Fpse for Android News

phrozen087
Junior Member
Posts: 34
Joined: Mon Feb 14, 2011 12:33 pm
Primary Device: Droid 2
Operating System: Android 2.2
ROM: Liberty v1.5

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby phrozen087 » Sun May 08, 2011 5:14 pm

Ok, so I went back and cleared all of my data and set everything back up correctly. Now all of my games will play except for FF9. When I load FF9 I see the Square logo and then it fades. I then see what looks to be a very small text thing in the upper middle of the screen and music for the intro plays. This garbage text appears and no matter what I do the intro music just sits and plays. I can't actually get into the game.
My settings are
Mdec - On
GTE - On
Fast Boot - On
HLE - off
Boost - off

No sound - off
spu sync - on

framelitimer - on
all other video options - off

kSt
Junior Member
Posts: 33
Joined: Sun Feb 13, 2011 3:34 pm
Primary Device: LG GT540

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby kSt » Sun May 08, 2011 5:21 pm

When I launched new version for the first time, it was very fast. But then it became much slower. I`ve done clear install, but it doesn`t help.

User avatar
crualfoxhound
Addict
Posts: 256
Joined: Thu Jan 20, 2011 3:19 pm
Primary Device: Galaxy S7
Operating System: Android 7.0
ROM: Galaxy S7 SM-G930F

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby crualfoxhound » Sun May 08, 2011 9:55 pm

0.10.43 version is working well for me
on my desire HD.

No slowdown what so ever
performance is great also.

Can't wait for eboot support to be added next
Save some room on SD card to add more games.lol

Schtruck most appreciated for all your hard work
on this build.
Can't wait to see what's next to come after eboot.

Catch ya later.
Galaxy S7

User avatar
gatwon
Member
Posts: 64
Joined: Sat Mar 06, 2010 11:47 pm
Primary Device: Milestone2/Xperia Play@1024GHz
Operating System: Android 2.2/2.3.3
Location: Brazil

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby gatwon » Sun May 08, 2011 10:42 pm

crualfoxhound wrote:0.10.43 version is working well for me
on my desire HD.

No slowdown what so ever
performance is great also.

Can't wait for eboot support to be added next
Save some room on SD card to add more games.lol

Schtruck most appreciated for all your hard work
on this build.
Can't wait to see what's next to come after eboot.

Catch ya later.


@cruafoxhound;
this strange friend, because my phone has one of the best GPU benchmarks beyond the points of your device, on you tube has several tests with droid2, then as your player has a good performance in FPSE and mine is not quite satisfying, should be FPSE then in some configuration, in games of gameloft my device does not have any lag and run all perfect, I have all the games from gameloft, the games I have are all in HD, is to run well on devices with a good GPU and CPU 1GHz

User avatar
Ti3noU
Junior Member
Posts: 30
Joined: Mon Mar 29, 2010 1:22 am
Primary Device: HD2 1.3GHz /GT- i9000 1.54GHz
ROM: CM7.2 / Android 2.3.7 - CM9 / Android 4.0.3
Location: France

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby Ti3noU » Sun May 08, 2011 11:38 pm

@ gatwon : The GPU isn't used much in FPSE, at least for now. CPU does most of the work.

User avatar
gatwon
Member
Posts: 64
Joined: Sat Mar 06, 2010 11:47 pm
Primary Device: Milestone2/Xperia Play@1024GHz
Operating System: Android 2.2/2.3.3
Location: Brazil

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby gatwon » Mon May 09, 2011 12:13 am

Ti3noU wrote:@ gatwon : The GPU isn't used much in FPSE, at least for now. CPU does most of the work.


@Ti3noU
but HTC desire cpu 1GHZ = Milestone 2 cpu1GHz! why FPse in desire is better of Milestone 2?

User avatar
Ti3noU
Junior Member
Posts: 30
Joined: Mon Mar 29, 2010 1:22 am
Primary Device: HD2 1.3GHz /GT- i9000 1.54GHz
ROM: CM7.2 / Android 2.3.7 - CM9 / Android 4.0.3
Location: France

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby Ti3noU » Mon May 09, 2011 12:46 am

It's not the same CPU, you can't compare them only by the frequency. The original Scorpion CPU inside the Snapdragon SoC is supposed to gain an approximate 5% improvement in instructions per clock cycle over a pure ARM Cortex-A8 chip like the Omap 3640 in your phone. Add to that Qualcomm made more improvements in the latest chips thanks to the 45nm.
I see that your phone uses a 480 x 854 px screen, versus 480 x 800 px for the Desire HD, so you need more power to display the same thing (384k pixels vs 410k pixels to display/render)
At last, crualfoxhound is running Gingerbread 2.3.3 when you are running Froyo 2.2.

All these "little" things will make the Desire HD faster overall.

User avatar
gatwon
Member
Posts: 64
Joined: Sat Mar 06, 2010 11:47 pm
Primary Device: Milestone2/Xperia Play@1024GHz
Operating System: Android 2.2/2.3.3
Location: Brazil

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby gatwon » Mon May 09, 2011 1:01 am

Ti3noU wrote:It's not the same CPU, you can't compare them only by the frequency. The original Scorpion CPU inside the Snapdragon SoC is supposed to gain an approximate 5% improvement in instructions per clock cycle over a pure ARM Cortex-A8 chip like the Omap 3640 in your phone. Add to that Qualcomm made more improvements in the latest chips thanks to the 45nm.
I see that your phone uses a 480 x 854 px screen, versus 480 x 800 px for the Desire HD, so you need more power to display the same thing (384k pixels vs 410k pixels to display/render)
At last, crualfoxhound is running Gingerbread 2.3.3 when you are running Froyo 2.2.

All these "little" things will make the Desire HD faster overall.


@Ti3noU;
oh man, thanks for the great explanation now I understand correctly, thank you great man!

User avatar
gatwon
Member
Posts: 64
Joined: Sat Mar 06, 2010 11:47 pm
Primary Device: Milestone2/Xperia Play@1024GHz
Operating System: Android 2.2/2.3.3
Location: Brazil

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby gatwon » Mon May 09, 2011 1:03 am

crualfoxhound wrote:0.10.43 version is working well for me
on my desire HD.

No slowdown what so ever
performance is great also.

Can't wait for eboot support to be added next
Save some room on SD card to add more games.lol

Schtruck most appreciated for all your hard work
on this build.
Can't wait to see what's next to come after eboot.

Catch ya later.



@crualfoxhound;
please tell me how it is configured on your System menu and Video Menu, please please, thx

kuronosan
Member
Posts: 40
Joined: Sun Feb 13, 2011 2:54 pm
Primary Device: Samsung Fascinate
Operating System: Android 2.2
ROM: SuperClean 2.1

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby kuronosan » Mon May 09, 2011 1:30 pm

Yea, well, still having extreme slowdown issues in FF games when menus pop up.


Return to “News”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest