Fpse for Android News

DBL
Junior Member
Posts: 15
Joined: Sun Feb 05, 2012 9:41 am
Primary Device: G2x
Operating System: Android
ROM: Phoenix blood 2.1

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby DBL » Tue Feb 07, 2012 7:01 am

Take a look and try this out. See if you have any luck with it. http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthr ... ?t=1339740

Danzano
Junior Member
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Jan 30, 2012 4:41 am
Primary Device: TF101
Operating System: Android 3.2.1/4.0.3
ROM: Cooking

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby Danzano » Tue Feb 07, 2012 7:54 am

DBL wrote:Take a look and try this out. See if you have any luck with it. http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthr ... ?t=1339740


I usually do my own vm tweaks gave this a seond chance about 2weeks back did pretty much what I do lol a few values where different but it didnt feel any better so got rid of it.

I used to use it on my lggt540 when i was first learning about android and adb and kernels etc so thought I would try on the tf but yeah thanks for the thought anyway :D

DBL
Junior Member
Posts: 15
Joined: Sun Feb 05, 2012 9:41 am
Primary Device: G2x
Operating System: Android
ROM: Phoenix blood 2.1

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby DBL » Tue Feb 07, 2012 8:22 am

Danzano wrote:
DBL wrote:Take a look and try this out. See if you have any luck with it. http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthr ... ?t=1339740


I usually do my own vm tweaks gave this a seond chance about 2weeks back did pretty much what I do lol a few values where different but it didnt feel any better so got rid of it.

I used to use it on my lggt540 when i was first learning about android and adb and kernels etc so thought I would try on the tf but yeah thanks for the thought anyway :D
cool just trying to help and if anything someone else may make use of it here.

Danzano
Junior Member
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Jan 30, 2012 4:41 am
Primary Device: TF101
Operating System: Android 3.2.1/4.0.3
ROM: Cooking

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby Danzano » Tue Feb 07, 2012 8:27 am

cool just trying to help and if anything someone else may make use of it here.

I agree as it is a great script and works well for alot of devices and easy to follow :D

User avatar
gatwon
Member
Posts: 64
Joined: Sat Mar 06, 2010 11:47 pm
Primary Device: Milestone2/Xperia Play@1024GHz
Operating System: Android 2.2/2.3.3
Location: Brazil

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby gatwon » Tue Feb 07, 2012 4:08 pm

Schtruck please when you have time arrange these two games because they aren't playable in FPSE;
Nuclear Strike [U] [SLUS-00518] and Soviet Strike [NTSC-U] [SLUS-00061], i love this games, please please plese Schtruck, you are the man!

haints
Junior Member
Posts: 20
Joined: Tue Jan 24, 2012 4:38 am
Primary Device: Galaxy S T959
Operating System: Android OS 2.2
ROM: Bi-Winning V3

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby haints » Tue Feb 07, 2012 9:33 pm

I switched from the latest build to fp59 and it is a lot FASTER. Playing Xcom the cursor movement is a lot faster and smoother ... Why did we lose speed with the latest build? I would prefer faster and smoother to a somewhat buggy version of OpenGL myself.

max3000
Member
Posts: 72
Joined: Fri Aug 28, 2009 8:29 am

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby max3000 » Wed Feb 08, 2012 12:08 pm

Schtruck please read this:

Right now I'm on version 010.57 on my Moto Milestone running CM6.3.6. This version runs games like FF IX on an almost constant 60fps (some menu slowdown)

On the latest version, and in all the versions after .57, on software mode, it runs at 30-40 fps in an almost unplayable fashion. Why is that?
OpenGL mode doesn't run at all.

As a paying and loyal customer I'd like you to reply to this, I'd appreciate it a lot. Thanks.

molitar
Enthusiast
Posts: 122
Joined: Thu Jan 05, 2012 4:50 am
Primary Device: Sprint SG3 (Adreno 225)
Operating System: Android 4.0.4
ROM: FreeGS3 v0.1.0
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby molitar » Wed Feb 08, 2012 4:19 pm

I want to see working save state with opengl it never works for me.. I try to save and load it just forces me to select an iso again restarting the game so save states does not work with OpenGL at all. Secondly fix bios and opengl loading when I try to switch to bios so I can use save states at work but opengl at home it takes me over 5 damn minutes to get it to work.. select iso, select bios, select iso, select bios and endless damn loop.. before it finally works.

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2043
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Fri Feb 10, 2012 11:08 pm

guys, about slowdown, i think it could be related on Overlays, if you disable all buttons, does it still slow? or you recover FPS?

max3000
Member
Posts: 72
Joined: Fri Aug 28, 2009 8:29 am

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby max3000 » Fri Feb 10, 2012 11:21 pm

schtruck wrote:guys, about slowdown, i think it could be related on Overlays, if you disable all buttons, does it still slow? or you recover FPS?


In both versions (11.11 and 10.57) the overlay pads are off. I'm playing with the HW keyboard. As I said, 11.11 gives me around 40fps and .57 gives me 60fps.
And I cannot run with OpenGL mode because it crashes immediately. Again, running CM6 on a Moto Milestone.


Return to “News”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests

cron