Fpse for Android News

ingofoto
Junior Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Sep 11, 2011 5:58 pm
Primary Device: Droid 3 / Galaxy S2
Operating System: Android 2. 3
ROM: Stock

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby ingofoto » Mon Sep 12, 2011 9:06 am

Yes, everything is the same.
I tried all options too but it still does not work.
I click on the rom and Fpse starts. Then the screen goes black und fpse quits.
FF7 does not work too.
Only Crash Bandi 1 and Ridge Racer 1 work right now (from the roms I have)
Any way to help you with a logfile or anything ?
Maybe you can check back with jongz from N64oid ?
Thank you. Yes, everything is the same.
I tried all options too but it still does not work.
I click on the rom and Fpse starts. Then the screen goes black und fpse quits.
FF7 does not work too.
Only Crash Bandi 1 and Ridge Racer 1 work right now (from the roms I have)
Any way to help you with a logfile or anything ?
Maybe you can check back with jongz from N64oid ?
Thank you.

cøвяa
Fresh Fish
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Aug 30, 2011 12:53 pm
Primary Device: Xperia Play
Operating System: Android 2.3.3
ROM: stock

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby cøвяa » Mon Sep 12, 2011 2:40 pm

gatwon wrote:@schtruck,

more than one game is not playable in FPSE, Disney's Toy Story 2 - Buzz Light year to the Rescue [SLUS-00893] when you have a spare time please fix this game, i like his game!
I appreciate very much your work!


+1000000

Rotkaeqpchen
Enthusiast
Posts: 107
Joined: Mon Feb 14, 2011 9:37 am
Primary Device: Motorola Droid 3
ROM: Stock 2.3.4
Location: Germany

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby Rotkaeqpchen » Mon Sep 12, 2011 3:29 pm

Hey schtruck!

Just wanted to say that I still LOVE your work, great new releases and news.

I switched from the Motorola Milestone 2 to the new Motorola Droid 3, so I could test everything related to the new OMAP 4430 CPU, especially GPU and dual core capabilities.

Write me if you want :)

ingofoto
Junior Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Sep 11, 2011 5:58 pm
Primary Device: Droid 3 / Galaxy S2
Operating System: Android 2. 3
ROM: Stock

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby ingofoto » Mon Sep 12, 2011 8:17 pm

Do all of your roms work an the Droid 3 ?
Can you try some of the roms which dont work for me ? (Medievil 1+2, Einhaender and Final Fantasy 7 )

m0de
Junior Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Sep 12, 2011 9:05 am
Primary Device: Samsung Galaxy S2

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby m0de » Tue Sep 13, 2011 9:11 am

Hi, I'm new to the forums.

I bought Fpse over the market and games work pretty good for me (Galaxy S2, Android 2.3.3)

One problem though - I can't get the analog stick working. Was anybody able to do this? What are the required settings?

Help would be very appreciated since I fiddle with this problem for three days now

(I already tried posting this in a subforum and wrote CloudStrife a PM but no response)

Prfndhatrdofman
Junior Member
Posts: 21
Joined: Wed Jun 08, 2011 1:54 am
Primary Device: HTC One (M7
Operating System: Android 4.2.2
ROM: AOKP
Location: Washington
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby Prfndhatrdofman » Tue Sep 13, 2011 5:30 pm

m0de wrote:Hi, I'm new to the forums.

I bought Fpse over the market and games work pretty good for me (Galaxy S2, Android 2.3.3)

One problem though - I can't get the analog stick working. Was anybody able to do this? What are the required settings?

Help would be very appreciated since I fiddle with this problem for three days now

(I already tried posting this in a subforum and wrote CloudStrife a PM but no response)


Were you having issues with a specific game? Analog will only work on games that supported dualshock controllers. FF7 for example won't work, as well as breath of fire 3.

m0de
Junior Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Sep 12, 2011 9:05 am
Primary Device: Samsung Galaxy S2

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby m0de » Tue Sep 13, 2011 6:11 pm

that shouldn't be the problem, I tried it with GT2 which supports (=needs) analog controllers.
there's an ingame analog-menu in the options section (start screen) but it doesn't recognize the analog controller in my setup either.

How are the correct settings for analog in the menus?
Could it be a problem with Android 2.3.3?
Or does the app need root access or anything like that? (which I currently don't have)

I would've paid more than 3€ on the market if it would work... I'm really looking forward to it, hopefully somebody can help?

darkhalf357x
Fresh Fish
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Sep 13, 2011 11:46 pm
Primary Device: LG G2X
Operating System: Android 2.2 Froyo
ROM: stock

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby darkhalf357x » Tue Sep 13, 2011 11:49 pm

Hi Everyone. I have an LG G2X and running an old version of FPSE. My phone is not rooted. I want to upgrade to .57 but seems my version is so old I have to remove to install. 2 questions:

1. If I uninstall my existing version of FPSE will I lose my Dragon Quest VII and Final Fantasy VII game saves?

2. How can I backup either my savestates or MCR file - I cannot find them in file explorer. Do I have any options here?

Thanks and the emulator is incredible

darkhalf357x
Fresh Fish
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Sep 13, 2011 11:46 pm
Primary Device: LG G2X
Operating System: Android 2.2 Froyo
ROM: stock

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby darkhalf357x » Wed Sep 14, 2011 1:09 am

Figured it out... Couldnt load .57 from the App store because it kept saying it wasn't signed. I ended up downloading the APK and installing it directly, saving my saves! With this version I now have the ability to backup/restore the save state.

Thanks,

m0de
Junior Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Sep 12, 2011 9:05 am
Primary Device: Samsung Galaxy S2

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby m0de » Thu Sep 15, 2011 7:50 am

So apparently there is supposed to be a little switch button in the bottom middle of the screen that should enable me to switch between D-Pad and Analog Stick when "Controller type" is set to "Analog" and "Left Stick" for example.

But it doesn't show on my screen!

Can anybody help? Device Galaxy S2 and Gingerbread 2.3.3 as mentioned above. I will try to post this in the device section also, but this seems to be the most active thread.


Return to “News”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests

cron