Fpse for Android News

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 1942
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Tue Apr 18, 2017 7:42 am

Hmm.

Recall me your device laska?

Laska
Member
Posts: 66
Joined: Sat Dec 20, 2014 12:24 pm
Primary Device: Motorola XT894
Operating System: Jelly Bean 4.1.2
ROM: Stock (debloated)

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby Laska » Tue Apr 18, 2017 10:04 am

schtruck wrote:Hmm.

Recall me your device laska?


Here you have full specs:
http://www.gsmarena.com/motorola_droid_4_xt894-4418.php

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 1942
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Tue Apr 18, 2017 4:59 pm

Good i have it too. But opengl works better. Maybe it s game related. What game are you using?

Laska
Member
Posts: 66
Joined: Sat Dec 20, 2014 12:24 pm
Primary Device: Motorola XT894
Operating System: Jelly Bean 4.1.2
ROM: Stock (debloated)

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby Laska » Tue Apr 18, 2017 7:02 pm

schtruck wrote:Good i have it too. But opengl works better. Maybe it s game related. What game are you using?


Since it should run better on a new update I was testing two racing games: Need for Speed 4 and Colin McRae Rally 2. I've also tried "Experimental opengl" setting -it run pretty well but some colors are messed up, i.e. yellow is grey.

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 1942
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Wed Apr 19, 2017 8:30 pm

Laska you must disable completely texture cache from vidro menu for such game. Try. With ogl 2 and tell me

Laska
Member
Posts: 66
Joined: Sat Dec 20, 2014 12:24 pm
Primary Device: Motorola XT894
Operating System: Jelly Bean 4.1.2
ROM: Stock (debloated)

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby Laska » Thu Apr 20, 2017 6:28 pm

schtruck wrote:Laska you must disable completely texture cache from vidro menu for such game. Try. With ogl 2 and tell me


I have already disabled it: checked last option in the video menu. What else can I do?

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 1942
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Fri Apr 21, 2017 6:10 am

Monocore is not working?

Laska
Member
Posts: 66
Joined: Sat Dec 20, 2014 12:24 pm
Primary Device: Motorola XT894
Operating System: Jelly Bean 4.1.2
ROM: Stock (debloated)

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby Laska » Fri Apr 21, 2017 12:24 pm

schtruck wrote:Monocore is not working?


I'm always using "Force single core", with every game.

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 1942
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Sat Apr 22, 2017 8:10 pm

Guy i just updated FPse for Android with some fixes for reported bugs and crashes like Savestate for Nexus 9 tablet or Galaxy S8/S8+
Enjoy this version which is great!
I have even tested the famous Samsung Dex on a galaxy S8+ and it's very impressively smooth! FPse is working so well on it.
Update now the new version of FPse for Android 0.11.188 and play with your PS games on your Android smartphone, tablet or Android TV!

P.A
Junior Member
Posts: 22
Joined: Sat Nov 02, 2013 5:50 pm
Primary Device: Huawei P9 Lite (VNS-L21)
Operating System: VNS-L21C432B380
ROM: Stock

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby P.A » Sat Apr 22, 2017 11:02 pm

schtruck wrote:start the game then switch off options ALpha multi pass then Mask blit and quit game then fpse then restart

i'll fix default config for this game in a next version


Hi Schtruck,

Unfortunately on latest version I have still problems with MGS on water intro scenery. It crashes several seconds after pressing new game and selection of difficuly level. . German Version.


Return to “News”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron