Fpse for Android News

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2117
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Thu Sep 11, 2014 8:52 pm

Ok just tried and everything is faster than my qualcomm note 3...

Are you sure ECO mode is not selected in your device?

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2117
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Thu Sep 11, 2014 9:34 pm

i just pushed a very quick update to the market, because FPse was crashing on devices that had no WIfi in the last update....

This quick update fix the immediate crash on devices without Wifi.

nordikwolf
Member
Posts: 53
Joined: Wed Sep 10, 2014 6:47 pm
Primary Device: Samsung Galaxy Note 3 LTE 4G
Operating System: Android
ROM: Stock 4.4.2 KitKat

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby nordikwolf » Thu Sep 11, 2014 10:07 pm

schtruck wrote:Ok just tried and everything is faster than my qualcomm note 3...

Are you sure ECO mode is not selected in your device?


Wow...strange. I will check.

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2117
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Thu Sep 11, 2014 10:30 pm

you talk well in HD Software mode yes?

nordikwolf
Member
Posts: 53
Joined: Wed Sep 10, 2014 6:47 pm
Primary Device: Samsung Galaxy Note 3 LTE 4G
Operating System: Android
ROM: Stock 4.4.2 KitKat

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby nordikwolf » Thu Sep 11, 2014 10:42 pm

schtruck wrote:you talk well in HD Software mode yes?


Yeah, HD Software 4x.

Edit: Haha well I surrender. I tried again and have the same problem. Maybe only a hard reset will fix this for me, maybe its something in my cell phone. Strange thing is that other emulators (ppsspp, for example) don't give me this problem.

Could you post me the settings that you are using schtruck? Audio Latency, Framelimiter or Oldframelimiter, Hardware acceleration or not, etc?
Last edited by nordikwolf on Thu Sep 11, 2014 10:57 pm, edited 1 time in total.

NCxJorfapigo
Junior Member
Posts: 17
Joined: Sun Jul 13, 2014 3:49 pm
Primary Device: Xperia Play R800i
Operating System: Android 2.3.7
ROM: Aurora Play 2.0

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby NCxJorfapigo » Thu Sep 11, 2014 10:55 pm

I just tried the new update...
The menu shortcut was a nice addition. Specially when you mess a lot with the menu options and like to get back to the action as fast as possible.

Hot Wheels FINALLY works!!! AMAZING!

OpenGL video mode works fine too.

Sometimes when I load a game, FPse asks for permission to turn BLUETOOTH on.... why is that? (To be honest, it did since 2 or 3 previous versions, but my guess is that you just don't pay attention to the Xperia Play anymore U_U)

Can't really notice any difference in audio quality, I'll have to test that further with my tablet and TV.

And, last but most important! This new update won't recognize my physical buttons on my Xperia Play. It says "Pad keypad-game-zeus detected!" and it gives me two choices. PAD 1 and PAD2.... whichever I select, it won't work and it messes with both the physical and the touchscreen buttons. I'm adding screencaptures to this reply.

I'm really REALLY hoping you see this and fix it. It just ruins the Xperia Play experience completely, even worse, I can't play any games after this message appears!
Attachments
Screenshot_2014-09-11-17-19-34[1].png
This message appears after I press ANY physical button on the Xperia Play. And somehow it kills the touchscreen buttons too.
Screenshot_2014-09-11-17-19-34[1].png (39.43 KiB) Viewed 3979 times
Screenshot_2014-09-11-17-40-03[1].png
Bluetooth permission to play a game? WHY?
Screenshot_2014-09-11-17-40-03[1].png (60.79 KiB) Viewed 3979 times

nordikwolf
Member
Posts: 53
Joined: Wed Sep 10, 2014 6:47 pm
Primary Device: Samsung Galaxy Note 3 LTE 4G
Operating System: Android
ROM: Stock 4.4.2 KitKat

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby nordikwolf » Thu Sep 11, 2014 11:51 pm

Ok with Framelimiter and Frameskip ON, the speed is very good, but the texts and images keeps flashing and stuttering. How can I fix this?

Edit: not only when I call a GF my performance is bad. When I'm in World Map too...

User avatar
mikian
Member
Posts: 42
Joined: Sun Nov 18, 2012 8:43 pm
Primary Device: Galaxy ace

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby mikian » Fri Sep 12, 2014 6:01 am

schtruck wrote:Ok guys, the New Version of FPse has been pushed to Google Play!!!

FPse 0.11.142:
- Fixed and improved Onscreen Analog PAD
- Fixed and improved pad reposition, now you can resize each button by pinch and zoom
- Fixed Audio/Video stuttering in software mode
- Fixed CDROM reading emulation speed, Musics are much better now
- Fixed Hotwheels - Turbo Racing for software mode (for Opengl set Busy fix from video menu)
- Added quick back to game shortcut button (Press MENU button)
- Many other small fixes

The best version for sure! controls are very responsive and very accurate, sound is very good and animation is very smooth!!


just tested the hotwheels and looks like it works but at the point of the loading-start screen (whit the Hotwheels logo), Fpse crashes sayin something about the memory :(

can you test this one in your old galaxy ace plz? >-<

nordikwolf
Member
Posts: 53
Joined: Wed Sep 10, 2014 6:47 pm
Primary Device: Samsung Galaxy Note 3 LTE 4G
Operating System: Android
ROM: Stock 4.4.2 KitKat

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby nordikwolf » Fri Sep 12, 2014 6:05 am

Ok I tested the 0.11.136 version and it runs way smoother than the new version on my Note 3 (Software HD 4x). This is weird. Something was changed in the new version. Gonna test 0.11.139 now and then sleep. Fuck I have to sleep, I'm screwed :(

Edit: Tested 0.11.138 and 0.11.139. The 138 version is still good for me, runs smoothly but maybe not as the 136. But the 0.11.139 version onwards is bad for me. Something was changed since 139 that made it run badly in my Note 3. Strange...since it should improve for me too. Maybe the Onscreen control animations? Maybe PowerVR fixes? Or maybe the Audio modifications in 139 - 142?

Lol I'm off, should be sleeping, but when I put something in my head, its hard.

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2117
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Fri Sep 12, 2014 7:11 am

ok let me compare.

i don't understand because i receive many crash report at start FPse for many people with last version , no report here?


Return to “News”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 19 guests