Fpse for Android News

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 1944
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Wed Jul 26, 2017 7:09 pm

Ok here is a great news!!

i have added a new menu which display the cover by default and below the Game description, but you can easyly create a video directly from the game and fpse will display this 20 seconds video instead of the cover and it's really impressive

Another great news is that i have fixed a bug on audio plugin which boost everything highly , some testers reported incredible boost!

I'm still fixing some reported bugs and i'll propose a beta

i forgot to say i have reduced a lot of the memory footprint of FPse and this help a lot to have a smooth experience

so stay tunned

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 1944
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Thu Aug 03, 2017 9:24 pm

New Beta of FPse for Android is Ready!
Just check at the list below just for the new changes and improvements!!! you will love it for sure:
FPse 0.11.189Beta:
- Added a new menu with one space to display the cover or a video sample of the game
This sample can be recorded directly from the game by pressing BACK or MENU button then Record a video sample.
- Added background menu color of gamepad in portrait and new video menu
- Fixed some crashes
- Fixed audio plugin, huge speed up for all video mode now
- Fixed low Framerate detection
- Fixed X86 opengl hd plugin crash
- Fixed opengl hd plugin FBO option which was set by mistake each time game is starting
much faster now on old devices
- Optimized a lot of the memory footprint of FPse, this boost a lot of emulation
I will post shortly a video showing the new menu (in add to others already existing). Basicly it's a unique screen then you'll be able to have the title of the game , just below a video sample (you have recorded previously directly from FPse ) and below the game description with 2 buttons below , one to access global menu and one game menu. really great
About improvement, all testers are saying the same words: Wow it's much more faster and sound is much more better.
And to this FPse is more stable due to many improvement and fixes we made.
OpenGL High definition on my 6 years old Xperia Play is now very good! (fixed graphic bugs too)
Stay tunned guys!

GITech
Member
Posts: 71
Joined: Wed Jun 08, 2011 1:08 pm
Primary Device: HTC ONE Max
Operating System: STOCK
ROM: STOCK

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby GITech » Fri Aug 04, 2017 2:33 am

Awesome! Looking forward to trying it out. 8-)

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 1944
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Tue Aug 15, 2017 5:26 pm

The new version of FPse is available to Google Play store!

FPse 0.11.189:
- Added a new menu with one space to display the cover or a video sample of the game
This sample can be recorded directly from the game by pressing BACK or MENU button
then Record a video sample. (recording a video works only in Software modes)
- Added background menu color of gamepad in portrait and new video menu
- Fixed audio plugin, huge speed up for all video mode now
- Fixed low Framerate detection
- Fixed X86 opengl hd plugin crash
- Fixed BOF4 gfx bugs
- Fixed random crash when leaving a game
- Fixed opengl hd plugin FBO option which was set by mistake each time game is starting
much faster now on old devices
- Fixed Google Drive and Dropbox save/restore feature
- Fixed Software HD plugin for much more emulation accuracy
- Optimized a lot of the memory footprint of FPse, this boost a lot of emulation

And many fixes, like Xperia Play License problem, long freeze on Automatic storage scanning , etc...

the most important now is that FPse has never worked so well since 7 years than this new incredible version!

If you have any Problem to report just do it here! we'll check it and apply a patch to FPse or just help you to bypass it.

Enjoy!

Ronnag13
Fresh Fish
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Aug 31, 2017 12:05 pm
Primary Device: Samsung tablet
Operating System: Android
ROM: Castlevania Sotn, ff7

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby Ronnag13 » Thu Aug 31, 2017 12:12 pm

I downloaded the recent updates and now I can't play certain games like castlevania sotn and final fantasy 7. I downloaded a few versions but still can't play them. Before the update I could play them just fine.

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 1944
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Thu Aug 31, 2017 9:57 pm

Config files are corrupted.

Just open fpse then go to advanced settings and system the choose reset settings then restart fpse and retry

Ronnag13
Fresh Fish
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Aug 31, 2017 12:05 pm
Primary Device: Samsung tablet
Operating System: Android
ROM: Castlevania Sotn, ff7

Re: Fpse for Android News

Postby Ronnag13 » Sat Sep 23, 2017 6:10 am

I have tried that multiple times and the app still won't find the game.

Laska
Member
Posts: 67
Joined: Sat Dec 20, 2014 12:24 pm
Primary Device: Motorola XT894
Operating System: Jelly Bean 4.1.2
ROM: Stock (debloated)

Re: Fpse for Android News

Postby Laska » Sat Sep 23, 2017 9:07 am

As for me .186 is still the fastest. Maybe you should consider different versiosp for different phones/android?

Ronnag13
Fresh Fish
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Aug 31, 2017 12:05 pm
Primary Device: Samsung tablet
Operating System: Android
ROM: Castlevania Sotn, ff7

Re: Fpse for Android News

Postby Ronnag13 » Mon Sep 25, 2017 6:23 am

So I have tried a multitude of things and still can't play these two games that I played just fine before the patch. To include redownloading every thing from app to games and using different devices with different android os on them. I feel the mistake is on the applications fault at this point

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 1944
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android News

Postby schtruck » Fri Sep 29, 2017 5:33 pm

by cannot play you mean they even does not boot with FPse?


Return to “News”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron