Fpse for Android News

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2115
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Fri May 29, 2015 11:04 am

are you able to provide a logcat?

lesterilasin
Junior Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun May 24, 2015 9:41 am
Primary Device: Galaxy S6
Operating System: Android
ROM: stock

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby lesterilasin » Fri May 29, 2015 12:28 pm

schtruck wrote:your device is?


Using galaxy s6. Really need your help :'(

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2115
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Fri May 29, 2015 1:27 pm

verify you don't have eco mode set, and i'm currently analyzing bottlenecs on my s6. but to analyze specific slowdown like you have, we need to a savestate just before this happen.

henrea4
Junior Member
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu May 28, 2015 1:12 pm
Primary Device: Infocus m810
Operating System: Android
ROM: stock

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby henrea4 » Fri May 29, 2015 6:15 pm

schtruck wrote:are you able to provide a logcat?

I don't even know what that is :?

P.A
Junior Member
Posts: 29
Joined: Sat Nov 02, 2013 5:50 pm
Primary Device: Huawei P9 Lite (VNS-L21)
Operating System: VNS-L21C432B380
ROM: Stock

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby P.A » Sat May 30, 2015 2:45 pm

Hello Dear Mr.Schtruck. Today tried to launch Metal Gear Solid (German) SLES-01507 on latest version. I surprisingly found that my Samsung I9500 with PowerVR SGX544MP3 and Samsung Exynos 5 Octa 5410 cannot handle OpenGL High Definition or Software HD 4x without sound lags/small freezes during the cutscenes. Is my device is not powerfull enough? Setting to Software HD 2x reduces lags significantly. Also I noticed that default settings for Metal Gear Solid (German) SLES-01507 by default are without FT + OD like recommended, so checked them manually. Without these settings some of the cutscenes, eg first scene or codec became covered with screen with copyright notification written green letters, which is showed normally only when launching BIOS at start. I used clean installation with wiping fpse data. Can I kindly request to check this behaviour, is it normal or related to German MGS Image? Please find attached examples. I made them with clean install without touching any settings.

Also, May i ask which mode is better if select between HD Software 2X and Soft Advanced for Full HD? Thanks in advance.
Attachments
Screenshot_2015-05-30-19-51-21.png
Screenshot_2015-05-30-19-51-21.png (209.33 KiB) Viewed 3431 times
Screenshot_2015-05-30-19-50-59.png
Screenshot_2015-05-30-19-50-59.png (351.39 KiB) Viewed 3431 times
Screenshot_2015-05-30-19-50-45.png
Screenshot_2015-05-30-19-50-45.png (201.16 KiB) Viewed 3431 times

henrea4
Junior Member
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu May 28, 2015 1:12 pm
Primary Device: Infocus m810
Operating System: Android
ROM: stock

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby henrea4 » Sun May 31, 2015 11:39 am

I just thought about something. When I first started playing Tekken 3 (the game that's recently been giving me problems) it was in uncompressed bin/cue form. Now its a pbp. Could the compression be giving me graphical glitches? I would test this theory but I already deleted my bin/cue to save space.

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2115
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Sun May 31, 2015 12:45 pm

that's a good question, maybe compression has failed, with any error message.and your iso is not complete.

let me know the size given by fpse for your pbp? and does FPse can see well 3 or 4 tracks for tekken3?

P.A
Junior Member
Posts: 29
Joined: Sat Nov 02, 2013 5:50 pm
Primary Device: Huawei P9 Lite (VNS-L21)
Operating System: VNS-L21C432B380
ROM: Stock

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby P.A » Sun May 31, 2015 5:21 pm

Dear Schtruck. I am very sorry, what about my issue which was described last post on previous page? I am afraid it is missed without attention as we moved to next page. Thanks in advance

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2115
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Sun May 31, 2015 7:39 pm

yes, Metal Gear solid is not very fast in opengl high definition when you set options for cutscene. it works well only with Nvidia Chipsets, all other are really slow.

i'm working on a workaround to avoid setting the options that slowdown a lot of cutscenes and in water scene.

shuu
Fresh Fish
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun May 31, 2015 11:59 pm
Primary Device: samsung galaxy young
ROM: minirom

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby shuu » Mon Jun 01, 2015 12:57 am

my battle command missing, someone help me :(
final fantasy VIII disc 1
( samsung galaxy y - fpse v 0.11.168 )
Attachments
SC20150601-061436.png
SC20150601-061436.png (116.34 KiB) Viewed 3564 times


Return to “News”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests

cron