Fpse for Android News

gaialili
Junior Member
Posts: 17
Joined: Mon Feb 21, 2011 12:23 pm
Primary Device: Samsung Galaxy S III
ROM: Rom stock SFR

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby gaialili » Wed May 11, 2011 11:15 am

Same thing for me in valkyrie profile. Black screen after teleporting, with SPU synch ON.

For grandia, voice works fine with SPU synch ON.

yooin14
Junior Member
Posts: 20
Joined: Fri Apr 15, 2011 4:27 pm
Primary Device: galaxy s
Operating System: nothing

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby yooin14 » Wed May 11, 2011 4:11 pm

gaialili wrote:Same thing for me in valkyrie profile. Black screen after teleporting, with SPU synch ON.

For grandia, voice works fine with SPU synch ON.



Oh! it works!! How silly i am.. voice works perfect now with SPU synch on!!

Thank you!

max3000
Member
Posts: 72
Joined: Fri Aug 28, 2009 8:29 am

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby max3000 » Wed May 11, 2011 4:14 pm

eboot files also increase performance as far as I know, right?

User avatar
kon
Junior Member
Posts: 18
Joined: Wed Apr 06, 2011 2:39 pm
Primary Device: Motorola Milestone 2
Operating System: Xperia X1

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby kon » Wed May 11, 2011 7:59 pm

Hi Schtruck,

I know I repeatedly asket for the fix for Bloody Rohr 2 and I do it again: can you please have a look at it?

timeslip
Fresh Fish
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Mar 17, 2011 10:28 am
Primary Device: ZTE Blade

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby timeslip » Thu May 12, 2011 9:49 am

anyone else having problems with skins being displayed in last couple versions ? regardless of it i use default skins or external skins im only once in a blue moon getting any overlays on the screen - tried with both sharp overlay on and off and both portrait and landscape modes - basically unuasable now

Rotkaeqpchen
Enthusiast
Posts: 107
Joined: Mon Feb 14, 2011 9:37 am
Primary Device: Motorola Droid 3
ROM: Stock 2.3.4
Location: Germany

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby Rotkaeqpchen » Thu May 12, 2011 12:10 pm

Schtruck doesn't like me anymore ^^ Please fix the issue that frameskip and other settings are not loaded / saved! :)

THANK YOU SCHTRUCK

User avatar
gatwon
Member
Posts: 64
Joined: Sat Mar 06, 2010 11:47 pm
Primary Device: Milestone2/Xperia Play@1024GHz
Operating System: Android 2.2/2.3.3
Location: Brazil

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby gatwon » Thu May 12, 2011 4:11 pm

I get 62 fps in all games now without variations, tekken 3, Bade, Street Fighter EX2 Plus and all other games (60-62 fps) fixed - with framelimiter on! :mrgreen:
FPse the best emulator for androids, awesome!
Last edited by gatwon on Thu May 12, 2011 10:12 pm, edited 2 times in total.

superfly86
Fresh Fish
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu May 12, 2011 4:58 pm
Primary Device: desire

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby superfly86 » Thu May 12, 2011 5:00 pm

Hi,
I would like to ask you to add possibility to move Application to SD card on android 2.2 and later
On mine desire I have not much free space and this would be very helpful
Regards

User avatar
Cim
Junior Member
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Dec 29, 2009 2:13 pm
Primary Device: Samsung Galaxy S, HP iPAQ 214
Operating System: Android 2.2.1
ROM: Darky's v9.5.XWJS8
Location: Croatia

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby Cim » Fri May 13, 2011 5:27 am

gatwon wrote:I get 62 fps in all games now without variations, tekken 3, Bade, Street Fighter EX2 Plus and all other games (60-62 fps) fixed - with framelimiter on! :mrgreen:
FPse the best emulator for androids, awesome!


For me Tekken 3 runs ~50 fps (45 -51) in fights, and drops to ~35 when I turn on sharp overlay drawing. Why is that so?
You can see here that Milestone 2 has similar CPU to SGS...
Device: Samsung Galaxy S

Rotkaeqpchen
Enthusiast
Posts: 107
Joined: Mon Feb 14, 2011 9:37 am
Primary Device: Motorola Droid 3
ROM: Stock 2.3.4
Location: Germany

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby Rotkaeqpchen » Fri May 13, 2011 11:13 am

Really folks I have a feeling that the new versions of FPSE don't run as smooth and clean as the old versions did. Especially the memory is running full, it starts to lag after a while and gets unresponsive. It also seems that the newer versions drain the battery really hard. Also no new version is loading or saving key-bindings and frameskip settings.

I tested 0.10.15 and for me, its the fastest and smoothest experience.

What do you think?


Return to “News”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron