with the new version.


Search terms:
disc, swap, change, eject

Didn't result in anything that helped me fix it, so figured I should make an account and post here.

User avatar
crualfoxhound
Addict
Posts: 256
Joined: Thu Jan 20, 2011 3:19 pm
Primary Device: Galaxy S7
Operating System: Android 7.0
ROM: Galaxy S7 SM-G930F

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby crualfoxhound » Wed May 18, 2011 8:42 pm

@schtruck

Can I have a fix for silent hill.
all the button don't work.
I have to use frameskip to get to the menu
To select start game.it works then
but as soon as I want to start walking
the character it does nothing.

Catch ya later
Galaxy S7

allandacruz
Fresh Fish
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Jan 17, 2011 9:26 pm
Primary Device: Samsung Galaxy S I9000B
Operating System: Android
ROM: Froyo 2.2.1 (Stock)
Location: Brasil

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby allandacruz » Wed May 18, 2011 9:12 pm

Dear friends,

I purchased the latest version from Android Market, 10.0.45.

When I start the rom, if I don't rotate the screen from portrait to landscape quickly, it gives me the message: Your license isn't activated or something similar to this and the app closes.

If I rotate the screen from portrait to landscape quickly it works, no message about activation appears, but, the buttons R1,R2, L1, L2, SELECT, and START don't appear on the screen, the other ones is ok.

How can I repair it ?

Sorry for the terrible english.

User avatar
crualfoxhound
Addict
Posts: 256
Joined: Thu Jan 20, 2011 3:19 pm
Primary Device: Galaxy S7
Operating System: Android 7.0
ROM: Galaxy S7 SM-G930F

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby crualfoxhound » Wed May 18, 2011 9:41 pm

allandacruz wrote:Dear friends,

I purchased the latest version from Android Market, 10.0.45.

When I start the rom, if I don't rotate the screen from portrait to landscape quickly, it gives me the message: Your license isn't activated or something similar to this and the app closes.

If I rotate the screen from portrait to landscape quickly it works, no message about activation appears, but, the buttons R1,R2, L1, L2, SELECT, and START don't appear on the screen, the other ones is ok.

How can I repair it ?

Sorry for the terrible english.


Don't know what up with your license check!

But use screen orientation in video settings to select landscape.
and for the missing button do into input settings select touchscreen
then tick draw buttons 0,1,2,3,4,5 you have all the missing button.

Catch ya later.
Galaxy S7

allandacruz
Fresh Fish
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Jan 17, 2011 9:26 pm
Primary Device: Samsung Galaxy S I9000B
Operating System: Android
ROM: Froyo 2.2.1 (Stock)
Location: Brasil

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby allandacruz » Wed May 18, 2011 10:07 pm

crualfoxhound wrote:
allandacruz wrote:Dear friends,

I purchased the latest version from Android Market, 10.0.45.

When I start the rom, if I don't rotate the screen from portrait to landscape quickly, it gives me the message: Your license isn't activated or something similar to this and the app closes.

If I rotate the screen from portrait to landscape quickly it works, no message about activation appears, but, the buttons R1,R2, L1, L2, SELECT, and START don't appear on the screen, the other ones is ok.

How can I repair it ?

Sorry for the terrible english.


Don't know what up with your license check!

But use screen orientation in video settings to select landscape.
and for the missing button do into input settings select touchscreen
then tick draw buttons 0,1,2,3,4,5 you have all the missing button.

Catch ya later.

Thank you for your help FOX.

I ticked all of them, but it didn't help me. The buttons is still missing. Shall I configure the position (top left, middle right..) ? What I do about it ?

The message is : License check failed :: It still appears if I don't rotate the screen from portrait to landscape quickly. My touchscreen rotate settings must be automatic for this trick.

Anybody ?

allandacruz
Fresh Fish
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Jan 17, 2011 9:26 pm
Primary Device: Samsung Galaxy S I9000B
Operating System: Android
ROM: Froyo 2.2.1 (Stock)
Location: Brasil

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby allandacruz » Thu May 19, 2011 12:51 am

Hi folks,

Finally I did it!

Thank you.

Rotkaeqpchen
Enthusiast
Posts: 107
Joined: Mon Feb 14, 2011 9:37 am
Primary Device: Motorola Droid 3
ROM: Stock 2.3.4
Location: Germany

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby Rotkaeqpchen » Thu May 19, 2011 9:51 am

I would like to repeat my post, that was going under.

In all new versions where schtruck uses the new libraries and needed memory optimizations all games slow down after a while, while memory usage and battery draining are heavily increasing.

I'm using 0.10.15 now, and everything works fine.

Then next problem still is, that in new versions, frameskip and keybindings are NOT beeing saved or loaded.

These are main issues that forced me to use 0.10.15 where everything was fine.


Return to “News”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests