Fpse for Android News

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 1942
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Fri Feb 28, 2014 12:52 am

ok i worked on Soft HD plugin optimisation and i think i succeed to fix the big slowdowns. works much faster.

i'm preparing a new beta for testing.

i have fixed somes anoying bugs and added Kitkat Immersive mode!

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 1942
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Fri Feb 28, 2014 12:52 pm

OK , i pushed a BETA version for FPse Beta testers:

FPse 0.11.126:
- Boosted Soft HD plugins where big slowdown happened.
- Fixed somes crashes on HD Soft plugins
- Added Kitkat android Immersive mode.
- Fixed Different reported bugs


Thanks for your feedback.

luis_cobo85
Junior Member
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Feb 17, 2014 9:19 pm
Primary Device: Nexus 10
Operating System: Android 4.4.2
ROM: Stock

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby luis_cobo85 » Fri Feb 28, 2014 11:22 pm

I can confirm kitkat immersive mode works nicely on latest beta, although I have a problem with HD software plugin on my Nexus 10: it doesn't look as sharp as OpenGL does, it seems like it's being rendered on a lower resolution.

sherberttcat
Fresh Fish
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Mar 01, 2014 12:08 am
Primary Device: Tronsmart mK908II
Operating System: Android
ROM: Finless 1.5

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby sherberttcat » Sat Mar 01, 2014 12:12 am

So, support for some Kitkat feature, but still nothing for the f'ing 360 controller triggers?

ankhung7
Junior Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Feb 07, 2014 4:21 am
Primary Device: Lu6200
Operating System: Android 4.0
ROM: miuiv4

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby ankhung7 » Sat Mar 01, 2014 6:48 am

Can i test the beta version as well? I have an adreno 220 device

My email: kingofknights3995@gmail.com

ck50
Junior Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Feb 09, 2014 11:32 am
Primary Device: Lenovo P780
Operating System: Android 4.2.1
ROM: stock

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby ck50 » Sun Mar 02, 2014 1:51 am

Hi All,

I tried to post something earlier but it didn't stick...

Anyway, I was wondering whether this would work well on a MTK 5692 Octacore chipset with 8 x A7 using Mali 450MP4 powering a 720P display. I'm looking at a recent Lenovo phone with this specs. Any advice on whether FPSE would work well on this device?

Thanks!

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 1942
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Mon Mar 03, 2014 4:35 am

Posted another Beta for beta testers:

here is what news:

- Boosted Soft HD plugins where big slowdown happened and fixed it.
- Fixed gamepad mapping menu, will work with any pad now.
- Added Manual Add feature to menu cover for iso without license .
- Added Kitkat android Immersive mode.
- Other fixes.

Manual add will let you add games to cover menu that have no license, you 'll just have to change title and load cover.

Next Gamepad mapping, now support all king of external pad. just map analog button too. if mapping digital button L2/R2 doesn't work, map Analog L2/R2.

thanks for your feedback

ankhung7
Junior Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Feb 07, 2014 4:21 am
Primary Device: Lu6200
Operating System: Android 4.0
ROM: miuiv4

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby ankhung7 » Mon Mar 03, 2014 1:20 pm

Can you send me the apk via mail. I only bought the amazon version so playstore update is no good ==

luis_cobo85
Junior Member
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Feb 17, 2014 9:19 pm
Primary Device: Nexus 10
Operating System: Android 4.4.2
ROM: Stock

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby luis_cobo85 » Mon Mar 03, 2014 8:46 pm

I've been testing the new HD soft plugin on my Nexus 10 (2560x1600p) and comparing it with the other options in Spyro game.

Here is a screenshot using Software renderer:

Image

Another one, this time using OpenGL renderer:

Image

And the last one, using HD software renderer (in 4X resolution and FXAA scaling enabled)

Image

So the conclusions are:
-HD software has better colors than the OpenGL plugin, just like the normal software mode
-OpenGL has the sharpest image, HD software doesn't look as sharp as OpenGL, probably due to the fact that OpenGL runs in native screen resolution and HD software runs in 4X PSX resolution (even with FXAA on)

So my request is: could you add a higher resolution option for HD software mode? for instance 8X resolution? or even better, a "native resolution" option where it uses the native screen resolution?

Kroktar
Junior Member
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Sep 17, 2012 7:20 pm
Primary Device: Xperia Play
Operating System: Android Gingerbread
ROM: NXT Light Edition + DoomKernel

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby Kroktar » Mon Mar 03, 2014 11:48 pm

i tried Soft HD the other day(oficial playstore)...seems way better option than opengl at least in note 3...some games runs really slow in Opengl but the speed in Soft HD was fucking good and without the bugs that come with Opengl.

The problem it is i tested a few games and they worked fine in 2x but in 4x some games are broken when you go to the inventory or open the menu ingame...it kinda shows the half of the screen and you can barely read the menu.

But 2x doesnt have this issue, but 2x it still kinda ugly...4x its the way.


Return to “News”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

cron