Fpse for Android News

Rotkaeqpchen
Enthusiast
Posts: 107
Joined: Mon Feb 14, 2011 9:37 am
Primary Device: Motorola Droid 3
ROM: Stock 2.3.4
Location: Germany

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby Rotkaeqpchen » Wed Nov 16, 2011 10:49 pm

Thanks!

I would prefer downloading the new dma version and give you all the time you need for opengl implementation. This will take some time and people wouldnt understand when opengl is not running perfect.

I'd be more than happy having the new dma version on my phone soon :))))

Will you release the new dma version soon?

gamerrr
Junior Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Oct 17, 2011 12:47 am
Primary Device: desire hd
Operating System: android
ROM: no

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby gamerrr » Wed Nov 16, 2011 11:14 pm

thanks for the work. I see you really started to work well. Thanks, I look forward to the new version.

User avatar
MegaBubble
Junior Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Jul 22, 2011 1:42 pm
Primary Device: Xperia play
Operating System: 2.3
ROM: stock

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby MegaBubble » Thu Nov 17, 2011 10:36 am

I cant wait for the next release :D

FireStorm
Junior Member
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Mar 22, 2010 11:31 am
Primary Device: SimpleMobile|HD2
Operating System: Nandroid_v2.3.7
ROM: DorimanX

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby FireStorm » Thu Nov 17, 2011 12:51 pm

Mr_President wrote:
hellomomto wrote:Btw, there is sources (written on C) of PCSX gpu plugin (OpenGL ES port), that works on Symbian\Maemo: http://psx4m.googlecode.com/svn-history/r14/trunk/gpu-gles/. May be it helps you.


I'm thinking that it might be a problem to use the sources since Fpse is a paid app on Android Market.


If FPse is made to accept plugins, then there will not be an issue at all! I use ChainFire3D driver system and it has a plugin system for different Hardware engine profiles (GPU command interpreters) which are closed source (well there are a few open, but my point remains)!

Needless to say I am eagerly awaiting this release for both the new DMA code and the new OpenGL option!

User avatar
Mr_President
Junior Member
Posts: 33
Joined: Sat Feb 06, 2010 3:42 pm
Primary Device: Galaxy S II
Operating System: Android
ROM: MIUI official
Location: Sweden
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby Mr_President » Thu Nov 17, 2011 11:11 pm

More awesome news! I didn't want to add fuel to the "gief OpenGL nau!" fire before. But I gotta say that since GPU and SPU emulations are close to perfect with the new DMA code. I'd say that OpenGL was the right move to make next :). Like everybody else, looking forward to the new version!
"Every man dies, not every man really lives."

Cent
Fresh Fish
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Oct 16, 2011 7:37 pm
Primary Device: HTC G2

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby Cent » Fri Nov 18, 2011 10:30 am

Btw have people noticed that when running in no framelimiter mode, the games are really smooth (50+ fps), but with framelimit on, the limit is about 30ish fps, which is very noticable. Can we get a way to adjust the framelimit value? Framelimit is great for scaling back the FMVs correctly, but terrible for in game, if you have a powerful phone.

slider2828
Fresh Fish
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Nov 19, 2011 5:59 am
Primary Device: SGH-I997R
Operating System: 4154209069

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby slider2828 » Sat Nov 19, 2011 6:03 am

:oops:

I have a SGH-I997R ATT Infuse and it works fine with FPSE. I have retained my old copy with TIBU, but now I can't update. Can you please help!!!

liester
Fresh Fish
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Nov 19, 2011 5:17 pm
Primary Device: Xperia Play
Operating System: Android 2.3.5
ROM: FXP46 + Doomkernel

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby liester » Sat Nov 19, 2011 5:24 pm

Thanks for the incredible work, i am extremly satifisfied with my new android phone,
and great part of the guilt is FPSE.

I only have one problem, in my new xperia play, touchpad doesn't work, i don't know if
it's normal or not, if you can take a look on that, i would be a lot more happier.

P.S: Sorry for my poor english

hiei
Member
Posts: 55
Joined: Fri Apr 15, 2011 5:01 pm
Primary Device: Xperia Play
Operating System: Android
ROM: Stock

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby hiei » Sat Nov 19, 2011 9:04 pm

liester wrote:Thanks for the incredible work, i am extremly satifisfied with my new android phone,
and great part of the guilt is FPSE.

I only have one problem, in my new xperia play, touchpad doesn't work, i don't know if
it's normal or not, if you can take a look on that, i would be a lot more happier.

P.S: Sorry for my poor english


Touchpads have not been implemented yet. Says it is in the works though.

FireStorm
Junior Member
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Mar 22, 2010 11:31 am
Primary Device: SimpleMobile|HD2
Operating System: Nandroid_v2.3.7
ROM: DorimanX

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby FireStorm » Sun Nov 20, 2011 2:32 am

you should be able to manually map the touchpad buttons to each function... its what I have to do for my PS3 remote... because the PS3 remote just kicks all sorts of ass...


Return to “News”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest