Fpse for Android News

ThatGuy
Junior Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon May 20, 2019 3:46 pm
Primary Device: Huawei p9 lite 2017
Operating System: Android 8.0
ROM: Stock ROM

Re: Fpse for Android News

Postby ThatGuy » Mon May 20, 2019 3:58 pm

Man I would pay twice the price of this emulator to get a version without the license check can you just remove the check and make a separate app for the plugins like epsxe for Android which has a separate app for the opengl plugin?

What I love more in epsxe other than the better accuracy is how I can just plug and play without internet!

I understand you put drm to fight pirates but it's crackable and if someone can't buy your emulator he won't do it anyway so why miss the opportunity for free advertisement of your app? xD

FPSE, Drastic, damonps2 and a few less famous emulators are the last ones which use DRM and it would be heaven for me if some day the DRM is removed from all of them and before anyone claims I just want to pirate the apps I can show you my order history, I bought all the non fake paid emulators in the Google Store :P
Even ppsspp gold when I only use the nightly builds...

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2121
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android News

Postby schtruck » Tue May 21, 2019 2:43 pm

It s not a normam behavior

Fpse should download one time when it s necessary after each update and after internet connection is no more used trust me

So contact me at schtruck@gmail.com and I ll investigate with your help to understand what S happening

The license issue is not normal either, I mean the first time you run fpse your device get license from google and after the certificate is stored in your device and you can run many month without being connected to internet
That's how it should works

ThatGuy
Junior Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon May 20, 2019 3:46 pm
Primary Device: Huawei p9 lite 2017
Operating System: Android 8.0
ROM: Stock ROM

Re: Fpse for Android News

Postby ThatGuy » Thu May 23, 2019 1:23 am

I mean can you remove the license and make the plugins to be stored in another app like epsxe does so we can just install the apk and play games offline without Google Play... (after we buy the app first ofcourse and make a backup of the apk)

DRM in Android emulators is so old and just plain annoying, most emulators don't have any protection.
And before anyone says that everyone will just pirate the app, let me tell you that many people buy apps and games without DRM and fpse can be cracked with root anyway so this DRM only hurts paying costumers.

Look at epsxe its just install and play!
Thank God emulators in Windows don't have any stupid protections lol.

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2121
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android News

Postby schtruck » Fri May 24, 2019 9:05 pm

I worked today with a user that was facing same issue with license but not only and I found and fixed the issue.
I have to finish my change then I ll push a new verzion

ThatGuy
Junior Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon May 20, 2019 3:46 pm
Primary Device: Huawei p9 lite 2017
Operating System: Android 8.0
ROM: Stock ROM

Re: Fpse for Android News

Postby ThatGuy » Mon Jun 03, 2019 11:27 pm

Are you going to make 64bit/armv8 builds?
I noticed that fpse has armv7 build installed on my 64bit phone.
Perhaps 64bit builds will have more performance in 64bit devices, most phones are 64bit nowadays anyway and adding 64bit lib will only increase the size of the app by 1-2mb :shock:

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2121
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android News

Postby schtruck » Tue Jun 04, 2019 5:46 am

Yes 64bits version is on the way...

ThatGuy
Junior Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon May 20, 2019 3:46 pm
Primary Device: Huawei p9 lite 2017
Operating System: Android 8.0
ROM: Stock ROM

Re: Fpse for Android News

Postby ThatGuy » Tue Jun 04, 2019 7:04 pm

schtruck wrote:Yes 64bits version is on the way...


There won't be any performance improvements in the 64bit version because the psx console is 32bit?

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2121
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android News

Postby schtruck » Tue Jun 04, 2019 7:35 pm

Maybe 5 to 10 percent globally of speedsup

But things may change with OpenGL HD mode as in 64bits memory manager give us bigger memory page...

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2121
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android News

Postby schtruck » Mon Jun 10, 2019 1:45 pm

Good news, i made a huge cleaning pass to FPse and just pushed this bug fixed version to Google Play store:

FPse 11.203:
- Fixed the 10 most reported bugs, should reduce highly crashes
- Fixed a critical bug in Smooth software mode and Software high definition

The critical bug fix in software smooth and high definition modes make a good emulation speedup in the same time.

Enjoy and don't hesitate to report issue or request any improvement

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2121
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android News

Postby schtruck » Sun Jun 23, 2019 9:06 pm

A new Beta version of FPse for android is available!

FPse 11.204:
- Fixed some critical bugs that was possibly crashing FPse in some situation
- Fixed FIFA98 UK
- Fixed stutters with Assault rigs which is superb in PSlink multi players mode
- Fixed audio streaming attenuation, GTA2 is working great now GFX and Audio
- Fixed Color bugs in some games for smooth and hd software video modes
- Fixed a random settings which made FPse none working after a time
- Added a new fast update mode for FPse and a new option to enable a fast beta mode

Anyone who own FPse for android can test this new version by just choosing to joing the Open beta program from FPse playstore page

All the fixes inside this version will reduce highly reported bugs

Fast update for normal and beta version will be use later, actually not used.


Return to “News”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests