Fpse for Android News

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2122
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Mon Nov 17, 2014 9:47 pm

i'm sorry but i detected a big problem of sound quality, a big loss (scratch sound), i'm currently updating plugins and making somes test, but i'll need to update unfortunally FPse another time to force people to upgrade plugin and not stay on the poor one.

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2122
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Sat Nov 22, 2014 10:54 pm

OK worked since 3 days on the audio plugins, i think i reach a good consistence now.

if someone want to tet the new version, please ask the APK by email.

editheraven
Fresh Fish
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Nov 23, 2014 3:43 pm
Primary Device: OnePlus One
Operating System: Android os
ROM: CM11

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby editheraven » Sun Nov 23, 2014 3:46 pm

I have some problems playing Castlevania : sotn. Here is the vid

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NWIb0hZ0vKA

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2122
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Sun Nov 23, 2014 4:06 pm

have you tried to run FPse, start a game then load your save?

editheraven
Fresh Fish
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Nov 23, 2014 3:43 pm
Primary Device: OnePlus One
Operating System: Android os
ROM: CM11

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby editheraven » Sun Nov 23, 2014 4:11 pm

I always play like that. It's an area bug, until now, it ran ok.

Look : https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1X6JalwYdaE

le : but nonetheless, it's a bug. I don't know if it's a game rom bug or fpSE bug.

le2 : I also noticed that fpSe now wants root acces. At first I accepted it, but it blocked task switcher and wallpaper draw. Now I had to manually deny it.

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2122
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Mon Nov 24, 2014 11:24 am

You must send me a savestate file please

User avatar
mikian
Member
Posts: 42
Joined: Sun Nov 18, 2012 8:43 pm
Primary Device: Galaxy ace

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby mikian » Mon Nov 24, 2014 1:52 pm

i finally upgraded from my old galaxy ace to a brand new THL 5000, octacore with 2g ram and 2.0ghz :D and all i can say is that this is the best emulator for playstation ever <3

openGL is amazing, the only thing that i didnt like is that i cant have a "profile" of my gamepad for an specific game, i mean, if i move some buttons for some game, at the moment when i open another one this one uses my previous gamepad, so it is kind of annoying having to change it again and again (or maybe im missing an option for that???)

anyway i luv it, thank you so much schtruck! i dnt care about any kind of sound problems that you are trying to fix xD i care about being able to play my games and you already achieved that!

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2122
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Tue Nov 25, 2014 11:57 pm

i have pushed a new beta with clear sound rendering:

FPse 0.11.158
- Improved audio plugin rendering and consistence.
- Added audio interpolation switch from Misc/Audio. (set OFF to get boost).
Try to change Latency level to lower value from Misc/Audio, this will make sound more consistent.

on my note 4 when i lower Latency to 100, i got perfect sync sound . the new interpolation method render sound as never, it's very clear now.

Thanks for your feedbacks! i'm really interrested to know what latency your device accept.

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2122
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Wed Nov 26, 2014 10:02 am

OK beta testers reported sound is now highly improved, and seems to give much better results in frame rate on all devices range.

So now FPse 0.11.158 is available to Play Store!

Thanks for your feedback guys!

rufufu
Junior Member
Posts: 21
Joined: Thu Sep 25, 2014 8:17 am
Primary Device: Nexus 5

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby rufufu » Wed Nov 26, 2014 8:10 pm

Sound is perfect on a nexus 5 with android 5! 100 ms for audio latency and audio interpolation!

Thank you !

What are you working on now, if I may ask ? Just curious !


Return to “News”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests