Fpse for Android News

Laska
Member
Posts: 82
Joined: Sat Dec 20, 2014 12:24 pm
Primary Device: Motorola XT894
Operating System: Jelly Bean 4.1.2
ROM: Stock (debloated)

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby Laska » Mon Jan 25, 2016 10:40 pm

schtruck wrote:We are proud to inform you the availibity of the new version of FPse for Android and Android TV!!

with plenty of fixes, improvement and new exclusive features! like professional Multi player mode over internet and Menu with all details of the current played game, with tips, Pad commands etc...

FPse 0.11.175:
- Improved timing, FPse run much better, and fix somes games
- Improved covers menu animation, much smoother
- Added new Multiplayer Internet playing mode
- Added Floating menu button for devices without Hw buttons
- Added full game descriptions with controls descriptions, tips and more for all games!
- Added space lenses tunning for VR mode
- Fixed Change disc feature, SD Gundam Generation
- Fixed Covers game search menu
- Many other fixes


Sadly Advanced software Opengl is still causing error and is unplayable. It's a shame because it was only way to propper run The X-files game... :(

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2115
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Tue Jan 26, 2016 7:34 am

Laska. Let me know what device and what game . i ll fix it. In live. A simple plugins update will be enought.

Laska
Member
Posts: 82
Joined: Sat Dec 20, 2014 12:24 pm
Primary Device: Motorola XT894
Operating System: Jelly Bean 4.1.2
ROM: Stock (debloated)

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby Laska » Tue Jan 26, 2016 8:11 am

schtruck wrote:Laska. Let me know what device and what game . i ll fix it. In live. A simple plugins update will be enought.


I have Motorola XT894. It happen with every game.
Thanks in advance.

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2115
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Tue Jan 26, 2016 5:48 pm

OK I ll fix that. Just tell me does it worked in a previous version?

Laska
Member
Posts: 82
Joined: Sat Dec 20, 2014 12:24 pm
Primary Device: Motorola XT894
Operating System: Jelly Bean 4.1.2
ROM: Stock (debloated)

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby Laska » Wed Jan 27, 2016 8:24 am

schtruck wrote:OK I ll fix that. Just tell me does it worked in a previous version?


No, since 3 or 4 last updates it doesn't work.

skduck
Junior Member
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Feb 06, 2014 4:40 am
Primary Device: LG G4
Operating System: 5.1
ROM: Stock LG ROM

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby skduck » Mon Feb 15, 2016 10:52 pm

Hello Schtruck,

I don't know if the correct place to write about this but FPSE now always crashes on me now when it searches for games .

I gave some details here in the thread I created

viewtopic.php?f=39&t=7885

Please let me know if you need more info.

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2115
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Thu Feb 25, 2016 4:04 pm

Hi guys!!!

i have very good news for everybody!

A new Beta version of FPse is coming shortly with huge improvement, read what's new in FPse 0.11.176 Beta:

- Fixed Local multiplayer detection
- Improved a lot of X86 support
- Improved speed for any video mode and use less CPU which let device cooler

So what to expect? huge speedup , and better stability

For example on HTC One E9+:
- Before, Tekken3 in opengl hd mode, 30-40 fps
- Now 60 fps all the time!

Kethus
Junior Member
Posts: 23
Joined: Sat Aug 11, 2012 9:05 am
Primary Device: Sony Xperia Z5 Compact
Operating System: Android

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby Kethus » Fri Feb 26, 2016 7:44 am

Hi, thanks for the hard work on the emulator! I wonder if anyone has mentioned this, I couldn't find it being addressed anywhere. Looks like fpse isn't able to play three audio tracks at the same time. (example + disappearing logo) It's more obvious in Legend of Dragoon where the characters often speak while striking their opponent while there is music in the background, so the striking sound interrupts them.

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2115
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Fri Feb 26, 2016 1:27 pm

Can you make a savestates before a scene where this problem occur start?

Like that I ll be able to debug and fix.

Thanks

Kethus
Junior Member
Posts: 23
Joined: Sat Aug 11, 2012 9:05 am
Primary Device: Sony Xperia Z5 Compact
Operating System: Android

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby Kethus » Fri Feb 26, 2016 7:38 pm

Sorry, seems like it's been fixed since the last time I played it. Haven't played in a while and when I booted FFVIII the sound interruption in the bios boot I showed earlier seemed like that same issue. That boot interruption happens on every game though.


Return to “News”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 24 guests