Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

User avatar
D69K
Enthusiast
Posts: 137
Joined: Wed Dec 09, 2009 11:21 am
Primary Device: HTC Sensation
Operating System: Android 2.3.5
ROM: Alfaifi Sensation XE 6.0.1
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby D69K » Mon Jan 09, 2012 1:34 pm

i just downloaded another hotfix label 0.11.1 ??
weird since i just finished downloading 0.11.2 !! :lol:
"Only strength can cooperate. Weakness can only beg" Dwight D. Eisenhowe
1890-1969, Thirty-fourth President of the USA <--- he also had a D like Monkey D. Luffy those guys are everywhere :lol:

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2065
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Mon Jan 09, 2012 1:46 pm

@D69K , are you available on msn? min is schtruck@msn.com, i just fixed touchscreen crash, but need someone to test.

Rotkaeqpchen
Enthusiast
Posts: 107
Joined: Mon Feb 14, 2011 9:37 am
Primary Device: Motorola Droid 3
ROM: Stock 2.3.4
Location: Germany

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby Rotkaeqpchen » Mon Jan 09, 2012 2:02 pm

It also seems that sound emulation gets worse when I restart FPse several times. Maybe some memory issues or something?

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2065
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Mon Jan 09, 2012 2:22 pm

ok FPse 0.11.4 is online:

- Fixed Touch screen immediate crash
- Fixed frameskip in gpu soft mode.

Thanks to D69K!

User avatar
D69K
Enthusiast
Posts: 137
Joined: Wed Dec 09, 2009 11:21 am
Primary Device: HTC Sensation
Operating System: Android 2.3.5
ROM: Alfaifi Sensation XE 6.0.1
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby D69K » Mon Jan 09, 2012 2:29 pm

schtruck wrote:ok FPse 0.11.4 is online:

- Fixed Touch screen immediate crash
- Fixed frameskip in gpu soft mode.

Thanks to D69K!


thanks to you Schtruck!
i barely helped :roll:
"Only strength can cooperate. Weakness can only beg" Dwight D. Eisenhowe
1890-1969, Thirty-fourth President of the USA <--- he also had a D like Monkey D. Luffy those guys are everywhere :lol:

zakalec
Junior Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Dec 19, 2011 4:55 pm
Primary Device: DEFY
Operating System: Android
ROM: cm7.1 stable by quarx

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby zakalec » Mon Jan 09, 2012 2:31 pm

Graphical issues from Silent Hill

Image
Image
Image
Image
Image

Motorola Defy:-/
Attachments
2012.01.09-15.09.30.jpeg
2012.01.09-15.09.30.jpeg (212.8 KiB) Viewed 2473 times
2012.01.09-15.07.47.jpeg
2012.01.09-15.07.47.jpeg (402.2 KiB) Viewed 2473 times
2012.01.09-15.06.54.jpeg
2012.01.09-15.06.54.jpeg (225.25 KiB) Viewed 2473 times

Skat
Fresh Fish
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Jan 08, 2012 7:23 am
Primary Device: SEX NEO V
Operating System: Android
ROM: 2.3.4

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby Skat » Mon Jan 09, 2012 2:50 pm

Some graphic bugs.
Good luck in your work Schtruck.
Attachments
1326084616728.jpg
1326084616728.jpg (20.83 KiB) Viewed 2467 times
1326086907570.jpg
1326086907570.jpg (30.26 KiB) Viewed 2467 times
1326086889949.jpg
1326086889949.jpg (24.83 KiB) Viewed 2467 times

fyatwyrio
Junior Member
Posts: 33
Joined: Fri Mar 26, 2010 7:41 pm
Primary Device: tmobile LG G2x
Operating System: Android 2.2
ROM: stock

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby fyatwyrio » Mon Jan 09, 2012 3:07 pm

fyatwyrio wrote:Hi, have a tegra 2 device, G2x, and am experiencing most of the same issues, I've tried ntsc tekken 3, wipeout xl and marvel super heros. While they look GREAT, except for marvel super heros, each runs much faster with the software renderer. Marvel super heros shows a lot of 'seams' in the 2d sprites. The 3d games do look good though.


The above was with frame skip and limiter off. When I turn both on Tekken actually plays very well. The fps counter reports a steady 60 fps even though frame skip is on.

With software gpu it actually runs faster even with frame skip off. I would have thought that off loading much of the renderer functions to the gpu would have made it much faster than software.

I know these are the initial experimental releases so no worries, just reporting what I'm seeing so far.

Thanks for your work.

User avatar
D69K
Enthusiast
Posts: 137
Joined: Wed Dec 09, 2009 11:21 am
Primary Device: HTC Sensation
Operating System: Android 2.3.5
ROM: Alfaifi Sensation XE 6.0.1
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby D69K » Mon Jan 09, 2012 3:52 pm

Just wanted to inform everyone before changing to OpenGL.
don't expect savestates from Soft-mode to work with OpenGL mode and Vice versa.

this wouldn't be possible at all.
and always use memory cards saves instead of savestates.

Edit: About OpenGL graphic glitches, Schtruck already said that he only included 2 options from Pete's plugin, and he will work on including others but they need a lot of work.
so try to enjoy Fpse as it is for now.

Pete opengl plugin have for the PC version many option , and many value to tune rendering. I just added only Two option, because i had no time to test others, but it seems it miss somes important parameters i'll add.
There is somes tunes two that can enhance emulation,

Another paramterer but on ANdroid side is the Color depth of the rendering buffer, i use RGB565 but many chipset will work far better in RGBA8888.. i could add this option too.

I have experienced myself something strange , with two device from different manufacturer, one (Optimus 3D) made FPse working very well and very fast, and the other (can't rememeber which one) was working very bad while both was running on OMAP 4430 + SGX540.

Just to say that Drivers included into devices is very important too.
"Only strength can cooperate. Weakness can only beg" Dwight D. Eisenhowe
1890-1969, Thirty-fourth President of the USA <--- he also had a D like Monkey D. Luffy those guys are everywhere :lol:

mirek190
Member
Posts: 48
Joined: Sun Feb 20, 2011 12:55 am
Primary Device: I9000 and I9100
ROM: 2.3.4

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby mirek190 » Mon Jan 09, 2012 4:46 pm

Ok. Without BIOS the Tekken working fine. ( OPGL on SGS 2 )
But if I choose orginal size of screen then is still stretched.
This feature not working.


Return to “News”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests