Fpse for Android News

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 1948
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Sun Apr 10, 2016 8:48 pm

done!

FPse 0.11.177 is now pushed to market!

- Improved OpenGL HD plugin
- Fixed OpenGL HD on Mali T5xx to T7xx
- Fixed Advanced Opengl plugin
- Added Croatian language (thanks to Josip!)


thanks for your feedback!

Laska
Member
Posts: 67
Joined: Sat Dec 20, 2014 12:24 pm
Primary Device: Motorola XT894
Operating System: Jelly Bean 4.1.2
ROM: Stock (debloated)

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby Laska » Mon Apr 11, 2016 9:56 am

schtruck wrote:done!

FPse 0.11.177 is now pushed to market!

- Improved OpenGL HD plugin
- Fixed OpenGL HD on Mali T5xx to T7xx
- Fixed Advanced Opengl plugin
- Added Croatian language (thanks to Josip!)


thanks for your feedback!


Thanks! Now Advanced Opengl working fine but tracks in racing games still have to load on the first lap. Also I've noticed that now no video mode can proper run The X-Files game but this title causing problems in almost every psx emulator... :(

GITech
Member
Posts: 71
Joined: Wed Jun 08, 2011 1:08 pm
Primary Device: HTC ONE Max
Operating System: STOCK
ROM: STOCK

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby GITech » Tue Apr 12, 2016 5:58 pm

Laska wrote:
schtruck wrote:done!

FPse 0.11.177 is now pushed to market!

- Improved OpenGL HD plugin
- Fixed OpenGL HD on Mali T5xx to T7xx
- Fixed Advanced Opengl plugin
- Added Croatian language (thanks to Josip!)


thanks for your feedback!


Thanks! Now Advanced Opengl working fine but tracks in racing games still have to load on the first lap. Also I've noticed that now no video mode can proper run The X-Files game but this title causing problems in almost every psx emulator... :(


I'm thinking it's likely the "lagging while loading assets in real time as the game runs" issue you're seeing is the same one I have reported a few times over the last few pages.

No response for me... :(

Laska
Member
Posts: 67
Joined: Sat Dec 20, 2014 12:24 pm
Primary Device: Motorola XT894
Operating System: Jelly Bean 4.1.2
ROM: Stock (debloated)

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby Laska » Tue Apr 12, 2016 6:15 pm

GITech wrote:
Laska wrote:
schtruck wrote:done!

FPse 0.11.177 is now pushed to market!

- Improved OpenGL HD plugin
- Fixed OpenGL HD on Mali T5xx to T7xx
- Fixed Advanced Opengl plugin
- Added Croatian language (thanks to Josip!)


thanks for your feedback!


Thanks! Now Advanced Opengl working fine but tracks in racing games still have to load on the first lap. Also I've noticed that now no video mode can proper run The X-Files game but this title causing problems in almost every psx emulator... :(


I'm thinking it's likely the "lagging while loading assets in real time as the game runs" issue you're seeing is the same one I have reported a few times over the last few pages.

No response for me... :(


I don't know whats causing this because I have plenty of ram free when Fpse is running...

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 1948
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Wed Apr 13, 2016 10:10 am

I saw your message . On what device you have such pb?

To fix a bug i need to be able to reproduce it.

Thanks

Laska
Member
Posts: 67
Joined: Sat Dec 20, 2014 12:24 pm
Primary Device: Motorola XT894
Operating System: Jelly Bean 4.1.2
ROM: Stock (debloated)

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby Laska » Wed Apr 13, 2016 10:22 am

schtruck wrote:I saw your message . On what device you have such pb?

To fix a bug i need to be able to reproduce it.

Thanks


I still have Motorola XT894. What is realy strange that on the second and next laps gameplay is super smooth...
Have you tried The X-Files game?

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 1948
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Wed Apr 13, 2016 1:15 pm

@Gitech

Maybe you re right. It could be related to loading process. As Cdrom access is threaded there is perhaps conflict in terms of thread priority. Let me check.

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 1948
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Wed Apr 13, 2016 3:36 pm

Good find .

It seems cdrom threaded is causing a bottleneck.

Laska
Member
Posts: 67
Joined: Sat Dec 20, 2014 12:24 pm
Primary Device: Motorola XT894
Operating System: Jelly Bean 4.1.2
ROM: Stock (debloated)

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby Laska » Wed Apr 13, 2016 9:17 pm

schtruck wrote:Good find .

It seems cdrom threaded is causing a bottleneck.


That's awesome! Thank you! :)

GITech
Member
Posts: 71
Joined: Wed Jun 08, 2011 1:08 pm
Primary Device: HTC ONE Max
Operating System: STOCK
ROM: STOCK

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby GITech » Thu Apr 14, 2016 3:03 pm

Awesome schtruck!

I use the HTC ONE Max, sprint, stock, cleaned (constantly) with no cell service.

I've modded it for the processors to have direct contact with the aluminum backplate via heatsink compound. (Heat is never an issue)

Also, my games are compressed with the in app "save memory" tool, and are on the SD card. A Samsung EVO 64gb. (faster than the internal storage, as far as I can tell)

Can't wait to see FPSE return to it's full form and more!

Thanks for all your hard work!


PS: This may be the ultimate test for the loading bottleneck: In Grandia, notice how during the new game opening cutscene, after the "Grandia" logo fades to black, the game now bogs right down as all the textures for the town in the city flyover load in AFTER the screen fades back in for the scene. The correct behavior is that all the textures/assets should load BEFORE the screen fades back in. (HINT) turn off frame limiter and use frame skipping to get through the beginning of the opening cinematic and make a save state just before the big grandia logo fades out for the transition to the "city flyover". This will save you time getting to where the issue is most *visually* and audibly apparent. ;)


Return to “News”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest