Fpse for Android News

fanta2go
Junior Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Apr 23, 2012 12:14 pm
Primary Device: Samsung Galaxy Note

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby fanta2go » Mon May 21, 2012 6:59 pm

Hi Schtruck, did you find a solve for the mali 400 gpu bug with open gl ?

or must we life with the bios way by tekkien 3 :( ?

deviousskater
Junior Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Jul 03, 2011 2:35 am
Primary Device: Evo 4g
Operating System: Android 2.3.3

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby deviousskater » Tue May 22, 2012 2:55 am

I have a question. I have been able to connect 1 phonejoy controller but my second one never connects. I was just wondering if its supported or is it a problem on my end. Acer A510 with 4.03

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 1952
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Tue May 22, 2012 6:27 pm

do you have well set your phonejoy from Bluez IME?

Good news, we have understood the recent crash happened on Most of all Galaxy Tab, which was caused by Acceleration with Multi core which seems to not be supported on Android 3.0 on Samsung Galaxy TAB.
I'm trying to find a way to detect if it's supported or not.

deviousskater
Junior Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Jul 03, 2011 2:35 am
Primary Device: Evo 4g
Operating System: Android 2.3.3

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby deviousskater » Tue May 22, 2012 7:44 pm

Yeah I have set them. I also have n64oid which connects also without using the bluez ime keyboard. I have played 2 players with that. When I launch fpse the bluez goes active automatically but only one controller connects. I also tried using the blues ime keyboard and assign hw keys but the controls goes on the frits when I try to play so that doesn't work.

molitar
Enthusiast
Posts: 122
Joined: Thu Jan 05, 2012 4:50 am
Primary Device: Sprint SG3 (Adreno 225)
Operating System: Android 4.0.4
ROM: FreeGS3 v0.1.0
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby molitar » Wed May 23, 2012 9:22 am

new opengl killed my performance.. where I always got 52-58 fps I now get below 45 fps in that same area. Performance was killed with it big time.

On other hand the Phonejoy appears to be working great now.

BTW I do not see dual core making any difference tried turning off and on and it does not seem to be working at all.

illuminerdi
Member
Posts: 53
Joined: Thu May 26, 2011 6:07 pm
Primary Device: Xperia Play
Operating System: Android 2.3.7
ROM: CM7 / FreeXperia
Location: Ontario

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby illuminerdi » Wed May 23, 2012 5:29 pm

tagus wrote:Hi,

Posted this in another thread, but maybe this might be the best place to mention it, since it is related to the opengl plugin:

I'm experiencing a 'small' problem with the opengl plugin: it draws on the sides of the screen where it should be black.

Is this a known problem? Searched the forum but found no one complaining.
Is there any particular option I should use to make it go away? Tried several combinations of enabling/disabling options but nothing helped.

Other games also have this problem, but sometimes it goes away.

screenshots:
screenshot_2012-04-30_1156.gif

screenshot_2012-04-30_1152.gif


I've reported this exact same bug many times - Schtruck hasn't acknowledged it or commented on it in months. Browse back and you'll see my posts - it happens on the Xperia Play (and I believe any Adreno 205 chipset) Good luck.

Savaal
Junior Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Apr 11, 2012 2:27 am
Primary Device: Galaxy S II Skyrocket
Operating System: Android
ROM: 4.03 Cooked ICS

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby Savaal » Wed May 23, 2012 5:47 pm

It happens to me too. It has happened for the last 5 or 6 versions. Only with opengl. Currently on a samsung galaxy S2 skyrocket. Opengl is so buggy atm that it is the least of my worries. 4 fps when initiating battles in FF7 is the only reason I don't use opengl.

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 1952
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Wed May 23, 2012 9:24 pm

just released FPse 0.11.26, here are changes,

- Fix for crash on somes device that has no acceleration set for 2D on android 3.x like Galaxy tabs
- Fix for random video freeze when Video acceleration was set
- Fix Force landscape option.
- Attempt to fix the O button for gametel pad.
- Fix cd plugin and somes recent freeze problems

deviousskater
Junior Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Jul 03, 2011 2:35 am
Primary Device: Evo 4g
Operating System: Android 2.3.3

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby deviousskater » Thu May 24, 2012 1:09 am

molitar wrote:new opengl killed my performance.. where I always got 52-58 fps I now get below 45 fps in that same area. Performance was killed with it big time.

On other hand the Phonejoy appears to be working great now.

BTW I do not see dual core making any difference tried turning off and on and it does not seem to be working at all.


Have you been able to connect 2 phone joys using fpse? My first one connects but the second one doesnt

molitar
Enthusiast
Posts: 122
Joined: Thu Jan 05, 2012 4:50 am
Primary Device: Sprint SG3 (Adreno 225)
Operating System: Android 4.0.4
ROM: FreeGS3 v0.1.0
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby molitar » Thu May 24, 2012 2:45 am

deviousskater wrote:
molitar wrote:new opengl killed my performance.. where I always got 52-58 fps I now get below 45 fps in that same area. Performance was killed with it big time.

On other hand the Phonejoy appears to be working great now.

BTW I do not see dual core making any difference tried turning off and on and it does not seem to be working at all.


Have you been able to connect 2 phone joys using fpse? My first one connects but the second one doesnt


No idea I only have a single Phonejoy. But it does work on either port 1 or 2.. but do not have two of them to try. The new release loads better and does not keep kicking back to load iso screen so far.


Return to “News”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest