Fpse for Android News

User avatar
icelaglace
Member
Posts: 51
Joined: Tue Jun 19, 2012 7:29 am
Primary Device: ACEi (GT-S5830i)
Operating System: 2.3.6
ROM: XXLH3

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby icelaglace » Thu Sep 27, 2012 8:35 am

Well, after many headaches I bought ePSXe and finally I can run PSX games really smooth on my device (thanks god).

In the future maybe if I get a nice quad-core or similar I will install FPse again to see the progress with OpenGL, good work,

bye,
Broadcom VideoCore IV (1080p capable) on Samsung Galaxy Ace "i"(only i/c/m models), Samsung Galaxy Y, Huayu T968 and Alcatel OT979 3G WCDMA (adding support...)

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2079
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Thu Sep 27, 2012 5:21 pm

new version is nearly finished, i have delayed a bit analog pad support for xperia play, it will be for the version 0.11.47. SO will contact the two person who contact me to beta test analog support for Xperia play.

For now here is what's news in FPse0.11.46:

- New menu which gives to FPse better ergonomy, now you run FPse, a menu Appear with that:
- LOAD GAME
- LOAD BIOS
- SETTINGS
- HELP
- QUIT

Settings are here for default settings

if you load ISO, then press MENU button on android 2.3 and less to access the game menu which is this one:
- QUICK LOAD
- QUICK SAVE
- CHANGE DISK
- SETTINGS
- CHEATS
- QUIT GAME

here Settings are what you know actually, if you PRESS QUIT GAME you return to first menu where you can LOAD another game or QUIT FPse. QUICK LOAD and QUICK SAVE are savestates.
CHEATS are now fixed because it was a bit bugged for somes codes, and the better is Here, FPse is able to detect game and load CHeat codes automatically from internet if found. this is incredible.

FPse start now in OPENGL-ES 2.0 blitting mode by default, and with SPUSYNC activated.

SPUSYNC is now fixed, sound is close to be perfect, passed 4 days on it....

If you loaded BIOS, then instead of LOAD BIOS, you'll have BOOT BIOS from menu to access memcard manager.

Have now to update the Documentation, and will release this version which you'll love for sure.

foleyjo
Enthusiast
Posts: 131
Joined: Thu Jun 28, 2012 8:22 pm
Primary Device: JXD S601

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby foleyjo » Thu Sep 27, 2012 6:51 pm

I know I keep going on about this one but what are the chances of getting support for multidisc eboot files?
Just want to know if I should keep waiting or start converting my eboots back to single disc files. The multidisc files are smaller than multiple files so I'd rather not have to convert. :(

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2079
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Thu Sep 27, 2012 7:47 pm

any specs somewhere for those multi disc pbp?

foleyjo
Enthusiast
Posts: 131
Joined: Thu Jun 28, 2012 8:22 pm
Primary Device: JXD S601

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby foleyjo » Thu Sep 27, 2012 8:33 pm

Not sure what you would need to look into it.


So heres a link to a tutorial on how to make a multi disc eboot
http://www.consolespot.net/forums/psp-h ... eboot.html

Also here is a link to the source code for PSX Rearmed owhich has the ability to use them

https://github.com/libretro/pcsx_rearmed

(These files appear to rellate directly to the eboots
https://github.com/libretro/pcsx_rearme ... e/cdriso.c
https://github.com/libretro/pcsx_rearme ... e/cdriso.h
)

They are really handy for saving space on memory cards

zschigi2
Junior Member
Posts: 17
Joined: Sun Dec 12, 2010 1:38 pm
Primary Device: Samsung Galaxy S2
Operating System: Android 2.3.3
ROM: stock

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby zschigi2 » Fri Sep 28, 2012 8:41 am

i tried a lot and fpse is really good emu but for f1 fans (like me) epsxe at the moment definitely is the better choice...

Carter07
Junior Member
Posts: 30
Joined: Sat Sep 08, 2012 12:48 pm
Primary Device: Acer Metal S120
Operating System: Android Gingerbread
ROM: stock

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby Carter07 » Fri Sep 28, 2012 3:36 pm

bluezeak wrote:
Carter07 wrote:Going from 11.41 to 11.45 I noticed tekken3 lost 5fps with the same settings in new sw mode, i enabled "boost high res games", disabled "screen filtering" and restarted but fps went from 42-47 to 37-42 so not much playable.

In 11.39 tekken 3 with frameskip + framelimiter dropped too much frames, from 11.40 frameskip doesn't work anymore, fps with it enabled or disabled are the same (max +2 fps).

Ps: force landscape doesn't stick neither in the last version 11.45.

for me, in blitter mode, no system boost, without high res game boost, tekken 3 runs at 38-43 fps, ~41. with high res boost it runs 51-60 ~55. screen filtering makes no difference on fps.
old software mode, no system boost, force monocore on, no high res game boost, 32-38. with high res boost, 40-48. filtering gives me 50% less fps.

frameskip never worked in any mode.

force landscape does stick .... but some things cause it to get unset. when I changed high res boost it got unstuck. if I switch to another app and come back to fpse, fpse often restarts. when it does, force landscape gets turned off. however, if I close fpse normally and don't change any options it will stay on.

for me force landscape doesn't stick in every situation, I have high res boost always enabled and I'm using blitter mode.
I'd like to return to previous versions but I didn't made a backup...

zschigi2
Junior Member
Posts: 17
Joined: Sun Dec 12, 2010 1:38 pm
Primary Device: Samsung Galaxy S2
Operating System: Android 2.3.3
ROM: stock

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby zschigi2 » Sat Sep 29, 2012 9:25 am

i900frenchaddict wrote:
thefitz wrote:Fpse for Android has the same "source" as FpseCE, all of the games I tried playing on Android with my good old ISOs I was using with the HD2 are actually working.


Unfortunately f1 2000 and f1 championship season 2000 are two of these games, that runs on windows on HD2 (with graphic bugs) but won´t start on android... :(

kaiser20xx
Junior Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Sep 29, 2012 5:30 pm
Primary Device: r800i
Operating System: android
ROM: stock

Crash Team Racing and Alundra 2 bug

Postby kaiser20xx » Sat Sep 29, 2012 5:38 pm

Please fix bug on crash team racing and alundra 2. Crash team racing: Bug when using "clock skill" screen become white and very messy. For alundra 2 starting fmv croped by black box on bottom and fix loading screen, why key icon become very huge when loading time. Thx. :(

Bored42
Junior Member
Posts: 15
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2012 7:20 pm
Primary Device: Xperia Play
Operating System: Android
ROM: stock

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby Bored42 » Sat Sep 29, 2012 7:10 pm

I started playing Crash Bash on my phone again, but I noticed that the words never show up on the pause menu. It's just a blank square with nothing on them. Is there any way to fix this?

Here's an image I found on the internet that shows my problem. Image


Return to “News”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 11 guests

cron