Fpse for Android News

User avatar
radji
Member
Posts: 38
Joined: Tue Jan 01, 2013 5:47 pm
Primary Device: HTC One M8
Operating System: Android 5.0.1
ROM: Modded/deodexed stock rom
Location: San Diego, CA

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby radji » Thu Mar 19, 2015 1:50 am

Still gets a bit of crackling at 200. But not that noticeable.

The video is what worries me. Certain moving objects in game will appear as white squares, like their texture files didn't load. Others will appear with black squares around them like the transparency around them is not working. I have it set to OpenGL with the old framelimiter checked.

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2043
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Thu Mar 19, 2015 10:40 am

can you send a screenshot and a savestate, i'd like to try please.

User avatar
radji
Member
Posts: 38
Joined: Tue Jan 01, 2013 5:47 pm
Primary Device: HTC One M8
Operating System: Android 5.0.1
ROM: Modded/deodexed stock rom
Location: San Diego, CA

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby radji » Fri Mar 20, 2015 7:51 am

SOTN.zip
(1.47 MiB) Downloaded 62 times


Here's a zip with the save state and two screen shots. 1st one shows the PSX splashscreen missing the Playstation logo. It appears for a split second then disappears.

Second screenshot is when I tried to take one with the missing textures. It made the screen go all screwy...

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2043
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Fri Mar 20, 2015 8:26 am

ok i think i understood.

first the missing PS logo is due to the fact that GPU's architecture like MALI or ADRENO need to clear the Framebuffer each VBL because the Rendered buffer is surely used for caching textures or textures part while the Rendering Process is executed.

You don't have such problem with Nvidia or PowerVR chipset, no need to force the CLear BUffer each frame because it keep clean between 2 frames.

to Avoid such problem we should save each frame the Framebuffer which is cpu eating process and use much memory.

this Problem will gone with new plugin because we use texture framebuffer instead of Direct Framebuffer.

About the split problem, are you using Force resolution feature?

Q8-V08
Member
Posts: 42
Joined: Tue Feb 18, 2014 12:21 am
Primary Device: Nexus 7 2013

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby Q8-V08 » Fri Mar 20, 2015 8:09 pm

Will it fix the bios button textures also?
the software hd plugin has the same problem also,
whilst the software smoother image and faster mode don't.

User avatar
radji
Member
Posts: 38
Joined: Tue Jan 01, 2013 5:47 pm
Primary Device: HTC One M8
Operating System: Android 5.0.1
ROM: Modded/deodexed stock rom
Location: San Diego, CA

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby radji » Fri Mar 20, 2015 10:41 pm

schtruck wrote:ok i think i understood.

first the missing PS logo is due to the fact that GPU's architecture like MALI or ADRENO need to clear the Framebuffer each VBL because the Rendered buffer is surely used for caching textures or textures part while the Rendering Process is executed.

You don't have such problem with Nvidia or PowerVR chipset, no need to force the CLear BUffer each frame because it keep clean between 2 frames.

to Avoid such problem we should save each frame the Framebuffer which is cpu eating process and use much memory.

this Problem will gone with new plugin because we use texture framebuffer instead of Direct Framebuffer.

About the split problem, are you using Force resolution feature?


I'm using forced landscape, not force resolution.

Which new plugin should I use for the video?

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2043
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Fri Mar 20, 2015 11:07 pm

let me check this game first.

Btw i'm currently preparing an update:

FPse 0.11.165:
- Added Menu button to assign Keys menu
- Added easy covers search engine from Cover context menu
- Improved ripped ISO support
- Improved CD Reading (less audio glitches and emulation is faster)
- Fixed HQ4X shader
- Changed 5xBR Shader by HQ2X


The new easy covers search engine is a really cool feature. just Stay pressed onto Game icon (black or with a cover)
then choose search image, and into a text box write the game name, and FPse will print you a list of PS1 Covers found for this game name (20 images). Tap on the one you want and FPse will change immediatly Current image to the new one.

User avatar
radji
Member
Posts: 38
Joined: Tue Jan 01, 2013 5:47 pm
Primary Device: HTC One M8
Operating System: Android 5.0.1
ROM: Modded/deodexed stock rom
Location: San Diego, CA

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby radji » Sun Mar 22, 2015 3:31 am

schtruck wrote:let me check this game first.


Here's more for you to work with. The texture loading/white boxes problem is back with a vengeance. I got a couple of screen shots and a savestate. Let me know what you recommend.

SOTN2.zip
(2.49 MiB) Downloaded 87 times

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2043
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Thu Mar 26, 2015 3:48 pm

i worked a lot theses days, check the current Beta changes:

FPse 0.11.165 Beta:
- Added Menu button to assign Keys menu
- Added easy covers search engine from Cover context menu
- Added run games directly from file browsers
- Added new Advanced OpenGL Soft video mode, much more compatible and accurate
- Improved ripped ISO support
- Improved CD Reading (less audio glitches and emulation is faster)
- Fixed keyboard support
- Fixed HQ4X shader
- Fixed Global Menu logic
- Changed 5xBR Shader by HQ2X

the new Opengl Software mode is a very accurate plugin, more games are playable and graphic quality is much better.
The menu is now completely Fixed.

i will push this new beta within few hours.

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2043
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Thu Mar 26, 2015 11:13 pm

Ok beta posted to beta testers!

by using the accurate OpenGL sodtware plugin you'll have better emulation but better timing too so better sound.

thanks for your feedback guys.


Return to “News”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests