Fpse for Android News

New player
Member
Posts: 38
Joined: Fri Jan 13, 2012 11:23 am
Primary Device: Galaxy Note

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby New player » Thu Nov 15, 2012 3:26 am

what this problem ?!
if I choose game Crash 1 or 2
Option change in the video settings
and show me
( please reset fpse !! to apply all Options for this game ! )

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2117
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Thu Nov 15, 2012 8:39 am

it's because opengl profiles exist with those games ... and a restart is necessary to apply an opengl settings....

chutia
Junior Member
Posts: 32
Joined: Tue Oct 09, 2012 1:46 am
Primary Device: Samsung Galaxy S3
Operating System: Android 4.0.4
ROM: Stock

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby chutia » Thu Nov 15, 2012 9:38 am

schtruck wrote:it's because opengl profiles exist with those games ... and a restart is necessary to apply an opengl settings....


would love to see a profile for SOTN (best platformer ever)... :)

even though it is a 2d game opengl settings need to be setup correctly and Dynamic Interpreter needs to be enabled for NTSC version, or it freezes on save game selection screen! :cry:

User avatar
icelaglace
Member
Posts: 51
Joined: Tue Jun 19, 2012 7:29 am
Primary Device: ACEi (GT-S5830i)
Operating System: 2.3.6
ROM: XXLH3

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby icelaglace » Thu Nov 15, 2012 9:42 am

icelaglace wrote:What bios is recommended?

Sony PlayStation 1 BIOS [SCPH-1000]
Sony PlayStation 1 BIOS [SCPH-1001]
Sony PlayStation 1 BIOS [SCPH-1002]
Sony PlayStation 1 BIOS [SCPH-5000]
Sony PlayStation 1 BIOS [SCPH-5500]
Sony PlayStation 1 BIOS [SCPH-5502]
Sony PlayStation 1 BIOS [SCPH-7000]
Sony PlayStation 1 BIOS [SCPH-7001]
Sony PlayStation 1 BIOS [SCPH-7003]
Sony PlayStation 1 BIOS [SCPH-9002 (7502)]
Sony PSone BIOS [SCPH-101]
Sony Net Yaroze Development Kit BIOS [DTL-3000]
Sony Net Yaroze Development Kit BIOS [DTL-3002]
Sony PlayStation 1 BIOS [SCPH-18000] (PlayStation 1 BIOS found in the SCPH-18000 Japanese PlayStation 2?)



PS: Schtruck, I suposse you are busy, but I still waiting for that downgrade you promissed me (0.10.xx) because since 0.11.4X is even more slow for me, and since 0.11.56 is also buggy, I'm using epsxe since then... thanks in advance.


anyone? :geek:
Broadcom VideoCore IV (1080p capable) on Samsung Galaxy Ace "i"(only i/c/m models), Samsung Galaxy Y, Huayu T968 and Alcatel OT979 3G WCDMA (adding support...)

chutia
Junior Member
Posts: 32
Joined: Tue Oct 09, 2012 1:46 am
Primary Device: Samsung Galaxy S3
Operating System: Android 4.0.4
ROM: Stock

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby chutia » Thu Nov 15, 2012 9:48 am

I read somewhere it was SCPH-1001 not sure about fpse buts thats what I use aswell!
8-)

Sarkie
Junior Member
Posts: 28
Joined: Sun Jul 01, 2012 1:49 pm
Primary Device: Asus Transformer Prime

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby Sarkie » Thu Nov 15, 2012 10:10 am

schtruck wrote:ok updated FPse 0.11.67 to the market:
- Fixed recent freezes , like tekken3 etc...
- Fixed Special screen size.


After this update, I can use the new frameskip the speed increase is very good and there is no hitching anymore. (thanks!)

Tekken 2 is around 50fps - was 30fps
Tony Hawks 1 - 40fps - was 20fps

I don't know but I was wondering if you want to have a Trace function and then we can send you trace files to help you increase speeds if you see any bottlenecks?

http://developer.android.com/tools/debu ... acing.html

User avatar
icelaglace
Member
Posts: 51
Joined: Tue Jun 19, 2012 7:29 am
Primary Device: ACEi (GT-S5830i)
Operating System: 2.3.6
ROM: XXLH3

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby icelaglace » Thu Nov 15, 2012 11:48 am

chutia wrote:I read somewhere it was SCPH-1001 not sure about fpse buts thats what I use aswell!
8-)

Yes, SCPH-1001 is the most used but I really don't know why.

I tested some different versions but I can't see the difference :?
Broadcom VideoCore IV (1080p capable) on Samsung Galaxy Ace "i"(only i/c/m models), Samsung Galaxy Y, Huayu T968 and Alcatel OT979 3G WCDMA (adding support...)

Kasser
Member
Posts: 50
Joined: Tue May 08, 2012 9:30 am
Primary Device: Galaxy S2
Operating System: Android 4.03

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby Kasser » Thu Nov 15, 2012 12:27 pm

I went for the update from .62 since i was too tempted by using gamepad skins! I can't find them after download though but working on that.

I find .67 also has the Tekken 3 freeze, so going back to .62 that i this time have saved!

EDIT: the gamepad skins look awesome - i think will live with the freeze as it seems just T3 affected anyway.......maybe it's best if i now start using openGL? Will test later

alnote
Fresh Fish
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Nov 16, 2012 9:26 am
Primary Device: Galaxy Note

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby alnote » Fri Nov 16, 2012 9:33 am

I have a problem with fpse.when i load final fantasy 7 iso into fpse then it will automatically change settings of the fpse opengl options which was set by me before loading ff7 iso.In beginning it tells me to restart fpse to apply different options if i set it in the game but when i load the ff7(by restarting fpse) same old profile get loaded.i tried reinstalling fpse but all in vain.

User avatar
6502
Junior Member
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed May 23, 2012 5:13 am
Primary Device: Galaxy S3 (I9300) Exynos 4412
Operating System: Cortex-A9, Mali-400
ROM: 4.2.2 CM10.1, 1280x720

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby 6502 » Fri Nov 16, 2012 10:33 pm

I hope you make that auto-config stuff optional in the future. I doesn't make much sense to be forced using specific settings especially on all the different devices.


Return to “News”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 11 guests

cron