Fpse for Android News

Kierek
Member
Posts: 55
Joined: Sun Feb 13, 2011 8:32 am
Primary Device: HTC Sensation @1566 MHz
Operating System: Android 4.0.4
ROM: ViperS 1.6.3

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby Kierek » Sat Feb 19, 2011 9:59 am

@Cim

Install Market Enabler :)

Malsa
Junior Member
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Feb 13, 2011 4:28 pm
Primary Device: SE X10i
Operating System: Android 2.2

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby Malsa » Sat Feb 19, 2011 10:02 am

Unfortunately the latest update has broken multitouch on my X10i.

An example from Metal Gear Solid: I can't for instance hold myself against a wall and knock the wall (hold directional button + press O). If I hold myself against a wall and press O, snake let's go of the wall and punches in the air, instead of knocking the wall.

On earlier versions, this problem didn't exist.

User avatar
Phaedrus Nine
Global Moderator
Posts: 140
Joined: Sun Dec 27, 2009 9:06 am
Primary Device: HTC HD 2 (Leo)
Operating System: 6.5.X (5.2.23549)
ROM: Miri HD2 6.5.X V10
Location: Grimsby, UK

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby Phaedrus Nine » Sat Feb 19, 2011 10:08 am

Malsa wrote:Unfortunately the latest update has broken multitouch on my X10i.

An example from Metal Gear Solid: I can't for instance hold myself against a wall and knock the wall (hold directional button + press O). If I hold myself against a wall and press O, snake let's go of the wall and punches in the air, instead of knocking the wall.

On earlier versions, this problem didn't exist.


I have similar problems of buttons releasing.
Image
"Learn everything about something, and something about everything"
http://www.youtube.com/user/PhaedrusNine

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2023
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Sat Feb 19, 2011 10:09 am

i have identified a force close when loading an ISO, this occur randomly and it's related to memory allocation...

User avatar
Cim
Junior Member
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Dec 29, 2009 2:13 pm
Primary Device: Samsung Galaxy S, HP iPAQ 214
Operating System: Android 2.2.1
ROM: Darky's v9.5.XWJS8
Location: Croatia

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby Cim » Sat Feb 19, 2011 10:41 am

Kierek wrote:@Cim
Install Market Enabler :)

Thanks, I tryed and still can't find fpse on market. However, with fake provider it's showing other paid apps. Is there something else I am missing?
Device: Samsung Galaxy S

User avatar
D69K
Enthusiast
Posts: 100
Joined: Wed Dec 09, 2009 11:21 am
Primary Device: HTC Sensation
Operating System: Android 2.3.5
ROM: Alfaifi Sensation XE 6.0.1
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby D69K » Sat Feb 19, 2011 10:42 am

Phaedrus Nine wrote:
Malsa wrote:Unfortunately the latest update has broken multitouch on my X10i.

An example from Metal Gear Solid: I can't for instance hold myself against a wall and knock the wall (hold directional button + press O). If I hold myself against a wall and press O, snake let's go of the wall and punches in the air, instead of knocking the wall.

On earlier versions, this problem didn't exist.


I have similar problems of buttons releasing.


same here the last multitouch handing code was better than this new one !!
it make the games unplayable !!
i will wait for our genius Schtruck to fix this problem :)
"Only strength can cooperate. Weakness can only beg" Dwight D. Eisenhowe
1890-1969, Thirty-fourth President of the USA <--- he also had a D like Monkey D. Luffy those guys are everywhere :lol:

User avatar
D69K
Enthusiast
Posts: 100
Joined: Wed Dec 09, 2009 11:21 am
Primary Device: HTC Sensation
Operating System: Android 2.3.5
ROM: Alfaifi Sensation XE 6.0.1
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby D69K » Sat Feb 19, 2011 10:47 am

Cim wrote:
Kierek wrote:@Cim
Install Market Enabler :)

Thanks, I tryed and still can't find fpse on market. However, with fake provider it's showing other paid apps. Is there something else I am missing?

it worked perfectly fine for me !!
do you know how to use market enabler ??
because it's not just install and go to the market ..
you have to choose the provider you want to "fake"
simply go to "settings list"
then press and hold on "[us] T-Mobile (T-Mobile)"
a menu will pop up then choose "fake this provider"
open the market app and search for fpse and you should be able to see it :)

happy playing mate :)
"Only strength can cooperate. Weakness can only beg" Dwight D. Eisenhowe
1890-1969, Thirty-fourth President of the USA <--- he also had a D like Monkey D. Luffy those guys are everywhere :lol:

User avatar
Cim
Junior Member
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Dec 29, 2009 2:13 pm
Primary Device: Samsung Galaxy S, HP iPAQ 214
Operating System: Android 2.2.1
ROM: Darky's v9.5.XWJS8
Location: Croatia

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby Cim » Sat Feb 19, 2011 11:13 am

@D69K: Yes I know that and I tried most of the providers with no success. I can see other paid apps which I couldn't previously but there's no fpse. I guess it has something to do with my custom rom...
Can anyone with 2.1 (eclair) or older see fpse on market?
Device: Samsung Galaxy S

Kierek
Member
Posts: 55
Joined: Sun Feb 13, 2011 8:32 am
Primary Device: HTC Sensation @1566 MHz
Operating System: Android 4.0.4
ROM: ViperS 1.6.3

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby Kierek » Sat Feb 19, 2011 11:19 am

It was mentioned before a few times. FPSe is available only on FroYo and up.

User avatar
D69K
Enthusiast
Posts: 100
Joined: Wed Dec 09, 2009 11:21 am
Primary Device: HTC Sensation
Operating System: Android 2.3.5
ROM: Alfaifi Sensation XE 6.0.1
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby D69K » Sat Feb 19, 2011 11:38 am

Cim wrote:@D69K: Yes I know that and I tried most of the providers with no success. I can see other paid apps which I couldn't previously but there's no fpse. I guess it has something to do with my custom rom...
Can anyone with 2.1 (eclair) or older see fpse on market?


oh i see you are on Eclair :(
sorry man it is only available on 2.2+ ..
try changing your custom ROM to FroYo
i hope it's available for your device :)
"Only strength can cooperate. Weakness can only beg" Dwight D. Eisenhowe
1890-1969, Thirty-fourth President of the USA <--- he also had a D like Monkey D. Luffy those guys are everywhere :lol:


Return to “News”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests

cron