Fpse for Android News

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 1955
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Sat Jun 01, 2013 9:29 am

Just Pushed FPse 0.11.102 to the market, a quick fix version.

let me know if that works for you.

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 1955
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Sat Jun 01, 2013 9:41 am

if you can post a comment on Market to say to people that Clearing Cache will fix the problem you had , that will help people who have such problem and For Device with Android 2.3 and less they need to upgrade to FPse 0.11.102.

PLEASE UPDATE YOUR COMMENT ON MARKET IF THE NEW VERSION HAS FIXED THE PROBLEMS!!!

New player
Member
Posts: 38
Joined: Fri Jan 13, 2012 11:23 am
Primary Device: Galaxy Note

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby New player » Sat Jun 01, 2013 1:31 pm

after update

It's problem ?

the ( R stick right ) in ( moga pro A) not work with game Ape escape just one second work after not >

I test ( moga pro A ) with other game the analog R3 All directions work .

so It's problem game Ape escape or Fpse ?

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 1955
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Sat Jun 01, 2013 3:35 pm

just tested on my Moga Pro in Mode A and played 7 levels with Ape escape without any problem . you are playing in which video mode?

New player
Member
Posts: 38
Joined: Fri Jan 13, 2012 11:23 am
Primary Device: Galaxy Note

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby New player » Sat Jun 01, 2013 4:11 pm

video mode openGL

dbefore
Junior Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu May 16, 2013 11:14 am
Primary Device: Samsung galaxy note 2
Operating System: android
ROM: cooked

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby dbefore » Sat Jun 01, 2013 4:54 pm

My moga pro was not working correctly in mode A also.... I got it to start working right by clearing the data in the bluez ime app.

bananaclawz
Junior Member
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Mar 04, 2011 10:32 pm
Primary Device: Tmobile G2

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby bananaclawz » Sat Jun 01, 2013 9:18 pm

Update.

After updating my Fpse to v .102, things seem to still be of an issue.

If I set the Special Frame Limiter to 60, instead of the cheat function appearing like older versions, fpse crashes altogether.

If I switch to OpenGL experimental before starting the game, fpse crashes.

The gameplay of fpse is still extremely slow when openGL is enabled. Now of course I believe this (again) is due to the VRAM requirement of the emulator due to the quality being upscaled to 2560 x 1600, the screen size of my Nexus 10...I believe I still need an internal resolution adjustment setting to make the VRAM of much less demand. Why do I believe the issue is Vram? Because if you stand completely still in a game for about 10 seconds, the game plays fine. It isn't until you MOVE or commit an action in game does it slow down to a horrendous crawl (Tony Hawk, Tomba, Final Fantasy 7-9, Ape Escape). OpenGL set to off doesn't cause this issue.

Experimental OpenGL if switched mid-game then app restart is still slow.

I have also cleared cache / data too.

User avatar
mikian
Member
Posts: 42
Joined: Sun Nov 18, 2012 8:43 pm
Primary Device: Galaxy ace

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby mikian » Sat Jun 01, 2013 10:16 pm

testing the last update, i found 1-2 problems with some particular misc options that looks like "linked" because if i want to enable the multi play-stop option, the g sensor enables too and if i disable the g sensor, the multi play-stop option disables too!! by the way the multi play-stop option doesnt work even if i leave the g sensor enabled so that option is completly broken ... please fix it cuz i need the option for my favorite game :P

hope to help you with my feedback schtruck ^^

arogance1
Member
Posts: 46
Joined: Thu Oct 18, 2012 2:48 pm
Primary Device: HTC One X

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby arogance1 » Sun Jun 02, 2013 6:42 am

Not sure if there's any opengl settings I can use, but Tales of Destiny, the text overlaps rather than scroll up, so I always see the last line of text while the new one is writing.

Also, Torneko, in opengl the characters are almost ghost like, and the game grinds to unplayable slowness in 2nd dungeon, the mansion in both opengl and software drawing modes

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 1955
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Sun Jun 02, 2013 4:59 pm

be carrefull, switching from opengl to experimental opengl and experimental to normal need you quit and restart fpse. i'll add security on that.

i fixed many problems on menus too..


Return to “News”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests