Fpse for Android News

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2117
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Tue May 10, 2011 8:05 am

ok Just updated FPse with Fix for Videos on FF9.

User avatar
Cim
Junior Member
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Dec 29, 2009 2:13 pm
Primary Device: Samsung Galaxy S, HP iPAQ 214
Operating System: Android 2.2.1
ROM: Darky's v9.5.XWJS8
Location: Croatia

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby Cim » Tue May 10, 2011 8:32 am

Hi all, it's benn a while... :)
Finnaly I managed to buy FPSE from Market, and it's really working great on my SGS.
Great job Schtruck! ;)
However, I'm curious about some stuff:
schtruck wrote:FPse 0.10.43 available to the market:
...
- Support of Neon instructions (ARM7I++ powered devices)
...

Is this currently working on Hummingbird, as framerate drops significantly when I turn on sharp overlay drawing?
Device: Samsung Galaxy S

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2117
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Tue May 10, 2011 9:22 am

Sharp Overlay is done by Android API, not fast, not optimized... i have let this feature available for people who have powerfull machine.

Highfoot
Junior Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Apr 30, 2011 12:16 pm
Primary Device: Xperia Play

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby Highfoot » Tue May 10, 2011 11:02 am

Thank you for the new versions of this excellent emulator! The only let down is that Valkyrie Profile still doesnt work. Is this something you could fix in a future update?

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2117
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Tue May 10, 2011 11:19 am

Valkyrie works with SPUSYNC on.

Highfoot
Junior Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Apr 30, 2011 12:16 pm
Primary Device: Xperia Play

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby Highfoot » Tue May 10, 2011 1:37 pm

schtruck wrote:Valkyrie works with SPUSYNC on.


Iv'e tried that, SPUSYNC is on in the audio menu, but after the intro scene when you are teleporting away from a cliff it just goes black and nothing happends.

User avatar
gatwon
Member
Posts: 64
Joined: Sat Mar 06, 2010 11:47 pm
Primary Device: Milestone2/Xperia Play@1024GHz
Operating System: Android 2.2/2.3.3
Location: Brazil

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby gatwon » Tue May 10, 2011 6:14 pm

I'll buy the droid 3 on July, oh yes FPse will run a surplus, cpu; 1.2GHz dual core and 1GHz ram, the most powerful of the world!

gamerguy80
Member
Posts: 54
Joined: Tue May 10, 2011 4:58 pm
Primary Device: Google Nexus 5
Operating System: Android KitKat 4.4.4
ROM: Stock

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby gamerguy80 » Tue May 10, 2011 6:17 pm

where is this SPUIRQ option at...how do we enable or disable it. Is it going to be in a new release of fpse for android. I used to be able to play resident evil now i cant.

callme_james
Fresh Fish
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue May 10, 2011 5:22 pm
Primary Device: HTC HERO
Operating System: Android

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby callme_james » Tue May 10, 2011 6:20 pm

First off, excellent program! It took some getting used to, but it blows psx4droid out of the water and I loved that I could transfer my ff7 save files and not lose 20+ hours game play. That said, can you please work on fixing Frame Skip for ff7? Every problem I have encountered or read about is either due to Frame Skip being enabled (such as the cursor not working aright and not showing on the enemy you are attacking) or can be fixed be setting the frame skip around 40 (fixes many sound issues and speeds things up). Thanks in advance.

yooin14
Junior Member
Posts: 20
Joined: Fri Apr 15, 2011 4:27 pm
Primary Device: galaxy s
Operating System: nothing

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby yooin14 » Tue May 10, 2011 9:49 pm

Thank you for constant update to solve problems!

Btw, Grandia has repeating problem.. I dont know if I have bad rom or not but even if I uncheck fast booting, it still doesnt fix..

Is there any solution for grandia repeating voice problem?

(I have galaxy s and 2.2)


Return to “News”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 11 guests