Fpse for Android News

Itachi
Junior Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat Sep 24, 2011 5:53 am
Primary Device: Nexus S 4G
Operating System: Android
ROM: CM7

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby Itachi » Sat Oct 01, 2011 12:27 pm

Does anyone know where the memory card saves are actually saved? Because I'm going to reformating/resetting my phone back to factory stock and I would like back up my saves (non savestate) onto my computer so I can transfer them back onto my phone after I am done.

I see there is something saying saved in /sstates but when I looked for that folder could not find.

MechaBouncer
Junior Member
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2011 7:10 pm
Primary Device: Sony Ericsson Xperia Play
Operating System: Android
ROM: stock

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby MechaBouncer » Sat Oct 01, 2011 2:27 pm

shade wrote:
MechaBouncer wrote:
LouCipher wrote:Well, pocketiso can potentially produce smaller files, but it does so by converting music to mp3s, a feature which fpse android doesn't support (yet? pretty please...). So, without the mp3 conversion benefits, eboot wins out. All my eboots are at least slightly smaller than my pocketisos, some by as much as 50-60MB. Being said, I do notice a bit of a performance hit using eboots, but I've heard varying reports, so ymmv.


I read somewhere that was supposedly a problem with Android itself that was preventing that. I think it was driver related. Maybe it can't handle playing multiple MP3 sources at the same time? Or maybe I read wrong.


i dont' think android system is limited to play a multiple mp3 at the same time, on my Desire Z i could play 5 different mp3 at the same time using 5 different player apk


Guess I read wrong. Thanks for clearing that up.

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2159
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Tue Oct 04, 2011 9:10 am

For those who are interrested, i'm proud to inform that SToid , the exclusive Atari ST emulator for Android is now Available on Android Market, just look for 'Atari ST'.

THis emulator has very high compatibility with ST softwares, and include my last work which let you positionning and resizing Onscreen buttons as well as Screen, you can deform the screen as your needs to get the size you want and place it outside buttons if you want.

I'm adding this feature to FPse too. a new Version of FPse will be release within 48 hours.

thewolf16
Junior Member
Posts: 26
Joined: Mon Feb 14, 2011 7:08 pm
Primary Device: Galaxy Note 4, Nvidia Shield T
Operating System: Android
ROM: Stock
Location: Germany

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby thewolf16 » Tue Oct 04, 2011 9:52 am

Yeah. Finally a Atari St emulator. Thanks Schtruck.

Btw what are the new Features of the next Fpse update?

k3vc4l
Junior Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Mar 03, 2011 11:45 am
Primary Device: HTC Desire
Operating System: Android
ROM: 2.2 (2.6.32.15)

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby k3vc4l » Tue Oct 04, 2011 2:01 pm

Good to see an Atari ST emulator..
Pity it's only STF and not STe though :(
Still hoping someone would port hatari to android at some point.

EDIT:
Ooh.. someone is working on it:
http://ahatari.blogspot.com/2011/07/fir ... evice.html

Reeonimus
Fresh Fish
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Oct 04, 2011 7:10 pm
Primary Device: HTC EVO 3D
Operating System: Android
ROM: Stock

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby Reeonimus » Tue Oct 04, 2011 7:20 pm

Works great on my EVO 3D. just tried it on my Asus Transformer and when i choose the bios it doesnt stay chosen. I can launch a game but the save function wont work saying it requires a bios. I have also tried to map the hardware keys from the transformer keyboard dock and it accepts the input but some keys don't actually work in game. The arrows do but if I map some letter keys it does not accept them in game. If in the future it can fully recognize the keyboard dock keysthat would be amazing. Though i'll bet im the first transformer user to report anything huh?

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2159
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Wed Oct 05, 2011 6:40 am

i have worked on this problem, hope this time it will be ok for all devices.

Contact me at schtruck@gmail.com about your transformer incompatibility problem.

Normaly the New version of FPse should be released within 48 hours... stay tunned.

GITech
Member
Posts: 72
Joined: Wed Jun 08, 2011 1:08 pm
Primary Device: HTC ONE Max
Operating System: STOCK
ROM: STOCK

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby GITech » Wed Oct 05, 2011 1:25 pm

Yeah! :mrgreen:

just curious if you have read/seen my few posts in the past as they have always ended up being the last post on a page? (not this time, hehe)

Thanks,
Jay
Gitech

leoric
Fresh Fish
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Oct 05, 2011 5:06 pm
Primary Device: samsung galaxy mini
Operating System: android

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby leoric » Wed Oct 05, 2011 5:11 pm

somebody help me . i got stuck when i load the bios and save the option .
then a messege appear that it force to close (com.emulator.fpse) unexpectionally closed bla bla bla .
what should i do ? :cry:

suavethekid
Member
Posts: 92
Joined: Fri Apr 08, 2011 4:31 am
Primary Device: Galaxy note 2, Motorola Xoom
ROM: Blazer rom, Tiamat

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby suavethekid » Thu Oct 06, 2011 6:20 pm

leoric wrote:somebody help me . i got stuck when i load the bios and save the option .
then a messege appear that it force to close (com.emulator.fpse) unexpectionally closed bla bla bla .
what should i do ? :cry:


that happens for some reason the first time you set bios close the program and re enter you should be good...


Return to “News”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 14 guests

cron