Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

User avatar
D69K
Enthusiast
Posts: 137
Joined: Wed Dec 09, 2009 11:21 am
Primary Device: HTC Sensation
Operating System: Android 2.3.5
ROM: Alfaifi Sensation XE 6.0.1
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby D69K » Mon Jan 09, 2012 11:50 am

Man i cant thank you enough :)
the new update is just gorgeous i can't get my eyes off it :)
everything works as it should menu wise :p

schtruck wrote:i see, i'll fix that in the journey.


i think i know what the FC problem is
the trigger for the FC is really easy, just choose software "software GPU Plugin" and try pressing any button on the overlays you'll defnitly get FC.

if you need a logcat for this let me know. i hope you have a fix for this in mind :)
"Only strength can cooperate. Weakness can only beg" Dwight D. Eisenhowe
1890-1969, Thirty-fourth President of the USA <--- he also had a D like Monkey D. Luffy those guys are everywhere :lol:

Hougan
Fresh Fish
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jan 02, 2012 1:20 pm
Primary Device: Xperia Play

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby Hougan » Mon Jan 09, 2012 12:03 pm

Xperia Play:

I can confirm, that frameskip does not work (it's everytime unchecked in the menu again).

I also miss the ability to set frameskip to 40, which was necessary to play Crusader of Might and Magic accurate...

The menu does only open when a game is started.


The graphics with the new plugin are amazing. But i am not sure, how the menu works this way. It all boils down to the fact that i want the new plugin in some games, but not in other (where it doesn't work). A little configuration-introduction for noobs like me would be appreciated :)

Thank you for all the work!

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2065
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Mon Jan 09, 2012 12:45 pm

is it frameskip for Softmode or OpenGL mode?

Btw, i have updated FPse with fix into loader, all directories should be reachable now.

Clouds
Junior Member
Posts: 21
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2011 12:02 am
Primary Device: DesireHD

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby Clouds » Mon Jan 09, 2012 12:50 pm

Wow the new opengl version looks completely awesome.

BUT! It runs very laggy (THPS2 @30-40fps even with frameskip) with all the games i've tested on my device (Desire HD @1.15ghz). FF7 is unplayable due to messed up graphics in battle scenes.

So i dont use the onenGL plugin no problem? The thing is, it even runs laggy in software! Where i could play all my games at max fps with the last version. Also i cant configure the frameskipper because of the new menu system (which i personally dont really like) which makes it even worse.

I think when the bugs are smoothed out this will be totally amazing!

But for now, can anyone provide me an apk for the last version v0.11 i think (?) Silly me didnt do a Titanium backup of the app before updating :(
Last edited by Clouds on Mon Jan 09, 2012 12:57 pm, edited 2 times in total.

max3000
Member
Posts: 87
Joined: Fri Aug 28, 2009 8:29 am

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby max3000 » Mon Jan 09, 2012 12:53 pm

Tried to run FFIX on my Moto Milestone with CM7 with opengl. Crashes when I load a save and it's very slow in the menu...

User avatar
D69K
Enthusiast
Posts: 137
Joined: Wed Dec 09, 2009 11:21 am
Primary Device: HTC Sensation
Operating System: Android 2.3.5
ROM: Alfaifi Sensation XE 6.0.1
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby D69K » Mon Jan 09, 2012 1:00 pm

schtruck wrote:is it frameskip for Softmode or OpenGL mode?

Btw, i have updated FPse with fix into loader, all directories should be reachable now.


Frameskip is working perfectly in OpenGL mode.
it must be software mode.

so now there are 2 problems with software mode
* the FC problem when pressing any button on the overlays
* frameskip not working

BTW: GREAT job on the sound emulation now it's 100% perfect.
fixed many games including Castlevania SOTN, Clock Tower, Silent Hill .... many many other games :)
now it wont be repeating the last 0.5 second of every sound :)
"Only strength can cooperate. Weakness can only beg" Dwight D. Eisenhowe
1890-1969, Thirty-fourth President of the USA <--- he also had a D like Monkey D. Luffy those guys are everywhere :lol:

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2065
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Mon Jan 09, 2012 1:11 pm

i confirm the problem with frameskip in soft mode, i'll fix that into 0.11.4,

I need to know if there is anyone who has a crash problem immediatly like i can read on 2 android market comments,

if yes, can you sent me logcat please. it's related to now Gamepad overlay and input method.

Clouds
Junior Member
Posts: 21
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2011 12:02 am
Primary Device: DesireHD

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby Clouds » Mon Jan 09, 2012 1:17 pm

i'm back to v0.11 and i got full fps again in all my games. I think i'll wait a few versions and do a titanium backup next time before i update :)

thx for the great work.

User avatar
D69K
Enthusiast
Posts: 137
Joined: Wed Dec 09, 2009 11:21 am
Primary Device: HTC Sensation
Operating System: Android 2.3.5
ROM: Alfaifi Sensation XE 6.0.1
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby D69K » Mon Jan 09, 2012 1:25 pm

schtruck wrote:i confirm the problem with frameskip in soft mode, i'll fix that into 0.11.4,

I need to know if there is anyone who has a crash problem immediatly like i can read on 2 android market comments,

if yes, can you sent me logcat please. it's related to now Gamepad overlay and input method.


right away sir.
I hope im not too late

Attached a logfile of the FC :)

BTW:
Only happens with some games e.g. FFVII

Edit: it's actually related to overlays vibration it has nothing to do with a certain game.
and it's already fixed in version 0.11.5 :)
Attachments
fpse.zip
(28.4 KiB) Downloaded 168 times
Last edited by D69K on Mon Jan 09, 2012 3:58 pm, edited 4 times in total.
"Only strength can cooperate. Weakness can only beg" Dwight D. Eisenhowe
1890-1969, Thirty-fourth President of the USA <--- he also had a D like Monkey D. Luffy those guys are everywhere :lol:

Rotkaeqpchen
Enthusiast
Posts: 107
Joined: Mon Feb 14, 2011 9:37 am
Primary Device: Motorola Droid 3
ROM: Stock 2.3.4
Location: Germany

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby Rotkaeqpchen » Mon Jan 09, 2012 1:26 pm

Thanks for the update schtruck.

After experiencing many many issues after update, like non-saving config, hardware keys not bindable and frameskip completely not working. I cleared all data and reinstalled FPse completely. Then all those issues were gone. So, everyone who's having the same issues should try that, too.

@SCHTRUCK: IMPORTANT INFORMATION ON A SERIOUS ISSUE:

I found out that sound sync is hit or miss. sometimes the battle music in ff ix is perfectly synced but then after reloading fpse or restarting sync is gone and the music is again stuttering like hell. I don't know why this happens. Maybe SPUsync goes crazy or is not perfectly embedded...

I beg you to have a look at that, I'll of course test it then.

P.S.: Indeed, frameskip isn't working in soft mode ^^

EDIT: After trying to close FPse my phone rebooted :D


Return to “News”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests